1995 Dodge Intrepid - list of problems with vehicle

Posted on Thursday, June 19th, 2003 at 12:00am CDT by d0a91968

Company: 1995 Dodge Intrepid - list of problems with vehicle

Category: Other

# 23 for June 18, 2003

Complaints.com received the following on June 17, 2003:

From: Lila Eide [COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_30338#]

RE: 1995 Dodge Intrepid - list of problems with vehicle

I purchased this vehicle in 1998, in Madison, Wi. The following is a list of problems I have put up with:

August 2001 - Electrical Accessory Remote not working 327.86

10-16-98 - Rack and pinion steering.. 473.03

3-15-00 B&R fron & rear braks, Clean intake ports 116.05

Bright headlights do not stay on-switch failure 104.30

1-4-14-00 car bucks & jerks-Ignition spark problem 285.96 1-16-02replaced steering gear, left outer tie rod, loose & worn

2,216.37

12-19-01 R&R both frt. struts bearing mts. 434.10

3-27-02 car hesitates & goes not want to go into gear & found EGR system failure-valve sticking - also states car creakswhen starting or turning &, -found steering rack bushings loose 283.73

8-22-00 tow car-won't start-R&R timing belt & tensioner, R&R water pump, R&R two belts & labor 543.89

5-26-03 New trnsmission installed 1,400.00

I just sent you a complaint about my Dodge Intrepid, but I neglected to say I'm VERY very disappointed in the performance of this car!!! It has killed me with repairs. I cannot afford to get rid of it, because I have too much money invested in it, and I'm afraid if I purchase another" pre-owned" automobile, I'll probably run into the same problem again.

I am thoroughly disgusted with this Chrysler product, and if I don't get some kind of notice from Chrysler, I will certainly advertise to my friends and anyone who will listen to me about the BAD luck I have had with it. My name is Lila Eide,

Deerfield, Wi. 53531


0 Comments

Post a Comment