Nirvana Seeds; Nirvanashop.com - Beware! Shop elsewhere! Bad seeds. Blame the customer first. Horrible Customer Service.

Posted on Tuesday, June 10th, 2014 at 12:35pm CDT by Joe G.

Product: Medical Marijuana Seeds

Company: Nirvana Seeds; Nirvanashop.com

Location: AMSTERDAM, unknown, NL

URL: nirvanashop.com

Category: Online Scams

I purchased feminized medical marijuana seeds from Nirvana Seeds; specifically White Rhino and Super Skunk. With my order, Nirvana sent a few non-sexed seeds of unknown origin. I purchased these for my grower that I have been dealing with now for years. He is experienced, and grows good medicine. The order for 10 seeds was close to $100. These seeds arrived in good order. The grower germinated the seeds indoors, and then sprouted them indoors, in a controlled environment. He used new organic soil without added nutrients. He planted them next to the ?freebie? seeds, and next to other seeds obtaid locally. Exactly 80% of the female seeds sprouted, grew to about an inch, and then withered and died. The ?freebie? seeds and the local seeds grew fine, proving the integrity of the soil, the environment, and the process.

I contacted Nirvana about the issues. Nirvana was quick to plead ignorance, to point blame to the end user, to claim that they had never heard of any issues with their seeds, and to seek shelter from responsibility behind their website terms. I responded to Nirvana, posting a recent customer complaint about their feminized White Rhino seeds obtained right from their own fem White Rhino webpage.

Nirvana?s response to the previous complaint that I posted? They apparently moderated the complaint right off of their website. I went to the page this morning, and the posting no longer exists. Clearly, Nirvana is censoring all posts from their website that speak honestly about their product. Honest, reputable companies do not need to censor consumer comments in order to make their faulty product appear to be quality.

Below, find the record of communications with Nirvana. DO NOT BUY SEEDS FROM NIRVANA SEEDS. You will likely waste your money, blow an entire outdoor growing season, and get lied to by Nirvana as you attempt to deal with the issue. Save your money. Buy local.

Emails:

From: ?ME?

Sent: Fri, 23 May 2014 23:14:42 +0200

To: NIRVANA - Grow questions

Subject: 8 out of 10 seeds dead

I purchased 5 each of feminized White Rhino and Super Skunk as a gift for an experienced local grower. The seeds germinated. They were planted in organic soil, and set indoors to sprout. Most of the plants sprouted, but all but 2 died within 3 days of sprouting. The only seeds that survived, other than 2 super skunks, were the unfeminized freebie seeds. Those are growing fine. Am highly disappointed with the seeds. Too late to get more ready for the outdoor season here.

Date: Tue, 27 May 2014 13:30:01 +0200

Subject: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

From: [email protected]

To:

CC:

Hi there

Im sorry to hear about your problems with those seedlings. We honestly havent had any other complaints about either strain as far as i can see. You say they died just after sprouting? Did they do anything strange before they died? Did they fall over or change color before they died?

Please let me know

Kind regards,

AJ

Nirvana Shop

From: ME

Sent: Tue, 27 May 2014 19:15:53 +0200

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Subject: RE: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

Hello.

I quote, from the "White Rhino (fem) page of your website:

"I ordered a "10 Pack Femminized" of seeds of the 10 seeds 2 wouldn't shed they're outter seed shell so the first small little leaves could never get out for some light :( that left me with 8 seeds which all germinated in 36 hours and were germing very nice and healthy and of those 7 1 ended up getting some kind of wierd rot in the middle of the stem 4 days after germing so that left me with 7. Finnally I transplanted the seedling's into 7Gal grow bags and the medium was Fox Farm "Ocean Soil" also in the garden was a "Berry Ryder" (Low Ryder x Original Cannabis Cup Winner Blue Berry) from The Attitude Seed Bank and that is one hearty plant let me tell ya but that's non topic related other than it's Marijuana as well. I put them to flower 3 week's ago and out of the 7 I had left 3 turned to males which now leaves me with 4 out of the ten "Femminized seed's I ordered. "

While you personally might not have heard about problems with the seed stock, clearly the Nirvana website has heard about it.

