Macy's rebate mix-up solved - received $ 25.00 gift certificate - Stores - Macy's - rebate for Cuisinart Grind & Brew Coffee Maker haven't received $20.00 rebate, as promised

Posted on Sunday, January 7th, 2001 at 12:45am CST by 74c70a93

Company: Macy's rebate mix-up solved - received $ 25.00 gift certificate

Category: Other

Complaints.com received the following consumer follow-up message on May 31, 2002:

From: Sherril Stewart [COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_18751#]

RE: Macy's rebate mix-up solved - received $ 25.00 gift certificate

Dear Complaints.com, I wanted to let you know that Macy's sent me a $25.00 gift certificate (I received today), and also apologized for the rebate mix-up. Thank you for having a website where people can resolve their complaints. Thank you, Sherril Stewart

P.S. I pasted original complaint to the bottom of this email. -----Original Message-----

From: Sue G McMahon [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65006#]

Sent: Tuesday, May 28, 2002 6:08 AM

To: Sherril Stewart

Subject: RE: Complaints.com Ms. Stewart,

I am very sorry you did not receive your $25 EGC. I mailed the original letter on 4/26, but just printed off another copy with a second EGC and personally walked it down to our mail room. It will go out via US mail today. Please let me know if you do not receive in the next week. Thanks for your patience. Sue

"Sherril Stewart" on 05/26/2002 04:17:12 PM To: "'Sue G McMahon'"

cc: "'Margaret Long'" , "'Mary Lou Benjamin'"

Subject: RE: Complaints.com

Sue, I have not received the gift certificate. Thank you, Sherril

-----Original Message-----

From: Sue G McMahon [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65006#]

Sent: Friday, April 26, 2002 8:26 AM

To: Sherril Stewart

Cc: Margaret Long; Mary Lou Benjamin

Subject: RE: Complaints.com Will get a $25 EGC in the mail to you today and ensure that your concerns are shared with the South Coast Plaza store manager. Thanks Ms. Stewart!

"Sherril Stewart" on 04/26/2002 11:06:08 AM To: "'Sue G McMahon'"

cc: Subject: RE: Complaints.com

Thank you for responding to my complaint. I would be very happy to receive a $25.00 Macy's Electronic Gift Card. The Macy's store this happened at: South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa, Ca. I think the manager is at fault for not responding to my repeated calls. The clerk was told by a manager that they would send me the rebate form.

My address:

Sherril Stewart

16912 Westwood Lane #32

Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Thank you again, Sherril -----Original Message-----

From: Sue G McMahon [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_65006#]

Sent: Friday, April 26, 2002 5:50 AM

To: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_18751#

Subject: Complaints.com

Dear Ms. Stewart,

Having just discovered the Complaints.com website, I was very disappointed to hear of your concern regarding the rebate form you did not receive at time of purchase with your Cuisinart Coffee Maker. Absolutely, when we advertise a rebate offer in the Los Angeles times or any other advertising vehicle, the forms should be available at the point of purchase in each store. We are sorry we fell short in delivering on this commitment to our customers. It would be very helpful if you could identify which store you were shopping in so that we may ensure that no customers are inconvenienced in the future as you have been. In order to expedite satisfying your concern, I would be happy to either mail you a $25 Macy's Electronic Gift Card or credit your charge account for the $20.00. If you would like a credit and don't want to provide your charge account number via return email, I will be happy to call you for it if you provide a number where you can be reached. My number is

(212) 494-3352. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have been subjected to. Thank you in advance for providing the information requested above so that we may resolve your concern. Sincerely,

Sue McMahon

VP Selling Services

Macy's

Mail-in Rebate for Cuisinart Coffee Maker

Macy's

From: Sherril Stewart COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_18751#

Date: Saturday, January 06, 2001 12:45 AM Dear Business: a consumer posted the following e-message at Complaints.com. Please respond directly to the consumer, using the consumer's name and e-mail address (as per the From: field above). You may also wish to respond publicly on the Complaints.com site. Just locate this e-message posted in your business's conference and click on the "Reply to" link. (Note: a user registration is required before posting e-messages to the Complaints.com site.) _____________________

I found a Macy's ad in the 12/20/00 Los Angeles Times for a Cuisinart Grind & Brew Coffee Maker for $99.00 with a $20.00 mail-in rebate. I went to Macy's on 12/22/00 to buy the coffee maker and the sales clerk could not find the rebate. She said that someone else said the rebate was for Krups. I protested and showed her the newspaper ad. She went to her manager and the manager told her to get my name and address and they would mail me the rebate. I bought the coffee maker. It is now January 8th, and I haven't seen anything from Macy's. Is this false advertising?

Mail-in Rebate for Cuisinart Coffee Maker

Macy's

From: Sherril Stewart COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_18751#

Date: Saturday, January 06, 2001 12:45 AM

_____________________

I found a Macy's ad in the 12/20/00 Los Angeles Times for a Cuisinart Grind & Brew Coffee Maker for $99.00 with a $20.00 mail-in rebate.

I went to Macy's on 12/22/00 to buy the coffee maker and the sales clerk could not find the rebate. She said that someone else said the rebate was for Krups.

I protested and showed her the newspaper ad.

She went to her manager and the manager told her to get my name and address and they would mail me the rebate. I bought the coffee maker.

It is now January 8th, and I haven't seen anything from Macy's.

Is this false advertising?


1 Comment

9fc5f525, 2010-12-13, 07:24PM CST

I WAS TO RECEIVE A $30.00 REBATE ON MY PURCHASE OF A COFFEE MAKER. I HAVE A TRACK NUMBER 437264616. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REBATE. IS THIS TO BE SENT IN THE MAIL, OR CREDITED TO MY CHARGE CARD WHICH I USED ON THE PURCHASE?

Post a Comment