David's Bridal complaints

Posted on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 12:00am CDT by 8203c931

Company: David's Bridal complaints

Category: Other

David's Bridal complaints

Attention Brides and Bridesmaids:

>If you are planning a wedding or on being in a wedding you know that >it's a happy time in which will probably bring some stressful >situations. If you want to eliminate one more stress read on. I am

>getting married on July 1st, 2005 and my seven bridesmaids are >scattered among many different states so I>thought it would be convenient to get the bridesmaids dresses at David's>Bridal, a large company that was near all of them.

After several trips to>the Tampa & Orlando stores (and if anyone has driven on I-4 you may feel my>pain) to pick out the dresses, register them (more than once since they>didn't' get it right the first time) and trips with my bridesmaids to try>them on I have had only problem after problem. Five out of seven dresses>have come wrong. The Tampa & Orlando store managers have willingly paid >for>the $12 shipping costs to ship the correct dresses and to relieve me of any>road rage from driving back and forth to Tampa and Orlando. However, I >have>spent several hours contacting the "customer service" line at >1-800-823-2403.

>After leaving several messages with four different "customer service">representatives, I have received a return phone call from ONE person who is>over the central Florida region. I guess at least one human works there.>Her help consisted of making phone calls to check the status of when the

>right dresses will be in. Tampa and Orlando were not the only areas where >we>encountered dress order "mistakes", Charlotte & Mathews, NC; Maple Shade, >NJ:>and XXXX, KY. So girls, if planning a wedding isn't stressful enough and >you>want another thing to have to worry about, I would say David's Bridal all >the>way!

>

>

>Niki

Lakeland, FL

Click this link to e-mail the message author: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_43997#


26 Comments

Post a Comment

45ba12c5, 2008-07-05, 08:56PM CDT

Every single person (including managers) my bridesmaids and I dealt with at different David's Bridals treated us rudely. Throughout every disaster the staff created for us, we tried to be as understanding as possible, but even though we dealt with over 10 issues along the way, never once did any staff member apologize for anything. At every chance they had, they would immediately imply we were to blame for anything that went wrong and that we shouldn't be upset at them anyway, since things eventually would get fixed. Of course, not everything was fized. My sisters lost a lot of money leaving work early several days in order to take the train from New York City all the way to Long Island for final fittings they continued to schedule but not be able to do because they hadn't even touched their dresses. Then the staff implied they were lying about getting off from their jobs early by saying "that's a srange job you must have if you had to get off from work early when it's 7PM now" (they actually do work until 7PM every day). One of my bridesmaids who's in another state received a sash a different color than what she had ordered and was told (two weeks before the wedding) that it would take another month for them to be able to get her the one that was the right color. I went to pick up my wedding dress (which only needed to be steamed and pressed) and, of course, it wasn't ready on time and had to come the next day for it. While I was there waiting, there was another bride who was really upset because she had a destination wedding in two days and her dress was not ready yet, even though they had promised her it would be. The stories just go on. I could write a book just on all the different things that happened. TRUST ME, NOW MATTER HOW CONVENIENT IT MAY SEEM, DAVID'S BRIDAL IS NOT WORTH GOING TO. Everyone mistreats you and you don't really get your money's worth.

0a7dfd5a, 2008-07-13, 11:24PM CDT

The Davids Bridal in Westbury, NY LOST my bridesmaids dress for my sister-in-law. My dress is in THREE WEEKS! They blamed HER and ME for it saying that we made the appointments too late... when THEY issued us the appointments.

I am reporting this to the corporate office as well as the Better Business Bureau. I will NOT allow Davids Bridal to ruin my wedding.

