NUVELL FINANCE COMPANY

Posted on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 12:00am CST by f0efa923

Company: NUVELL FINANCE COMPANY

Category: Other

NUVELL FINANCE COMPANY

THIS COMPLAINT IS ABOUT NUVELL FINANCE COMPANY. MY HUSBAND PURCHASED A VAN AND NUVELL WAS THE COMPANY USED TO FINANCE THE VAN..... BUT THE WORST CAME WHEN MY HUSBAND BECAME VERY ILL AND HAD TO IN HOSPITAL FOR

TWO WEEKS, AND OFF WORK FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS.

BECAUSE OF SOME PAPERWORK MIX UPS WE WERE LEFT WITH NO INCOME AND THEN VERY LITTLE. MY HUSBAND EXPLAINED THAT HE WOULD BE BACK ON TRACK SOON, AND MADE ARRANGEMENTS WITH THEM, BUT NUVELL CALLED ALL DURING THE DAY AND

NIGHT(not always the same person) WHILE HE WAS TRYING TO GET WELL EVEN THOUGH HE WAS IN TOUCH WITH THEM.

HE WAS SO STRESSED FROM IT AND ASKED THEM TO UPDATE WHEN THEY SPOKE TO HIM SO THE OTHERS COULD SEE WHERE HE CALLED, AND HE ASKED THEM NOT TO CALL US OVER AND OVER. HE WENT BACK TO WORK, AND HE WOULD LET OTHER THINGS GO AND SEND A PAYMENT TO NUVELL. WE EVEN LET MEDS GO TRYING TO GET CAUGHT UP, AND DURING IT ALL THEY NEVER STOPPED CALLING, THEY EVEN CALLED ON

CHRISTMAS DAY.

HE WOUND UP BACK IN THE HOSPITAL, IN ICU. HE WAS MOVED TO A STEP DOWN UNIT AND WAS BEING MEDICATED TO KEEP HIS BLOOD PRESSURE DOWN. I TOLD NUVELL THAT. THEY

CALLED HIM THERE IN THE HOSPITAL HARASSING HIM BECAUSE HE WAS NOT ANSWERING THE HOME PHONE. I EXPLAINED TO THEM THAT HE WAS VERY ILL AND I WAS STAYING WITH HIM, AND THAT THEY HAD BEEN CALLED. THERE WERE TWO OF THE NUVELL PEOPLE WHO WERE THE WORST. ONE ACTUALLY LEFT MESSAGES ON OUR MACHINE YELLING IN SO LOUD I TURNED THE VOLUME DOWN ON THE PHONE. WE TOLD THEM WHEN MY

DISABILITY CHECK CAME WE WOULD SEND THE PAYMENT THAT WAS 52 DAYS PAST DUE, I WAS YELLED AT SO LOUD THAT MY DAUGHTER SITTING NEXT TO ME COULD HEAR THE WOMAN.

I ASKED HER WHY SHE WAS YELLING AT ME AND SHE JUST CUT OFF THE CONVERSATION AND SAID THAT SHE COULD JUST TAKE CARE OF THIS RIGHT NOW, AND WOULD SEND SOMEONE TO GET THE VAN. I ASKED TO SPEAK TO ANOTHER PERSON WHO WAS

JUST AS UNPROFESSIONAL, AND SO I ASKED FOR SOMEONE ELSE, AND THE WOMAN SAID THERE WAS NO ONE ELSE, JUST HER. I TOLD THEM I COULDN'T HAVE THE PAYMENT FOR A

COUPLE OF WEEKS AND SHE SAID THEY WOULD JUST COME AND GET THE VAN, IT HAS BEEN A FEW DAYS,AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO COME AND GET THE VAN, AND STILL GETTING PHONE CALLS, WHICH I DOCUMENT.

I UNDERSTAND A COMPANY NEEDS TO BE PAID, BUT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND A COMPANY THAT ALLOWS IT'S WORKERS TO USE SUCH UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT SUCH AS YELLING AT PEOPLE, CALLING ON CHRISTMAS DAY, CALLING ALL DURING THE DAY AND NIGHT, AND CALLING A PERSON IN A HOSPITAL ICU STEP DOWN UNIT WHO IS HOOKED TO A HEART MONITOR, AND ON MEDICATION TO SEDATE HIM!!!!