The grower that I purchased the seeds for is a very experienced grower. I have been dealing with him for around 5-6 seasons now. He told me he germinated the seeds in a wet paper towel with good results. He planted them in new organic soil without fertilizers to sprout. He said most of 5 Rhinos and 5 skunks sprouted. They grew to about 1/2" tall and stunted, not growing further. This went on for about 3 days. The plants then simply withered. I was told that the small plants simply "fell over" and died. The non-feminized freebie seeds were treated in the exact same fashion and were grown side-by-side in the same soil as the feminized seeds. The freebie seeds experienced no issues.

From this, one can logically conclude an issue with the seed stock.

Date: Fri, 30 May 2014 11:31:26 +0200

Subject: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

From: [email protected]

To: ME

CC:

Hi there

I'm sorry to hear about your germination problems with those seeds. As stated on our website, we cannot be held responsible for the germination rates of our seeds.

But just this once, we will resend you one pack of seeds from the order as a goodwill gesture. Please let me know which pack of seeds from the order you would like and ill arrange for the replacement order to be shipped to you asap

please let me know

Kind regards,

AJ

Nirvana Shop

From: ME

Sent: Fri, 30 May 2014 23:03:10 +0200

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Subject: RE: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

Once again, the seeds germinated fine. When planted, they grew an inch, stalled and withered. TWO different varieties that were planted in the same manner, in the same fresh organic soil, and additionally, planted with the "freebie" seeds that ere unfeminized. The freebie seeds grew well. Clearly, there are issues with your feminized seeds. I am not the only one ho has experienced this.

Keep your seeds. I didn't contact you for another freebie. I contacted you, in good faith, because the entire order was, effectively, shite. The only 2 plants which survived... they aren't going to be used because the grower lost faith in the seed stock.

I'll get my seeds from Colorado next year. Euro companies clearly don't back their product.

Rgds.

Date: Thu, 5 Jun 2014 09:40:55 +0200

Subject: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

From: [email protected]

To: ME

CC:

HI there.

We do understand your frustration about your problems with those seeds and we want to help you out by re sending you a pack of seeds from your order in good faith. As you know we cannot control nature and there are many factors that couldve caused the germination problems with them. We would really like to send it to you regardless if you are going to do business with us or not. If you dont want the pack of seeds, its fine. But if you still would like the pack, please let me know which pack of seeds from the order you would like and ill arrange for it to be shipped to you. Please let me know. Kind regards,

AJ

Nirvana Shop

From: ME

To: [email protected]

Subject: RE: [2C7-1B1276C2-0137] 8 out of 10 seeds dead

Date: Thu, 5 Jun 2014 17:06:05 +0000

No thanks. As mentioned now three times, the seeds germinated. They sprouted through the new organic soil. They were sprouted indoors, in a controlled setting. They sprouted right next to the "freebie" seeds, which had no issues whatsoever.

I understand that, being the seed stock manufacturer, you want to point fingers at the end user. It is easier to assign blame than it is to face the reality that your feminized seed stock appears tainted.

The first excuse I was given was, to paraphrase, "we have never heard of such a problem". When I provided you with direct quote from your own White Rhino page, from another user that experienced similar issues, the next excuse is that we did something wrong. WRONG.

My grower has grown for many a season, and has had no such issues in the past. He has had no issues with the freebie seeds you provided. He has had no such issue with any of the other seed stick he used this season. If there were a problem with the soil, the water, the environment... the freebie seeds would have also died. They have not died. From this, one can reasonably conclude that the feminized seed stock is the likely culprit. Well, that is the intelligent conclusion.

I don't mind paying for quality seed stock. I do it every year in fact. It doesn't bother me that seeds that cost you a fraction of a cent to produce, overall, end up costing me $10/seed. I still pay. What does bother me is when I am ripped off, and then blamed for the failure of the seed stock. That bothers me.