NO ONE SHOULD USE DAVIDS BRIDAL

7fa95354, 2009-07-22, 10:47AM CDT

ME AND MY DAUGHTER WAS PICKING OUT HER WEDDING DRESS AND ALL THE ACCESSORIES FOR HER WEDDING AND WE WAS HELPED BY THE MANAGER, DANA AND IT WAS VERY PLEASANT EXPERIANCE. THEN MY DAUGHTER CAME BACK IN AND DEALT WITH THE ASSISTANT MANAGER, EDY AND WHILE EDY ASKED MY DAUGHTER QUESTIONS EDY AT THE CAPE GIRARDEAU, MISSOURI STORE SHE WAS ASKING MY DAUGHTER PERSONAL QUESTIONS THAT MY DAUGHTER WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE BECAUSE EDY WAS PUTTING MY DAUGHTER'S SOON TO BE HUSBAND DOWN. EDY WAS MAKING COMMENTS ON MY DAUGHTERS ENGAGEMENT RING, "HE DID GOOD FOR A GREASE MONKEY" AND EDY (AGAIN SHE IS THE ASSISTANT MANAGER OF THIS STORE) MADE MORE COMMENTS LIKE "DO YOU TRUST YOUR SOON TO BE HUSBAND BECAUSE HE IS A CHEATER" MY DAUGHTER LEFT THE STORE VERY HURT AND I FEEL THAT THIS WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL AND VERY RUDE OF THIS EDY LADY AT THE CAPE GIRARDEAU, MISSOURI STORE. I HAVE MY DAUGHTER'S LAYAWAY THERE BUT I FEEL AS THOUGH THIS EDY LADY MIGHT SABATAGE HER DRESS BECAUSE OF HER HORRABLE COMMENTS ON MY FUTURE SON-N-LAW INWHICH HE IS A VERY GOOD MAN. DANA, WHO RUNS THAT STORE IS THE MOST KIND PERSON YOU WILL EVER MEET AND IS VERY PROFESSIONAL ON HOW SHE TREATS EVERYONE THERE, BUT I AM VERY UPSET THAT THIS EDY LADY CAN CALL PEOPLE'S NAMES AND PUT PEOPLE DOWN IN FRONT OF THE PERSON WHO IS GETTING MARRIED, THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE THE MOST EXCITING DAY OF YOUR LIFE AND EDY JUST HAD TO RUIN MY DAUGHTER'S FEELINGS AND SHE IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO GO BACK INTO THAT STORE BECAUSE OF THIS EDY LADY. I WILL CONFRONT DANA ON THIS COMMENT BECAUSE I RESPECT THIS LADY VERY MUCH, BUT I THINK THAT THIS NEEDS TO BE SHARED WITH HIGHER UP MANAGEMENT SO THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE AND HURT YOUNG LADIES ON THEIR IMPORTANT TIME OF THEIR LIVES. PLEASE MAKE SURE THIS DOESN'T HAPPEN TO ANYONE!

bc775c06, 2009-08-30, 04:57PM CDT

I don't agree with putting you in a gown that is too big just to have it altered so you end up spending more money. That is what I felt happened when I bought my wedding gown. I got a great deal on a lovely gown that I fell in love with, it cost $350.00 Of course when I went to get it altered and bustled I signed and paid for everything prior to the work being completed, cost: $495.00 including $129.00 for memory mailer box kit, so $366.00 (not including my small veil $121.00, my under garment $71.00, shoes $47.00 dye job $3.00 & white zip garment bag $10.00). The alterations cost more than the dress (keep in mind I wear an 8 and they put me in a 10, so bodice & skirt alteration: $205.00). Then, when I went in to pick up the dress, I tried it on for the final fitting and the lace overlay was crooked and the hem uneven. I live 2 hours away and they wanted me to come back. My friend (bridesmaid) who was with me said we are going to have some lunch and we will be back in 1 hour. She (the seamstress) showed my bride's maid how to button the bustle (the remainder of the cost $161.00) and it seemed it was fine. The day of the wedding, however, the buttons on the bustle were not symmetrical underneath (it appeared 2 were missing on the right) and nearly all of the loops broke, some while we were trying to button them for the reception. Most of the dress had become un-bustled before the end of the reception and of course it became filthy. I am sending it off to have cleaned in the box kit I purchased at the time of my final fitting. There was a packing slip listing additional charges for any repairs including replacement buttons or loops... you've got to be kidding. I think they should repair them for free. Now I just hope that I will receive the dress back and that I am satisfied with their preservation.

91ebb13e, 2009-09-15, 03:45PM CDT

I am going throught the EXACT same thing right now. I have bridesmaids in SC, NC, VA, NJ and MI. EVERY STATE has screwed us in some way. I'm in the middle of trying to contact a customer service rep, waiting for her to call me back at this very moment. I hate the extra stress that they have caused my bridesmaids, me and, in return, my fiance since he has to deal with my frustration from them. David's Bridal is the worst form of customer service and consideration I have ever seen from a company.

