ICICI - Complaint against ICICI bank

Posted on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 12:00am CST by 50345c2e

Company: ICICI

Location: IN

Category: Business, Finances

Dear Sirs / Madame, I'm working as a Sales Engineer with a reputed organization in India. I travel very frequently thru out Gujarat and currently stationed at Vapi. As an account holder with ICICI for 5 years now, I'm facing a difficulty with ICICI Bank and would like you to publish my opinion in your website. My Debit card has expired during 09/04. This was only used for ATM transactions cash withdrawals and deposits. The card worked well till 09.01.2005 and then stated to indicate me that the card is expired when I went to withdraw cash late in the evening of 10.01.05. I was about to travel up to Ahmedabad. Since it was too late for a complaint or to check up with another ATM, I traveled with the resources left with me. On 11.01.05, I checked and was caught with surprise that the card has got expired. I requested the Call center person to activate the card and he said that it was not possible without even stating any reason. He asked to go to the nearest Bank for Cash withdrawal. It was 7pm in the evening by then and the Auto rickshaw which hired from the morning was waiting for my settlement. I requested the driver to take me the bank so as I could give him cash. The bank prepared a loose cheque and then enabled me to collect the cash. The officer in the bank informed me that the card has been expired and the new card was dispatched through Express Deliverable (no docket details are available) on 21.09.2004. This card never reached me. The bank blamed me for not informing and that the new

card will be issued only with a penalty of Rs. 220/-. My questions are: 1)Why should I pay the penalty and where is the old card?

2)Where are the pin details at least which would get shipped after a week of the delivery of the card?

3)How come both the couriers get misplaced?

4)They are not ready to give us the dispatch details fo the courier services. Why? The bank is not giving me clarity and only harassing me by not letting to operate me my account thru ATM's, in spite of having minimum balance for Metro city of Rs. 5000/- Moreover they have charged me Rs. 28/- for the loose cheque for the cash withdrawn. I am insisting that the bank should reverse the loose cheque charges (not due to my fault) and the issue me an ATM or Debit card without charging me. They disagree with me. I have even suggested the bank to give me the old card and have promised them I would definitely pay for the new card. They respond to me negatively. In a previous instance with this bank, they simply deducted money from my account and paid to LIC. In fact in that instance also they stated that the e-transactions have happened due my fault. Then after stating them all the details and struggling with them, they accepted their mistake and reversed the amount back to my account. Is that a bank will not error? Why is they find it difficult to accept their mistakes and trouble us? Please suggest me and also bring to light the difficulties faced by Consumers and arrogant behavior of this bank. They have not taken into consideration even after informing them that this matter would be placed before the consumer court and press or any web services. I hope I have selected a powerful web services to make the bank bow down for their error. If your require me to submit my credentials, I am ready for it. As an individual, it becomes very very difficult to oppose such a big organisation. Please help me out. Thanking you in anticipation, With best regards, PR M

Click this link to e-mail the above consumer: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_42368# Consumer


1 Comment

7d994d5d, 2009-10-09, 10:47AM CDT

Hi Dear,

I put some redemption request through icicidirect against my MF unit holdings on 24-09-2009 and the money was supposed to be credited to my savings account on 1st of oct-2009.But still I am seeing that all money is not credited. online Payout date was 01/10/09

I am still waiting to receive an amount of more than 65000 for the below three redeemption requests made on 24th of SEp-2009,

01-Oct-2009 KOTAK MAHINDRA MUTUAL FUND KOTAK OPPORTUNITIES-GROWTH Pay-Out Redemption 21,636.04

01-Oct-2009 RELIANCE MUTUAL FUND RELIANCE DIVERSIFIED POWER SECTOR FUND - GROWTH Pay-Out Redemption 33,615.79

01-Oct-2009 TATA MUTUAL FUND TATA INFRASTRUCTURE FUND - GROWTH Pay-Out Redemption 7,514.82

Plz help me..Icicibank is not helping at all.

Icicibank people are not helping and have given just one Service request i.e SR121222497 and have asked me to wait upto 21st OCT...Its a long time for the addressal of such a high priority issue.

Kindly check and reply asap

Best Regards

Deepak Agrawal

DMAT: 8500999130 / IN303028-52844019

[email protected]

Post a Comment