EILEEN B Click this link to e-mail the above consumer: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_71788# Consumer


18 Comments

Post a Comment

53b1fd28, 2008-03-28, 12:17PM CDT

I have had the same issue...I went into the hospital on wednesday and just came home friday morning and have 36 voicemails..even one stating that if I didnt return her phone call by that evening then someone would be at my house to pick up the vehicle! For one my payment is only 15 days past due, my husband JUST deployed to Iraq so that is why we are behind and I even called the day it was due to let them know that we could be one payment behind but would get caught up asap! The lady then just explained that she would take the notes but until I could make arrangements that I would get calls-1 call a day is understandable however 36 in 2 days is rediculous! So I'm right there with you!

cc0c5e42, 2008-05-05, 04:16PM CDT

I AGREE WITH YOU AS WELL - I HAD LOST MY JOB & TRYING TO FIND A NEW ONE & AT THE SAME TIME MY GRANDMOTHER GOT SICK BACK HOME IN ANOTHER STATE WHICH I HAD TO USE THAT MONEY TO TRAVEL TO SEE HER & MY VERY UPSET MOTHER - THEY CALLED & CALLED TIL I JUST DIDNT ANSWER THE PHONE CAUSE I SAW IT WAS THEM - WHEN I GOT BACK I CALLED THEM TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS & I TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPEN IN MY LIFE - LOSING MY JOB (LOOKING FOR A NEW ONE) & MY VERY ILL GRANDMOTHER .... THEY WERE SO RUDE TO ME THAT I JUST HUNG UP ON THEM - WHEN I DID FINALLY LANDED A JOB THEY FOUND OUT & CALLED ME THERE & SPOKE TO A OVERHEAD MRG WHICH IS OVER MY MGR - OH WHAT NERVE! I COULD HAVE LOSE MY JOB BUT WHEN I EXPLAIN THE SITUATION THEY LET IT GO WITH A WARNING ! THESE PEOPLE ARE RUIN & DONT UNDERSTAND THINGS HAPPEN IN PEOPLE LIVES THAT ARE UNCONTROLLABLE ! WEHN WE PURCH THE VEH'S WE AT THAT POINT ARE ABLE TO PAY BUT WHEN SOMETHING COMES UP UNFORSEEN BY US THEY SHOULD AS LEAST WORK WITH YOU TO HELP YOU .... I LASTLY TOLD THEM I WOULD BE HANDING MY JEEP BACK IN - THEY CAN HAVE THE DAMN JEEP !!!! I RATHER BUY USE & HAVE NO CAR PMT !!!

112ae849, 2008-06-03, 06:50AM CDT

They are the worst finance company in the world. Over the phone they are the meanest, ignorant people alive but I bet if you seen them in person it would not be that way. They think they own you and you owe them the world. I would rather walk than finance anything through them again. Nuvell sucks and that is the bottom line

d45dd1c3, 2008-06-09, 02:41PM CDT

i have used nuvell for about 3 years and have had so many problems . the worst one of all was the most resent encounter on the phone with one of the reps. i was not even 30 days late and thought i would have enough money in the bank to cover the payment and gave them permetion to take my payment out. when i realised i would not i tried to call to explain and have them wait a few more days to take the money out. the lady i talked to said she didnt understand and hung up on me. well i decided at that point to cancel my current acount and start a new one so they couldent take out the money. and payed online a few days after. well i started getting phone calls every day every night all the time. and messages saying i need to contact them in refrence of the bounced check that they recived. so when i went to pay my next payment on line they blocked it. and they would not exept any payment over phone. i couldnt even use my debit card. so i called them back asking for address to mail my payment and they said they would not give it to me. and hung up on me. so then i called to ask for manager and they asked me why and i told them and they hung up again. so i called once more hoping to resolve the problem and they said the only way they would exept a payment is an over night delivery. and i stated i didnt have the money it cost to do that they sayed they were going to take the car away. and hung up. so i had to find the money just to send them their stupid payment. and i will never in my life use them again. and i hope if anyone reads this i hope they dont ethier sencerly leslie