-Kristin

ee4b26aa, 2009-10-12, 03:02PM CDT

I went to Davids Bridal in Hialeah, Florida 4 month ago to look for a formal dress for a wedding, I was pushed into purchasing a dress I told them I was going to lose Wight, they told me "don't worry" we can "fix" it, and we might not have the dress in a month? I lost 12 pounds, and the dress was too big, then it would have been 70.00 dollars to fix it, because the dress became too long and too big! They didn't have dress in smaller size, so they sent me to David's Bridal at Coral Gables, they were as rude as they could be, and told me, "All their sales were final!! And they couldn't do anything for me, not even to exchange the dress for one that fitted, I told them they would have a war in their hands if they didn't change the dress, so they changed their mind, I found another dress, they they tried the dress with a long bra, when, I gave them a difference for the new dress and a bra, but when I got home the bra was too big, I went back, and they said they didn't have my bra on my size, my daughter had to look herself and found one, I am not 100 satisfied with Bra, but I had to take it or I would lose my money!! I would never recommend David's Bridal to ANYONE..........

More Complaints at:

http://www.partypop.com/Forums/Weddings/m119194.htm

7bae57a3, 2009-11-09, 06:24PM CST

My daughter was just informed tonight of an additional fee for alteration of her wedding dress from David's Bridal. Her dress and two veils cost ($972.00)

We were informed at the time we purchased the dress that David's Bridal would do all the alterations, however never did the consultant inform us of additional costs for alterations of a dress that was nearly $1000.00

You would think David's Bridal would appreciate someone spending a good amount of money in their store and back up their merchandise with some sort of service after the sale. They talked about bustling and repairing any loose beading or lace, but never once mentioned "Oh and that will be an extra charge for those services" for which should come part and parcel with that kind of purchase.

My daughter and I will discourage any of her friends who are soon getting married from purchasing a dress from David's Bridal.

35165232, 2009-12-06, 08:45PM CST

My family also experienced HORRIBLE service at David's Bridal.

My mother and I drove over 2 hrs in the snow to visit my sister who is preparing for her wedding in June. We had an appointment at David's in Grand Rappids, MI at 1:30. We were there for all of 45 minutes when the 'lady' who was helping my sister told her she would need to make another appointment to return and try on more dresses. My sister told her that we traveled a long way and were expecting to find a dress today. The attendent was very rude to my sister and insisted we needed to make another appointment. We were looking at $1k dresses and were prepared to order that day - our attendent clearly did not want to help us.

About an hour into the appointment when I learned of this, I went to the front desk and was told that appointments usually last an hr to an hr and a half and that our attendant was probably just tired and needed a break. Now the store had only been open for 2 hours - and if you need a break - GO TAKE IT!! You don't make a customer cry becasue you want them to leave after all they did to arrange this shopping trip with guests from out of town.

I voiced my dissatisfaction to the front desk then went back and sat quietly to see if anything would be done. My sister was trying a new dress much different from the other styles she had tried previously - and she really liked it. So much that it was her new #1 pick. The attendant then REFUSED to show her any similar dresses and said she would have to make another appointment.

I want David's Bridal to know without any uncertainty at all - that my sister would have purchased the dress she liked if not for the attendant. She kept telling us that she loved it - but she looked so miserable and unhappy - we didnt see that light or that smile that we had seen with some of her other dresses at all. So we insisted she hold off on her decision and left after 2 hours total of being there. She told us in the car that she really did love the dress, was just so upset at the service she was trying not to cry. At this point we are going to try another shop and I seriously doubt she will return to David's.

Having been in the service industry for a long time I can understand that people have a bad day - but this was just terrible customer service all around. Even after I voiced my dissatisfaction to the front desk - not once did anyone else come to check on us or follow up on the complaint. You know the kicker? The store wasn't even busy! There were many attendants who didnt have customers who just kept walking by or chatting with their co-workers.

Weddings are stressful enogugh - if the staff at David's is too busy to show common courtesy and be KIND to their brides - we will find another place to spend our money.

This is supposed to be a happy time in a woman's life - where she builds good memories with her family and friends. Dress shopping is a part of that. When we left - my sister was so upset that we wasted all of this time and money on this trip to shop with her and had such a horrible experience.

Thanks, David's.

