MIS Associates Inc. - MIS Associates Inc., Lake Orion, MI - purchased Epson C-80 Inkjet Cartridges - cartridges didn't work and were sent back - still haven't received refund

Posted on Wednesday, November 6th, 2002 at 12:00am CST by 908ecc3b

Company: MIS Associates Inc.

Location: LAKE ORIAN, MI, US

Category: Stores, Shopping

April 3, 2006 - Business Reply - From: [email protected]

Complaint # 30 for November 5, 2002

Dear Complaints: Re: # 30 for November 5, 2002 (www.complaints.com/november2002/complaintoftheday.november5.30.htm) We just became aware of a complaint directed towards our company. We would like to set the record straight about this complaint. On Sept 19, 2002, Mr. Ron Walker placed and order for a C80 Cartridge Set (3 color carts and 1 black). On Oct 7, 2002, he wrote us a letter stating that he was having problems with the black cartridges. We instructed him to return them to us and we would either replace them or refund what he paid, less shipping. On Oct 11, 2002 we received the 2 black cartridges back from Mr. Walker. The cost of these cartridges was $11.50 each for a total of $23.00. He was apparently not interested in getting replacement cartridges. We do not want unhappy customers, so on Nov 1, 2002, we mailed a refund check, for the total amount of his order. This included what he paid not only for the black cartridges, but also the color cartridges that he did not return. His refund check was for $45.50 and his request for a refund was $23.00. Unfortunately, the check we send did not get signed. However, Mr. Walker was able to cash the check and it cleared our bank on Nov 14, 2002. We apologize for not having signed the check, it was a human error and does not happen very often. We feel that his complaint is a little harsh, in that we went out of our way to make sure he was fairly treated. The cartridge performance was brought to the attention of our supplier and all issues were resolved. Our quality history on this cartridge does not show there was any serious problems with the lot received. Please post our response adjacent to his complaint, so the consumers seeing this will get the full story, not just his side of it. Sincerely, R. Zeiss

MIS Associates Inc

Complaints.com received the following consumer message on November 4, 2002:

From: Ron W RE: MIS Associates Inc., Lake Orion, MI - purchased Epson C-80 Inkjet Cartridges - cartridges didn't work and were sent back - still haven't received refund

Purchased several cartridges for Epson C-80 printer. Cartridges did not work and were sent back on 10/7/02. It is now 10/31/02 and no refund. Have been promised for the last three weeks that "The check is going out in the mail right away".

Told me they have only ONE accountant that works there on Fridays, so refunds are only done on Fridays. Mine has not been done for the last three Fridays! Would not recommend this supplier for inkjet supplies. Just received check on 11/4/02 and it was not "signed" so it is no good to me.

Call back to MIS and was told "Accountant" would have to call me back.

Company: MIS Associates Inc.

Location: 282 Kirksway Ct.

lake Orion, MI 48362

Ron


0 Comments

Post a Comment