Anonymous, 2008-06-11, 06:53AM CDT

I agree that Nuvell is the worst auto fiance company, I was laid off from my company and I was trying to make arragements with them and they would not work with me, I had a man call me 10 times a day from collections all the time and everyone even the management would be rude to me. They came and repossesed my car without any notice. I am sorry to hear about your husband and I hope he is doing better. I would never do business with Nuvell ever again I will make sure I tell everyone that I know to do the same when they finance a car to stay away from Nuvell. Thats all the Nuvell Employees know how to do is yell at their customers it must be a part of their training program even the management is rude to their customers. I hope eventually the FTC comes after them and shuts them down the way they do business with them.

72160073, 2008-06-29, 11:32AM CDT

Hello Eileen B, I too have my vehicle financed through Nuvell and get the exact same treatment as you do in terms of constant phone calls; as for them coming to get your van they won't, I guarantee you that. These are just their tactics in trying to get you to pay when THEY want you too, its called harrassment/scare tactics and I too am tired of it. I am a member of Pre-Paid Legal and I am going to utilize my services to sue this company, YES I AM. I am tired of them calling me day & night as if its life threatening or something; play time is over for me. Yeah they even called my work over & over too and when I got my home number changed they somehow found it. Nuvell is by far the WORST finance company in the world and I'm through playing games with them! My daughter answered the phone and one of their reps told her to inform me that they are coming to get my car cause my payment hasnt been made and YEAH it wasnt even 30 days late; I told my daughter, let them come get it, (we live in Alaska) they would be doing me a favor to be finally rid of them. I also told her that if they do, they going to be spending alot of money to travel to Alaska to repo it, lol! Once/IF they do, they wont get another dime from me, EVER!

3967d31b, 2008-08-02, 07:25PM CDT

Nuvell sucks!!! I have never been late and have a 15 day grace period. On day 3 after due date, they start calling. I don't mean just one or two, but 5 times or more a day. I hate them.

1e26d4de, 2008-08-13, 02:53PM CDT

Agreed.

Nuvell is the worst and most unprofessional finance company ever. I financed my car through a bank, who turned around and sold the contract to Nuvell without my knowledge. I hadn't even made a first payment and I get a letter stating my contract had been sold to Nuvell. I have been late a few times but no more than 30 days and I paid my late fees. Yet they were very condescending and rude. I traded my car in recently(and I am away from Nuvell Praise God!) but Nuvell told me I was lying about trading the car in so I could get out of my payment, ridiculous!

858f42fa, 2008-10-17, 12:30PM CDT

I too have become behind on a payment ( note 1 payment) due to a hospital stay and when I spoke to them last they were rude, in my personal business ( asking why I can't pay it & such) and I loathe the day I ever allowed them to finance anything for me

a54d9b07, 2008-11-07, 05:40PM CST

I have had to deal with Nuvell also - for a number of years now - it's been horrible. I needed to make my payment toward the end of the month - which made me a few days late. I always paid on the same day - month after month - w/o fail. They called me at work - called me names - called my family - I'm not talking about being 30 days late - 7 days late. It's been horrible. I eventually was able to catch up enough to make a payment a month ahead of time - and have done that for a few years now. So I called and asked if I could skip a payment (around Christmas) - they said I had to call back on my due date, but they didn't see a problem. I called again - just to see if I'd get the same answer, and I did. So I called back on the due date and I was told they don't do that - they can't let me skip a payment - I asked why didn't you just tell me that two weeks ago. She said it's our "new" policy. I said "I really hate this fucking company". And she called me back and asked me to repeat what I said and I repeated it. She said I'm in trouble now - not really sure how I'm in trouble. - I think they would appreciate the honesty. My payments are on time - I should not have problems with these people. I've never been 30 days late or anything. They have called me names - threatened me etc. One of them said I can't hang up on him (after he called me at work 3 times and yelled at me that I was - well horrible things). He said I can't hang up on him cause he was a loan officer. I guess that's pretty important at Nuvell.