35dd8e17, 2010-01-20, 04:19PM CST

LET ME JUST TAKE A MOMENT OUT OF MY DAY TO SAY THIS:

I WAS JUST CONTACTED BY ROYAL PRESTIGE WHICH IS A COMPANY THAT SELLS (OR SHOULD I SAY SCAMS) PEOPLE INTO BELIEVING THAT THEY HAVE WON A HONEYMOON PACKAGE TO MEXICO, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC OR HAWAII. THESE BASTARDS GOT MY INFO FROM DAVIDS BRIDAL. I REMEMBER REGISTERING FOR A HONEYMOON PACKAGE WHEN I WENT ONLINE TO LOOK FOR DRESSES. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT DAVIDS BRIDAL COULD EVEN ASSOCIATE WITH SUCH CROOKS.

I WENT ONLINE TO CONSUMERAFFAIRS.COM AND LOOKED UP ROYAL PRESIGE AND TO MY AMAZEMENT, I FOUND ARTICLE AFTER ENTRY OF WOMEN AND MEN WHO WERE TRICKED OUT OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.

I'M GLAD I TOOK THE TIME TO DO MY HOMEWORK (BECAUSE I TOLD THE LADY WHO CALLED ME ABOUT THE HONEYMOON PACKAGE THAT I WOULD CALL HER BACK)BEFORE I INVESTED MY TIME AND ENERGY AND POSSIBLY MY MONEY INTO BUYING INTO THIS KIND OF ILL BEHAVIOR.

IF DAVIDS BRIDAL SUPPORTS THEM, I WON'T SUPPORT DAVIDS BRIDAL. I'LL FIND SOME PLACE ELSE TO BUY MY DRESS.

P.S

I CALLED DAVIDS BRIDAL AFTER SEARCHING THE INTERNET FOR A CONTACT NUMBER AND I LEFT A MESSAGE, I'M INTERESTED IN WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY.

... J U S T A N O T E T O H A R D W O R K I N G P E O P L E:::::

RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH BEFORE YOU SIGN A CONTRACT AND IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, DON'T BELIEVE IT.

9ccfc6a7, 2010-05-08, 08:21PM CDT

David's Bridal tries to charge wedding vendors $1000's + % just to use their color names. No wonder brides can't find matching items. Do yourself a favor. Buy from a small business unless you want to spend $20 on a stupid pillow or other decoration. USURY!!!

40d628d5, 2010-07-07, 07:29PM CDT

We also had a very bad experience at the David's Bridal in Richfield, Mn. We were drawn to the store because of the $99 sale. My son and his fiancee were wanting to pay for their own wedding and were on a budget so we went there. We explained to the attendant that we were on a budget. Not once did she show us any dresses under $600.00. We ended up buying the dress my future daughter-in-law wanted. When we were paying for the dress we were told if we wanted a garment bag to bring the dress home in we had to purchase one for $100.00. We were also told we could bring the dress back before the wedding to have it steamed. We called several times before bringing the dress back for the steaming to confirm we that everything was in order. When we arrived at the store after a 3 hour drive, we were told that they would not do the steaming because we had the alterations done by another party. We were NEVER told NOT EVEN ONCE that we had to have the alterations done at the store. The only thing we were told is to bring the dress back before the wedding for the free steaming that is a included with the purchase of the dress. I was very upset when we drove 3 hours to get to the store for them to treat us rudely. I will never recommend a David's Bridal to anyone who would ask my opinion!

4f2b4ee9, 2010-07-14, 10:06AM CDT

I live in a small town. There are two Bridal shops. So I went in to my

one of two choices which was David's Bridal in Macon, GA.

David's Bridal

4696 Presidential Pkwy

Eisenhower Crossing

Macon, GA 31206

Phone: 478-474-3202 Alteration: 478-474-9862

KENDRA was my "consultant" who from the second I walked in, acted like

I was 1. Annoying her by even being there and 2. Like she had way

better things to do than help me. There was ONE OTHER CUSTOMER IN THE

STORE.

I tried on the first dress and she was short & very snippy and when I

didn't like it at all she acted like I was the only bride ever to not

like a dress. She also acted like I was insane by coming in by myself

on a weekday during business hours. Um, my friends work, dur.

