US Pets Discount Pet Shop, Flushing, NY - unhappy with pet purchase

Posted on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 12:00am CST by a66de67a

Company: US Pets Discount Pet Shop, Flushing, NY - unhappy with pet purchase

Category: Other

US Pets Discount Pet Shop, Flushing, NY - unhappy with pet purchase

From: amy he [COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_24371#]

puppy / pet shop

name = AMY HO

> email = COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65337#

> city = FLUSHING

> state = NY

> zip = 11355

>

Message:

> HI, I WOULD LIKE TO POST COMPLAINTS ON -US PETS DISCOUNT PET SHOP WHICH LOCATED AT 30-23 STRATTON STREET FLUSHING NEW YORK 11354, TEL.: 718-888-0383; AND DR. SCOTT R. BENSON WITH THE PET DOCTOR OF FLUSHING.25-62 FRANCIS LEWIS BLVD.FLUSHING NEW YORK 11358 TEL:718-886-6661.

>

> I BOUGHT A MINI SCHNAUZER, SALT AND PEPPER , FROM US > PETS DISCOUNT PET SHOP ON 10/26/2003 WHEN SHE WAS 8 > WEEKS OLD. SHE WAS A SALT AND PEPPER BY THEN, AND

> SLOWLY, SHE TURNED YELLOW, AND NOW, HER HEAD IS STILL > GREY BUT THE BODY IS YELLOWISH, WHICH SHE IS NOT > SUPPOSE TO BE. WHEN I TOOK HER TO THE PET DOCTOR OF

> FLUSHING FOR HER FINAL VACCINATION IN THE PUPPY SERIES > ON 01/10/2004, WHEN DR. SCOTT BENSON SAW HER, THE FIRST > THING HE SAID TO ME WAS, " WOW, SHE IS TURNING BROWN, > WHAT HAPPENED?

YOU SHOULD CALL HER BROWNIE INSTEAD OF > PINKY* SO I TOLD HIM THAT I HAVE ALSO BEEN CONCERNED > ABOUT THIS, AND I ASKED HIM IF HE KNOWS WHATS WRONG, > DR. BENSON TOLD ME HE HASNT REALLY SEEN ANYTHING LIKE > THIS IN A SCHNAZER AND ITS LIKELY THAT THE RESULT FROM > TWO DIFFERENT COLORS OF SCHNAUZER. RIGHT AWAY HE ASKED > ME WHERE I GOT IT FROM. I TOLD HIM I GOT IT FROM THE > ONE HE HAS THE CONTRACT WITH- US PETS DISCOUNT PET > SHOP. HE SAID TO ME, " THATS STRANGE, I WILL GIVE > DON(OWNER OF THE PET SHOP) A CALL TO S! > EE WHAT HAPPENED." I SAID OKAY.

> MONDAY, JAN. 12 2004, MY GIRL FRIEND AND I BROUGHT MY > PUPPY TO THE PET SHOP, SIMPLY BECAUSE I THINK THEY > SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT, THEY SHOULD INVESTIGATE

> THE BREEDERS BEFORE THEY BUY ANY PUPPIES FROM THEM, AND > I DONT FEEL ITS FAIR TO ME FOR GETTING WHAT I DIDNT > ORIGINALLY ASKED FOR. THERE I WAS STANDING IN FRONT OF

> THIS MAN, HE WAS TELLING ME HE IS NOT RESPONSIBLE, AND > HE IS THE MANAGER. I ASKED HIM TO CALL UP THE OWNER IF > HE IS NOT IN CHARGE, HE REFUSED TO DO SO, TOLD ME THAT

> OWNER IS OUT OF TOWN,CANT READCH HIM AND HE IS NOT > GOING TO CALL HIM FOR A MATTER LIKE THIS! AND THERE IS > NOTHING HE CAN DO. SO I ASKED HIM IF THATS THE WAY

THEY > RUN BUSINESS, HE LOOKED AT ME STRAIGHT INTO MY EYES, HE > SAID YES. THATS HOW THEY DO BUSINESS.

I WAS IN > DISBELIEVE, SO I ASKED AGAIN, DID U SAY YES, HE SAID, > YEAH! THEN I TOLD HIM THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT WAY OF > DOING BUSINESS, I TOLD HIM WHAT THE VET TOLD ME, SO HE

> SAID TO ME, OK, I WILL CALL THE VET RIGHT NOW. HOWEVER, > INSTEAD, HE CALLED THE !

> OWNER DON, WHO HE SAID HE COULDNT REACH.( HE DIDNT KNOW > THAT I KNOW WHO DON IS, REMEMBER, I HEARD THAT FROM THE > VET ON THE PAST SAT.) HE TOLD THE BOSS WHAT HAPPENED, > THEN HE CALLED THE VET. AFTER HE HUNG UP THE PHONE, HE > TOLD ME, WELL, THE VET SAID HE NEVER SAID ANYTHING LIKE > THAT. I SAID TO HIM, OF COURSE HE WOULDNT SAY ANYTHING > TO UPSET HIM, CAUSE THEY HAVE CONTRACTS, THE VET STILL > WANTS TO GET BUSINESS EVERYTIME THEY SELL ANOTHER > PUPPY! THEN HE SAID TO ME , WELL, I GUESS SOMEONE IS > LYING.

