Sears.com - We purchased an advertised flat tube (Flatscreen) TV from Sears and received a standard bubble screen TV instead

Posted on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 12:00am CDT by 33016fdb

Company: Sears.com - We purchased an advertised flat tube (Flatscreen) TV from Sears and received a standard bubble screen TV instead

Category: Other

Sears.com - We purchased an advertised flat tube (Flatscreen) TV from Sears and received a standard bubble screen TV instead

&#160

Sears.com

Sears.com Complaint.=====Just so everyone understands. A Flat tube TV is really a standard direct view TV that has Flat glass as opposed to curved glass in front. The Flat glass (Flat Tube) Tv offers less glare & distortion than curved glass and a wider viewing angle due to it's flatness. The only real difference between a Flat tube TV and a Curved tube TV is their physical shape in front. One is curved and the other is flat. Picture quality is about the same. Do not confuse Flat tube TV with flat panel TV. Flat Panel TV's are Plasma screen or LCD screen and are not tube TV's. We purchased an advertised flat tube (Flatscreen) TV from Sears and received a standard bubble screen TV instead.

After numerous contacts with Sears this matter has not been resolved. Below are e-mail responses We received from Sears. Note the false statements from Joy E. stating the product Description and Specs did not say Flat tube (flat screen). I also got a similar statement from a salesman at the Greenville store when I called. Both attempted to mislead or deceive Also Note that Sears promised the store manager would review this order and I would be contacted. This Store manager never contacted me. This TV has not been replaced with one that matches what we purchased. The exact text of the Product Description and Specs follow. PRODUCT DESCRIPTION: Sylvania offers features and performance of a FLAT SCREEN TV in a 32in screen size. PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS: TV Type: FLAT TUBE. Screen Size 32in. ===============

Purchase Date: Saturday, June 11, 2004 GREENVILLE 240 CAROLINA EAST MALL GREENVILLE, NC 27834-6756 Store Phone: 252-353-2200 32 in. Diagonal Color TV 093002431425 Sears#05742204000 279.99 E-mails Received From Sears

Monday, June 13, 2004 COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_67926# Dear Mr. XXXXXX, Thank you for contacting Sears. We are very sorry for the confusion. The information on the sears.com website is incorrect and we are taking the appropriate actions to get it corrected. =============== Monday, June 14, 2004 Sears Customer Care Chuck B. COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65372# 1-800-349-4358 Dear Mr. XXXXXX, Thank you for contacting Sears. We have forwarded your email to the Greenville Sears store manager. Once they have reviewed the order, you will be contacted. ============== Tuesday, June 15, 2004 Joy E. Sears Customer Care COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65372# 1-800-349-4358 Dear Mr. XXXXXX, Thank you for contacting Sears. We apologize for the experience you have had with ordering through sears.com. In reviewing the website, the description of this television states that it has the performance of a flat screen, however, it does not state that this particular model is a flat screen. (This is a flat out Lie by Joy E @Sears)See the product description and specs above. I sent this rep a screen capture of the Product Description and specs and she still denies it said Flat Tube despite their online ad which said Flat screen & Flat tube. =============== Wednesday, June 16, 2004 Lanny S. Sears Customer Care COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65372# 1-800-349-4358 Dear Mr. XXXXXX, Thank you for contacting Sears. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience the error in the product description on our site caused you. You are correct, and the product description has now been corrected with no mention of a flat tube. Although you entered your order on-line, it was placed with our Greenville Store. I am certain they will work with you to replace the set you purchased with one meeting your specifications. (Of course this never happened. To Date Sears has not replaced this TV). ================= Thursday, June 17, 2004 Case ID #s 729127, 729128, 728129 National Customer Relations Sears, Roebuck and Co. COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65372# Dear Mr. XXXXXX, We appreciate your email. We will be contacting you within the next 2 days to further discuss this matter. (This didn't happen). ================= Sunday, June 20, 2004 Joy E. Sears Customer Care COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65372# 1-800-349-4358 Dear Mr. XXXXXX, Thank you for contacting Sears. We once again apologize for the experience you have with your store pick-up order with Sears. Please contact the store directly for assistance with this endeavor. (Did that already). Same day it was picked up. The Sears rep at the store tried to convince me that this TV was wired like a Flat tube TV and performed like a flat screen. Another False Statement by Sears because it is a physical impossibility for curved glass to react to light or reflection like flat glass. Everyone knows a curved reflective surface distorts more than a flat one. What a great snowjob that would have been if I had fell for it. It is either a flat tube TV or it is not. It is physically impossible for a bubble screen TV to perform like a flat screen TV. I made this purchase based on pure false information from Sears.com. Their Ad said Flat Tube, Flat screen and was a flat lie at their own admission. I just wanted to upgrade from my 32in bubble screen (Curved Glass) TV to a 32in Flat Screen (Flat Glass). Guess I picked the wrong store. Shame on Sears. Sears Sucker Washington, North Carolina Mike N

&#160 Click this link to e-mail the above consumer: //


0 Comments

Post a Comment