When I didn't like the TWO they actually had in stock for me to try, I

told her I really just wanted something flowing & simple. Again she

acted like I was bothering her and she had way better things to do. So

of course I assumed this witch was NOT on commission. And THEY ARE ON

COMMISSION!!! How freakin ridiculous. For being the first time I ever

have tried on a dress, this was a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE and I would

rather drive to Atlanta and have to drive back for fittings and such

then drive the 5 minutes to that David's Bridal. Actually, I'd rather

stick nails in my eyeballs then go back there. What a joke. No wonder

they seem to be hiring all the time. I don't think companies should be

allowed to have crappy customer service or more like NO CUSTOMER

SERVICE just because they offer lower-cost dresses. The greeters at

WalMart consistently treat me better than Kendra at the Macon, GA,

David's Bridal did.

c2e85460, 2010-07-30, 02:19PM CDT

They do not require you to do alterations there but will not continue to service the dress after it has been altered somewhere else in case if the other venue ruined your dress they can not be possibly blamed for it.

b5b142d0, 2010-08-16, 02:43PM CDT

Davids Bridal - Dedham, MA

1. First time trying dress waiting 1 hour past appt time & sale person VERY rude 2. MADE 2 bridesmaids buy dresses to big resulting in having to be taken in 8-10 inches 3. 1 bridesmaid dress ordered worng and was told would not get in time - but when to corporte and got it 4. VERY rude to disabled sister when getting her dress and shoes 5. seamstress SLAPED bridesmaid hand when she was trying to help me 6. seamstress would not work on me because I did not want to have kids 7. Wedding dress NOT done for final fitting 8. Bridemaid dress done sloppy

f25d949b, 2010-09-11, 11:47AM CDT

My daughter is getting married Sept 19, 2010 and picked her dress out amost a year ago-- she went for 5 fittings, the 5th today when all ws supposed to be comlpeted--NOT!! They hemmed the dress way too short again!! Instead of lengthening it! The consultant treted her horribly, acting like she ws the biggest bother. Terribel customer service! It better be right when we pick it up Tuesday!

2fba3d73, 2010-09-24, 04:17AM CDT

HERES THE COMPLAINT LETTER I SENT DB CORPORATE REGARDING THERE NO RETURN POLICY/LAYAWAY!

I put a dress on layaway on August 28th 2010 at a store location, (so if my complaint is to the wrong email please inform me to whom I should contact)... I was aware of the cancellation fee if I wanted to cancel my layaway or failure to pay in full, but I didn't know that my layaway dress was non refundable once paid in full!...came in today September 23, 2010 to pay dress off in full and then return dress to get a full refund so I wouldn't have to pay that 10% cancellation fee....I was told by the clerk Jenny P. that the store doesn't do that they would only do an exchange for another dress of equal or greater value!....the reason I wanted to return the dress was so I could get another dress at David??s Bridal online because it was cheaper than in store...no one told me when I put the dress on layaway that I couldn't return it! So I had to pay the 10% cancellation fee in order to buy the dress online, but I lost $50.80. I feel ripped off! It??s been less the 30days sent the day I put the dress on layaway so I don't understand why even though I was willing to pay the dress in full it wasn??t refundable! It makes no sense to me and the dress wasn't on sale or Clarence or anything like that. I also should have been given the layaway brochure and they should have explained that I couldn??t return the dress if I put it on layaway beforehand?I would like to get my money back but if that??s not possible at least let the store know they need to inform there customers of the whole layaway policy before using this service?.I??m going to let other brides know not to use your layaway service unless they are 100% sure they can afford, pay off and are sure that is the dress.

46d446df, 2010-10-05, 12:28PM CDT

I had a bad experience too. David's Bridal did my hem line crooked and too long. I had no time for them to fix it and I really don't trust them to fix it. I asked for my money back and they refused. I escalated to no avail.

I was given the wrong bra too, and had to purchase a new one. At least they let me return the wrong bra.

I went to David's Bridal in Allentown, PA.

I don't recommend David's Bridal. If I had gone to a smaller business I think that I would have been treated fairly.

5c51529f, 2010-12-28, 06:21PM CST

My daughter ordered a bridesmaid dress in december a few days before her Christmas break. The clerk gave her a projected arrival date or 1/28/11. She came home for a few weeks which is a 7 hour round trip from the David Bridal store where she had placed her order. Five days later, she receives an e-mail stating that she has 14 days to pick up her dress. She has already paid in full for this dress. She calls the store to tell them she will be a few more days pass the 14 days due to the fact that she is not in Chapel Hill until the end of her break. The clerk would not hold it a couple of days and told her if they sent it back there would be a fee. She stated that the receipt had the end of January as the arrival date and the lady said,"We just put that on there." The clerk would not even take her name. Please do not use David Bridal. The bride thought she was doing everyone a favor by using a chain that was available to most of the attendants.

dafe3ee7, 2011-02-26, 02:44PM CST

?when i set an appointment with david's bridal i didn't even get any help. from my appointment time i waited for 30mins - 40mins to get services. there was people who walked in way after me and they got services faster than i did.

