Expedia - Expedia Refuses To Publish Review or Close Account

Posted on Monday, March 17th, 2014 at 9:31am CDT by 82f17d05

Company: Expedia

Location: HQ 333 108th Avenue NE
BELLEVUE, WA, 98004, US

URL: http://www.expedia.com/

Category: Travel, Vacations

From: (email address)

To: Travel <[email protected]

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 7:19:04 AM

I will share this email string on the web so others will be aware of your unbelievably atrocious service.

Goodbye.

On Mar 17, 2014, at 10:12 AM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Expedia Customer,

Thank you for contacting us about deleting your Expedia account.

The e-mail address from which your message was sent is different from the address in your account. To ensure the security of your account, our policy is to not to disclose any information regarding your itinerary unless the e-mail address on the account is used.

If you have multiple e-mail addresses, please re-send your request from the address associated with your account.

If your e-mail address has changed and the address in your account is no longer valid, please log on to your account, click "My Profile", and update the address.

For further assistance regarding this matter, please give us a call at the number below. A customer service representative would be happy to assist you on this matter.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside U.S and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Samantha

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 7:05:10 AM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

You are incorrect. There are no active itineraries in my account so please confirm that the account is closed.

On Mar 17, 2014, at 9:43 AM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Expedia Customer,

Thank you for contacting us about your request to close your Expedia account.

Account closures are permanent, any reward points or status associated with their account will be lost at the time of closure and accounts cannot be disabled if there is an active itinerary (so all travel has to be completed). Our records show that you still have active itineraries on your account. You will have to delete your itineraries first before we can close your account.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside the U.S. and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Nayah

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 6:37:34 AM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

Please close my account. When I tried to do that via the link on your web site, I received the following error:

"

Expedia.com Access Violation

________________________________

You have attempted to use functionality for which you do not have access.

[cid:[email protected]]Continue

"

On Mar 17, 2014, at 9:28 AM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Al,

Thank you for contacting Expedia about verifying if the review you submitted will be published or not.

Expedia apologizes for the dissatisfaction that you have experienced with our company. It is never our intent to delay the resolution of a case for a valued client. Please do not think that we are giving you the run around regarding this issue.

Meanwhile, we are unable to verify the status of your review if it will be published or not. In cases like this, we would suggest that you re-submit again your review by visiting our "Expedia Community Guidelines" page at "http://www.expedia.com/p/info-other/community-guidelines.htm".

We appreciate your patience on this matter and we apologize if we are unable to reply more in accordance to your wishes on this occasion.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside U.S. and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Mish

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 6:08:59 AM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

Charisma, if you read my email, you will see that I had a simple question that has not been answered. I received an email from Expedia requesting that I revise my review for comply with a list of items. My review was already compliant with that list so I just need to know whether you will go ahead and publish the review or tell me EXACTLY what has to be changed.

This email exchange is terrible service. If you do not answer my question I will never do business with Expedia again and will spread this account on the web.

Sincerely,

Al

On Mar 17, 2014, at 9:01 AM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Expedia Customer,

Thank you for contacting us about your hotel review.

If you did not receive a confirmation screen verifies that your review has been received by our system, we would suggest that you re-submit your review by visiting our "Expedia Community Guidelines" page at "http://www.expedia.com/p/info-other/community-guidelines.htm".

Expedia cannot manually edit or touch data entered by our customers on their reviews.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside the U.S. and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Charisma

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 5:43:30 AM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

Dennise, Again you did not answer my question. Your evasiveness is now getting very suspicious. Are you going to publish the review I sent or not?

On Mar 17, 2014, at 8:39 AM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Expedia Customer,

Thank you for contacting us about revising your hotel review.