I made no demands from you people. I contacted you with a problem. I was then lied to as it was claimed that there had never been such complaints. The problem was then blamed on nature (when sprouted indoors?), and on many unspecified user-controlled "variables". You promptly chose to ignore the fact that the "freebie" seeds, grown side-by-side in the EXACT SAME CONDITIONS, with the EXACT SAME VARIABLES, survived.

After a long career managing technical customer service groups within INC 500 companies, I am in the position to say that Nirvana's customer service, frankly, sucks anus... right down to the whole 'you are at fault... and here is a free pack of seeds which we never give to anyone' tripe. Yes, I am now officially pissed off... and I intend to voice it online in as many forums possible... so that others can be aware that your seeds/service should be avoided.

Keep your seeds. I have received enough defective seeds from Nirvana.

Rgds.

And lastly, a follow-up to my last email above:

... and, for the record, I find it highly amusing and revealing that Nirvana removed the previously quoted bad review of the White Rhino fem seeds from its page. "Moderating" all of the bad reviews by intentionally removing them from your website, which you just did in the case of the aforementioned quote, is hardly an honest, objective representation of your products. But, you knew that already. Honest, credible businesses do not need to represent their products by silencing the public. A good product tends to stand on its own reputation, and a good business that is concerned with its reputation, and with its customers, will not need to "moderate" (censor) comments from all those who think the product is lacking.

For the record, I submitted the review in italics below for both the fem Rhino and Super Skunk. The reviews are, of course, awaiting moderation before becoming visible. Your moderation.

Any bets on whether the review will become a matter of record, or whether it too will be "moderated" (censored) by Nirvana? My bet: it will be censored (moderated), just as the last White Rhino failures were censored.

The Nirvana business model, clearly, is "do unto others, then split".

Now, I will be posting my story, along with these communications, to every 420 website that I can find, including those of your competitors, ripoffreport.com, and every other consumer advocacy website that I can find. Helping the next guy avoid your scam is the least that I can do.

Review

"After blaming the end user repeatedly for the failure, Nirvana offered to send me a pack of seeds... which they claim to never, ever do. My response?

No thanks. As mentioned now three times, the seeds germinated. They sprouted through the new organic soil. They were sprouted indoors, in a controlled setting. They sprouted right next to the "freebie" seeds, which had no issues whatsoever.

I understand that, being the seed stock manufacturer, you want to point fingers at the end user. It is easier to assign blame than it is to face the reality that your feminized seed stock appears tainted.

The first excuse I was given was, to paraphrase, "we have never heard of such a problem". When I provided you with direct quote from your own White Rhino page, from another user that experienced similar issues, the next excuse is that we did something wrong. WRONG.

My grower has grown for many a season, and has had no such issues in the past. He has had no issues with the freebie seeds you provided. He has had no such issue with any of the other seed stick he used this season. If there were a problem with the soil, the water, the environment... the freebie seeds would have also died. They have not died. From this, one can reasonably conclude that the feminized seed stock is the likely culprit. Well, that is the intelligent conclusion.

I don't mind paying for quality seed stock. I do it every year in fact. It doesn't bother me that seeds that cost you a fraction of a cent to produce, overall, end up costing me $10/seed. I still pay. What does bother me is when I am ripped off, and then blamed for the failure of the seed stock. That bothers me.

I made no demands from you people. I contacted you with a problem. I was then lied to as it was claimed that there had never been such complaints. The problem was then blamed on nature (when sprouted indoors?), and on many unspecified user-controlled "variables". You promptly chose to ignore the fact that the "freebie" seeds, grown side-by-side in the EXACT SAME CONDITIONS, with the EXACT SAME VARIABLES, survived.

After a long career managing technical customer service groups within INC 500 companies, I am in the position to say that Nirvana's customer service, frankly, sucks anus... right down to the whole 'you are at fault... and here is a free pack of seeds which we never give to anyone' tripe. Yes, I am now officially pissed off... and I intend to voice it online in as many forums possible... so that others can be aware that your seeds/service should be avoided.

Keep your seeds. I have received enough defective seeds from Nirvana.

Rgds."


0 Comments

Post a Comment