-first time calling they put me on hold for like 30mins-40mins so i hung up.

-second time calling they told me my consulting didn't even put in the dresses i tried on in the file so they don't know anything.

-Third time i called them in the morning before i went to buy my dress and asked if my dress was still on sale they told me it was still on sale, so we got to the store the lady was like the dress is regular full price because the sale ended yesterday. if the dress sale was to end on the jan.31 2011 why did they kept telling me the sale ended feb. 1 2011.

-Fourth time calling they told me they can give me a call back later if i can just give them the style and color than the lady changed her mind and said they can't help me and to call back later.

i mean like don't get me wrong because i didn't want to waste my time going there if they didn't have what i wanted since its like 1 hour and 30mins drive.

1bc2255a, 2011-08-01, 01:49PM CDT

I could write an entire book of how terrible David's Bridal is but, I will sum up the entire experience, as quick as possible. I should've known from the first time I walked in to turn and run!

First-if you insist on purchasing from them or their stores...better have an appointment. The first time we went they attempted to turn me and all of my bridesmaid, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, and hostess away because they could not "fit us in" and we were not allowed to look or try anything on without a consultant.

Second-do not assume that when they give you colors and sizes and let you try on that you can actually purchase or order that dress. After my bridemaid's went through the entire process of selecting, trying on, and deciding upon a style that we could receive in colors and sizes we wanted...we went to order anc check-out only to find we could not get those afterall. Two hours and an appointment wasted.

Third-They cannot give you a definite delivery time. Nothing they have quoted has held true and everytime we attempt to call regarding appointments, fittings, order status, etc we are always placed on hold for an average of 38 minutes.

Fourth- Alterations...aahhh alterations. My final fitting ended up not being final. I even called the day of the appointment to ensure everything was ready and was told yes. I live 1 & 1/2 hours away. They put me in the dress with no mention that it was not complete. I lifted the top 2 layers to see what the last layer was made of ...only to find the last layer of the dress was still in pins...not sewn. When I brought this to their attention they said don't worry they will reschedule my pick up.....FOR THE DAY BEFORE MY WEDDING!

Fifth-Called corporate because, of course, no manager was there. Corporate called the store and presto the dress was now ready within the week. Set another appointment, and hour and a half drive, picked up the dress and went home to try it on because they were "busy" that day. Guess what, the final hem drags 2-3inches on the floor. Called manager and explained. She advised she would call corporate to see what they could do.

Sixth- Corporate stated they wouldn't do anything unless I came back to them AGAIN! Yeah, that wasn't happening so I'm stuck with a rotten hem on my dress and having to find another seamstress to fix. After spending well over $1,000.00 on my dress.

Seventh- The service there is rude and "prissy" in my daughter's terms.

02daa006, 2012-04-20, 04:37PM CDT

David's Bridal is not the place to shop for prom dress either. My daughter found the perfect prom dress at a David's Bridal store on March 4th. The dress had some cosmetic issues - the sequins were loose and falling off in some places. The clerk assisting us told us that they had the dress in stock at the warehouse and that if we ordered a different dress we would receive it in two to three weeks. It is now seven weeks later, the prom is in three weeks, and we still do not have a dress. I was told not to worry because I could pay for rush alterations if need be.

I have tried to contact the store on several occasions. Every time I call I receive a different response about the status of the dress. This morning, April 20th, I was was told that the dress was shipped and the the manager of the store would track it using the Fed Ex shipping info. When I did not hear from them by late afternoon I called again and was told that there was no tracking number, the dress should have been delivered to the store on April 16th, and that the corporate office was looking into the matter. I was given the corporate number and a contact name, but all I get is a recorded message to leave a message.

The manager of the store also went as far as to tell me that they would get "a" dress for my daughter. When I explained that I didn't want "a" dress, I wanted the dress she picked out and I paid for, the only response was that they were doing their best to work on it. I don't know if the dress will arrive, and if it doesn't, I don't know where I will find a dress and have it altered with such a short time left.