> THEN HE TOLD ME AGAIN, THERE IS NOTHING HE CAN DO, AND > I JUST HAVE TO STUCK WITH IT! I WAS SPEEACHLESS, THEN > HE SAID, WHAT DO U WANT?! ( IN A NASTY TONE OF VOICE),

> YOU WANT A BAG OF FOOD? THEN I SAID, LOOK, I AM HERE > BECAUSE I THINK YOU GUYS SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE OF WHAT > YOU SELL, IF I KNEW I WAS GETTING A MIXED COLOR

> SCHNAUZER , THEN ITS MY PROBLEM, BUT THIS IS NOT WHAT I > WAS PROMISED, I WAS PROMISED TO HAVE A SALT AND PEPPER, > AND YES I WILL KEEP HER FOR SURE, BUT WHATEVER YOU ARE > DOING IS JUST SO RUDE, AND IRRESPONSIBLE, ALSO, NO BODY

> WILL WANT TO BREED WITH ONE DOESNT HAVE PURE SALT AND > PEPPER, ITS JUST NOT FAIR FOR ME, AND LISTEN UP, I AM > NOT A BEGGER! HE SAID TO ME, SURE YOU ARE!THATS WHY

YOU > CAME IN HERE AND HAVE BEEN STANDING HERE AS ONE, AS I > WAS WALKING OUT THE STORE, I TOLD HIM I WILL DEFINITELY > FILE A COMPLAINT, AND HE TURNED AND LOOKED AT ME, HE > WENT ON CONTINOUSLY , " BEGGER. BEGGER, BEGGER, BEGGER,

> BEGGER...."

> I WAS NEVER SO HUMILIATED IN MY WHOLE LIFE BEFORE. > WHERE IS MY CONSUMER RIGHTS?? AND WHAT HAPPENED TO > PEOPLE'S CONSCIENCE??! HE DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO CARE WHO > THE BREEDER IS SO HE CAN CALL THAT PERSON UP AND FIND > OUT WHAT HAPPENED TO STOP IT FROM HAPPENING IN THE > FUTURE AND GIVING ME A FAIR EXPLAINATION. INSTEAD HE > CALLED ME A BEGGER.

The above message is Complaints.com Consumer Message # 4 January 14, 2004


6 Comments

Post a Comment

dd21e6a8, 2008-03-27, 12:11PM CDT

First of all, you bought the dog from a pet store...instead of a reputable breeder, so sorry, but you get what you pay for. And second of all, what did the vet do wrong? Youre telling everyone that the guy at the store was a rude jerk, maybe he was lying about what the vet said too.... Ive actually used this vet, and I dont think naming him in a complaint is exactly fair of you.

Finally...you bought a dog from a pet store, and now youre upset you cant breed it because of its color. Thank god for that. Maybe the universe was doing the already over populated dog world a favor. Adopt a shelter dog next time...you'll know what color it is when you pick it out.

d8ec5d57, 2008-06-04, 11:49AM CDT

You are truly a first-class idiot. Get over it you weirdo. You shouldn't be dog-breeding anyways. Just because it's a freakin different color you aren't going to love it just the same? God, I feel for that poor dog.

ce8a4bdd, 2008-08-19, 07:18AM CDT

I have to agree with the last comment on this. Dr. Benson did NOT do anything wrong or inappropriate. I have been using him for my pets for over ten years now, and have never had any problems or complaints. I never buy pets from a pet store, that was your mistake, but don't blame the vet for it. You can't pass on what you did wrong to somebody else.

39398f41, 2010-01-30, 03:46PM CST

Your dumb. What did you buy the puppy for? You obviously don't care about it. I would love my baby even if she turned purple. Get over it.

54281c46, 2010-03-07, 08:46AM CST

Guys, I understand what you are saying about breeders vs. pet shops, but aside from the living doggy side of the situation, there is a business here, treating a consumer SO disrespectfully, right to their face. THAT is what needs to be reported here as terrible business practice. This way, consumers can choose NOT TO support this business whether it's buying a pet or pet food.. it doesn't matter.

I feel for the consumer that went through this.

5ab240de, 2012-12-10, 10:08PM CST

Bought a Persian kitten from us pet on 10/22/12. The pet was vaccinate by the pet doctor in November. Kitten came down with uveitis and labored breathing on November 30. The kitten was given an antibiotic and let go. Labored breathing continued. Kitten died of feline infectious peritonitis on

12/9/12. I asked for a refund. I had the kitten 6 weeks and she died. I paid 800 for the kitten. I wa told no refund by us pet.

I paid 1200 for the euthanasia and cremation costs.

Post a Comment