4d49cc8d, 2009-01-29, 06:34PM CST

I notice all the complaints directed towards Nuvell are from folks who have been late on their payments. I've been with Nuvell since March 2004, and have never heard a peep from them, other than my monthly bill.

But,then again, I have never made a late payment.

Pay your bills, and you won't get razzed. It's that simple.

0b1f17d1, 2009-02-10, 08:17PM CST

I also hate this f.... company even though they gave me a rate lower than Ameri credit. I recently retired due to spinal problems and no longer able to do my job.. I wanted to change my due date since my retirement check. I could have swore I checked that box for disability @ the car dealership. They would not allow me to do so since I changed it once before due to the payments clashed w/ my rent and that took me 4 yrs to do so since they told me you have had deferred payments this yr. we can't change your date? Then they want to bitch that I am 10 days late every mo.? Duh I have called you many times to change my due date so I won't be late. You would think the company would work with you in changing the due date so your not late. I have had many rude people calling me as well telling me to pay you debt on time ( never mind that company laid off 200 some employees). WTF? Easy for them to say they have a job in this economy. Now I am @ the end of the contract and owe for deferred payments Lord help me 5 yrs. for what? Nuvell has closed and went to TRS recovery service. It would not suprise me if they don't have people monitoring the internet on them for feedback and to see who post what. Scan your calls. They call under the new # unknown caller and the ashburn, va #

369c0587, 2009-08-02, 11:13PM CDT

My complaint is about Nuvell finance company. I was paying my payment on time and Five to Six days latter I would receive a call that my payment was late. when I return the call I would be told that the payment is in process. This was their reason for applying late payments to my account. I asked for a print out of the late of my account payments this item was never sent to me. In the month of August o6 my vehicle was recovered by a tow company with all of my belongings in side. I made an attempt to recover my belongings it was unsuccessful the company they chose to recover the vehicle would not give me the address to were the car was held also the tow driver designated a place meet and retrieve my belongings these actions cause me to loose several expensive items to the tow company that was not returned. these unnecessary actions were made because my wife filed bankruptcy and the vehicle was not put on the bankruptcy report because it was currently payed. I also made a three month advance payment before the recovery accrued by Nuvell the finance company. The company was contacted by me and my wife they told her that this was a mistake and that the advance payment was made was in process the vehicle will be returned to her. a week and a half had going by and still no vehicle I stop payment on my check and suffered with a bad credit report from this very unprofessional act of conduct show by this finance company Nuvell. the vehicle was actioned and the balance was sold to a collection agency if there is some way to remove this from my credit report please contact me

f571e078, 2009-08-16, 12:42AM CDT

Hey Nuvell is easy to contact.

Just not by email ( none found)

not by website (dead links)

not by phone (system down)

not by automated system (down)

not by login (does not regognise me but did last month)

not by account number.. oh do you mean the original one, or the new one, or the new new one.

6fa55fed, 2009-08-25, 01:50PM CDT

I have read every one of these complaints against Nuvell. And I whole-heartedly agree. I too financed through Nuvell. On Feb. 2007 I bought a 2007 Tahoe, fully loaded, top of the line & put $20,000. down. I also made 2 "extra" payments of $4,000. & $5,000. I fell behind a few weeks in November 2008 due to decreased income & the harrassment began. I have since brought my balance down to the FINAL amount of less than $400.00.

I would get calls when payment was 3 days late! They would call 6-8 times a day! Then the kicker was getting yelled at by some woman from Nuvell. I NEVER speak to a low-life associate anymore. I go directly to a manager. So far, it has taken 1 month & 3 checks to make that final payment!!! They changed the account # after my previous payment, then the address to send it to TWICE!! I STILL can't get them to accept the final payment & process it! I sent MORE THAN WHAT WAS OWED by some change, just to be sure it was enough...