Hotel reviews are system generated and we are unable to revise or edit hotel reviews. However, should you have any comments, feedbacks, or negative experiences with Regular Hotels booked thru Expedia.com , you may always write your review by using our partner website, "www.tripadvisor.com ". You may use the link below:

"http://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReview?pid=79"

We apologize for the inconvenience this may caused you.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside U.S. and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Dennise

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 17, 2014 5:25:24 AM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Re: Other comments, questions or feedback - Case ID : [REQ:M-6889657]

Luke, You did not answer my question about the request to revise my review. Please answer the question or post the review as submitted.

On Mar 16, 2014, at 10:59 PM, [email protected] wrote:

Dear Expedia Customer,

Thank you for contacting us about your feedback on your hotel reservation.

We are truly sorry for what had transpired with your reservation. We regret any inconvenience that you encountered, and we would like to assure you that every reservation is important to us. We would also like you to know that we do not intend to mislead our customers as we rely solely on the information that the hotels post on our website.

Your trip is the reason we exist. Our number one goal is to give our customers superior service. We want to ensure that you feel respected, valued, and cared for from the time you plan the trip to the time you return home and everything in between.

As you may know, Expedia acts as an independent reservations agent for airlines, car rental companies, and hotels. However, if one of our customers has an unsatisfactory experience, we take appropriate action to ensure that other customers do not have a similar experience.

If this does not answer your question or solve your problem, feel free to reply to this message or call us at 1-800-EXPEDIA (1-800-397-3342) or 1-404-728-8787 (for callers outside the U.S. and Canada) and reference case ID: M-6889657.

Thank you for choosing Expedia.

Luke

Expedia Customer Service Team

-----Original Message-----

From: (email address)

Sent: Mar 16, 2014 7:44:07 PM

To: Travel &lt;[email protected]&gt;

Additional Recipients:

Subject: Other comments, questions or feedback

* TPID: 1

* EAP: 0

* Name: (name)

* TUID: Guest

* E-mail Address: (email address)

* Phone Numbers:

* Itinerary Number:

* Subject: Other comments, questions or feedback

--------------------------------

* Comment:

My review is compliant with everything you mention. Please be specific with your concern.

On Mar 16, 2014, at 10:06 PM, Expedia wrote:

(name)

Oops! Looks like we need you to revise your review before we can post it on our site.

Remember:

Don't mention specific prices or room rates

Leave out any profanity

Don't reference personal information

Exclude photos containing inappropriate or unrelated content

You can find the full list of guidelines by clicking on the Tips & Guidelines link when you get to the submission form.

For your reference, a copy of your review is included below.

Revise your review

Your Review

Rimfire Lodge

We stayed in unit 157. Rimfire's location is great; a short walk to the top of Ball Hooter. The design of the unit was a comfortable and clever use of compact space; queen size Murphy bed with a dining room table that pops from the stored bed, gas fireplace with a TV and convenient stereo with an audio input cable above it, sofa, two burner electric stove, microwave and compact refrigerator. It was a short walk to the public spa, lobby, balcony overlooking the valley and ski storage. And underground parking is great. However, there were many problems. First, at check-in, they charged the full amount instead of deducting the deposit I'd made on Expedia. Second, the disposal did not work but was quickly repaired when we called. Third, there was no promised daily housekeeping despite our several phone calls (it took them 3 hours to deliver towels). Fourth, the gas fireplace did not work but was repaired quickly when we called. Fifth, there was a strong smell of gas every time we tried using the fireplace so we stopped.

Revise your review

CONTACT US

Please do not reply to this email as we are not able to respond to messages sent to this email address. To contact us or send feedback, please click here or contact us via postal mail at: Expedia, Inc., attn: DBM Team, 333 108th Avenue NE, Bellevue, Wash. 98004. For additional assistance, visit the Expedia Customer Support Center.

CST# 2029030-50

? 2014 Expedia, Inc. All rights reserved. Expedia, Expedia.com and the Airplane logo are registered trademarks of Expedia, Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

(EMID: SUR_HRR_1.0_X_X_M_EN)(MD: 20140316080638)(EPID: X)(ETID:808126)

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Attachments: btn_def.gif


0 Comments

Post a Comment