Perfect way to break a young girl's heart David's!

c3883a8e, 2012-04-24, 05:45PM CDT

I agree totally with not going to David's bridal for a prom dress. My daughter found her fairy tale dress, but the dress was too big; after a lengthy wait for an alteration's person, we were told the alterations would be about $50 and agreed to come back for a fitting. When she went back, the cost for alterations (a mere ten (10) days later) jumped to starting at $170! This happened in the Lombard IL store. The folks were uncaring and inconsiderate; in fact the day she originally tried on the dress, she was told by one person that they would hold the dress until end of day and the rude women at the "reception" desk told her "NO". I would never recommend this store to anyone! Do they understand the importance of a prom? a wedding? any special occasion? do they bait and switch? Definitely!!!!!

bcf22148, 2012-04-30, 11:47AM CDT

I went wedding dress shopping on Saturday in Wisconsin. The girls at ths small store I was at were very rude. They told me to pick a wedding dress from their catelog to try on seriously what a bunch of b.s. . Then the girl helping me didn't even help my sister ended up helping me get into and out of dresses the whole time. The manager stood there while I had each dress on asking me if this was my dress. I told her I didn't know. Needless to say I went somewhere else to buy my dress, I won't recommend them to anyone and I won't be going to look at bridesmaids dresses there either.

54a74647, 2012-05-30, 10:25PM CDT

As Bridal stores go, David's Bridal is the equivalent to a "dollar store." both in quality AND customer service !!!

The absolute rudeness and nonsense my poor 16 year old daughter had to endure over alterations for a Prom dress were ridiculous. David's Bridal, do you think you could hire employees that actually can sew or know fabric ???? All store managers should be held accountable !!

PATRICIA R., 2014-06-12, 11:25AM CDT

I NEED TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST DAVID'S BRIDAL IN GLEN BURNIE, THEY HAVE TREATED ME LIKE CRAP SINCE THE DAY I WAS SCHEDULED IN WITH MY APPT. THEY WERE RUDE, NOT TO MENTION NOT TRYING TO HELP ME. I MADE IT THROUGH THAT DAY.

AFTER THAT THEY SCHEDULED ME TO COME IN TO GET MY DRESS ALTERED. THEY WERE BUSY SO THEY SCHEDULED MY APPT. FOR 6 WEEKS AFTER MY INITIAL VISIT. WELL LORD BEHOLD, I GOT A CALL FROM 3 DAYS PRIOR TO MY APPT. WHICH I HAD MY BRIDES MAID COMING IN AS WELL AS MY MOTHER, SISTER AND FRIENDS. I TALKED THEM ALL INTO COMING IN WITH ME TO PURCHASE THERE DRESSES. WHEN I GOT THE CALL 3 DAYS BEFOR MY VISIT, WAS TOLD THAT THEY CANNOT ALTER MY DRESS, BECAUSE THE GIRL THAT PURCHASED MY DRESS SOLD IT TO ME, MINE YOU THE DRESS CAME FROM DAVIS BRIDAL. I WAS NOT EXPECTING THEM TO REPAIR FOR FREE. I WAS WILLING TO PAY FOR IT AND THEY TOLD ME THIS WHEN I SCHEDULED THE APPT. 3 PEOPLE KNEW, THE PEOPLE AT THE REGISTER, THE CONSULTANT THAT WORKED WITH ME, AND THE PEOPLE IN ALTERATIONS.

THEY SAID THEY WOULD NOT EVEN CLEAN MY DRESS FOR EITHER. I EXPLAINED TO THEM WHAT HAPPEN AND ALTHOUGH THEY MADE THE MISTAKE AND SCHEDULED ME IN, THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD OR WOULD DO TO ACCOMMODATE ME AS THE BRIDE. I SPOKE WITH HARRIET FOR 2 DAYS. WELL I AM SO MADE, I CANCELLED THE APPT WITH ALL MY GIRLS AND WILL GO ELSE TO PURCHASE THERE DRESS AND DO ALL THE REST OF MY WEDDING BUSINESS. THEY LOST OUT ON THIS SALE AND IT DOES NOT SEEM TO MATTER TO ANYONE AT THE STORE, EVEN THE STORE MANAGER...I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANY ONE THERE EITHER. I READ A LOT OF NEGATIVE COMMENTS ON LINE, BUT I TRIED TO GIVE DAVID;S BRIDAL THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT. BYT NOT AGAIN. THEY NEED HELP WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE BAD.

1f0d363b, 2014-08-20, 04:21AM CDT

Hi my name is ms johnson I placed an order with you I believe I ordered 4 dresses with tul jackets but all I got is jackts I need dresses for my wedding 10/15/14 please help me contact me at 773 459-3284 thank you.

Post a Comment