As soon as I can locate the CEO of Nuvell, I will file a formal complaint against this company.

As well as inform one of the largest Chevrolet dealerships in Texas of how horrible they treat customers. (I have bought 6 vehicles from this dealer & NEVER had this problem before.)

c8dcad81, 2009-09-13, 11:57AM CDT

Nuvell is the worst company I have ever had the misfortune of getting mixed up with. My husband and I have a car financed with them and they call as many as 17 times in one day. They don't log in any of the calls they make, so they deny making them, and one hand doesn't know what the other is doing. I have yet to get an American, English speaking human being. I have been harassed to the point of tears. Nuvell has now gone to another company, National Finance, to do their billing and collections, also no American, English speaking people. I made a payment over the phone and called Nuvell or National with the confirmation code and it was never put in the computer notes. I received another 10 calls, all documented and on caller ID and I finally stopped answering my phone. When they call they never release a phone number. I have since purchased OOMA and they will either release a number or they won't get through. I have also recorded conversations with them and have gotten only nasty lip service from them. National has failed to report to Nuvell when a payment has been made so when National doesn't get me by phone Nuvelle starts the harassment. Our government is so worried about NATIONAL SECURITY and our financial institutions worry about identy theft when all of our financial information is being sent out of the USA to who knows what foreign country. Does anyone see something wrong with this picture?

d7981e40, 2009-10-22, 10:29AM CDT

I understand, I too am with Nuvell and DO NOT RECCOMMEND this company. I have recently had a run in with them regarding my payments and have been a loyal customer for 3 years. There is definately a mix up one rep doesnt know the rules then the others make up as they go along stringing customers along.I am a single mother, just filing for divorce from a spouse abuser, going to school fulltime (almost done with nursing...woo hoo) and I get a rude manager on the phone saying I better listen and its a courstesy we give. There is no reason to be treat like 2nd class citizens. The manager said if I didnt want to listen then I could hang up. I also said come get the vehicle and she said fine and we will sale it at aucuation and come after you for the remainder! Nice folks during these hard econmic times! DONT EVER USE NUVELL!

To the young lady above I hope your husband is better and sorry for the unprofessional conduct this people at NUVELL have put you all through.

27c055e3, 2011-02-15, 03:35PM CST

I FEEL YOUR PAIN.NUVELL HARASSED ME AND MY HUSBAND WHEN WE HAD LOST OUR JOBS.MY FAMILY WAS STRUGGLING SO BAD WE HAD TO CHOOSE BETWEEN PAYING BILLS OR FEEDING OUR CHILDREN.WE TRIED TO TALK TO NUVELL CREDIT COMPANY AND EXPLAIN THE SITUATION, BUT WE ONLY GOT YELLED BY SOME HOT HEADED WOMAN WHO OBVIOUSLY HAD NEVER BEEN IN THE SAME SITUATION WE WERE IN AND FRANKLY DIDNT CARE ABOUT OUR STRUGGLE. THEY ALSO TOLD US THEY WOULD SEND SOMEONE TO GET OUR CAR, AND THE HARRASSING PHONE CALLS CAME IN AT LEAST SIX OR MORE TIMES A DAY. EVEN WHEN WE ASKED THEM TO DOCUMENT THAT WE HAD SPOKEN TO SOMEONE, WE STILL RECEIVED THE CALLS AND MOST OF THEM WERE VERY UNPLEASANT DUE TO BIENG TALKED TO LIKE I WAS SOME KIND OF IDIOT OR BEING MADE FUN OF BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE THE MONEY TO PAY MY BILL. NOW MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH ARE WORKING AND EVERY TIME I GET ONLINE TO PAY MY BILL THE WEBPAGE IS DOWN, SO I CALL THE NUMBER ON MY BILL AND GET THE RUN AROUND. I FIND IT AMUSING THAT ONE MINUTE THEY CANT GET THEIR MONEY FAST ENOUGH AND THE NEXT MINUTE THEIR WEBSITE WILL NOT LET YOU PAY YOUR BILL.I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Post a Comment