The Colonies Dental Center - Stay Away From Colonies Dental Center, Eric R. Boyd, DDS

Posted on Monday, March 17th, 2014 at 11:16am CDT by employee e.

Product: Dentist

Company: The Colonies Dental Center

Location: 2516 Forum blvd suite 200
COLUMBIA, MO, 65203, US

URL: www.coloniesdentalcenter.com

Category: Products, Services

This a warning for anyone considering becoming a patient of or doing any sort of business with Dr. Eric R. Boyd, a dentist at The Colonies Dental Center in Columbia, Missouri.

Eric R. Boyd is the exact opposite of the act that he puts on for patients; In reality, he is a predatory sociopath. In the 7 years he has been a dentist, he has moved around to 4 or 5 different cities/states and admittedly got fired from at least one job because he didn't want to work under a female doctor. He referred to hygienists and other female staff as "bitches" and justified any woman being harassed/assaulted if she was wearing what he considered revealing clothing. He has fired/terminated any female employee who became sick or pregnant(so he wouldn't have to pay for maternity or sick leave, which is federal law), or anyone who wouldn't tolerate his sexual advances. He would make veiled threats regarding his handguns and how he should "teach a lesson" to one woman who quit.

Eric R. Boyd has also violated HIPAA laws numerous times by mocking and disclosing personal information and pictures of patients he didn't like. There are many dental practices in Columbia...avoid this nutcase.


26 Comments

Post a Comment

a. H., 2014-06-24, 07:04PM CDT

Above is an example of CYBER BULLYING and DEFAMATION. I am a current patient of Colonies Dental Center and Dr. Boyd. I have had filling work, cleanings, and trays done with this practice. Please visit this office and meet the long term staff and hygienists who work here! Dr. Boyd is professional, informative, and creates a positive experience for both his patients and employees. All patients and employees are treated with respect, dignity, and privacy. I can assure you, that if you take a moment to visit this practice, or read reviews from actual patients and staff you will quickly realize that this should be your new dentist!

633f97b4, 2014-06-30, 09:30AM CDT

https://gripevine.com/psycho-dentist-dr-eric-r-boyd-colonies-dental-center-colonies-dental-center-gripe-21003174

This troll, "A.H.", is Amy Hill, the relative of the women who work in the front desk. As has been reported, all of Eric R. Boyd's positive reviews are fake. No ethical healthcare professional would implore his staff or his staff's family to leave multiple reviews, since obviously most people would not jeopardize their family member's employment . You can see very clearly from Boyd's own words as to what kind of man--and dentist, he is.

Do you want to pay someone that says he has the right to sexually assault women ? Do you trust someone around your teenage or college-aged daughter that would say "if they dress like a slut, I won't treat them like a classy lady. " ? (see screenshots from link). Potential patients and employees have the right to know who Eric Boyd really is, so get a life and stop wasting your time, "A.H.".

a. H., 2014-06-30, 12:03PM CDT

Thank you for making a valid point, I do indeed have female family members employed by Doctor Boyd. Each one has been treated with nothing but RESPECT and PROFESSIONALISM. I will continue to do everything possible to protect my family and this wonderful local practice from your deliberate harm and intended malice. Continued dispute of your defamation will occur. I personally hope to be able to see you formally charged in court soon. Forgery, unlawful access of personal accounts, and medical records are criminal activities for which you shall soon answer.

knewhim, 2014-07-02, 09:22AM CDT

Looks like you're keeping the courts fairly tied up with your (actual) criminal behavior and disorderly conduct, Amy Hill.

www.columbiatribune.com/news/crime/mu-smokestack-climber-to-serve-four-days-in-jail/article_53ce1d7e-96bd-5c5d-abfb-3d6966dce211.html

To potential patients and and employees--take heed of the character of Eric R. Boyd and who he chooses to associate himself with. Would an ethical dentist want or need some nut relative of his employees who has been arrested numerous times posting about him in his "defense"? Everything in this post is factual and go to this practitioner at your own risk--he harasses women, has violated federal law, and you can see the rest for yourself from the screenshots.

There are many GOOD dental practices in Columbia, go anywhere but here.

7391233b, 2014-06-30, 02:35PM CDT

Looks like the courts are fairly tied up with your (actual) criminal behavior and disorderly conduct(link below) including driving under the influence of drugs and alcohol(public record,not linked to), Amy Hill.

http://www.columbiatribune.com/news/crime/mu-smokestack-climber-to-serve-four-days-in-jail/article_53ce1d7e-96bd-5c5d-abfb-3d6966dce211.html

To potential patients and and employees--take heed of the character of Eric R. Boyd and who he chooses to associate himself with. Would an ethical dentist want or need some nut relative of his employees who has been arrested numerous times posting about him in his "defense"? Everything in this post is factual and go to this practitioner at your own risk--he harasses women, has violated federal law, and you can see the rest for yourself from the screenshots in the link in the above post.

There are many GOOD dental practices in Columbia, go anywhere but here. You can see by his "defenders" trashy conduct exactly what kind of professional Eric R. Boyd is.

7391233b, 2014-06-30, 02:45PM CDT

And since apparently Eric R. Boyd, DDS is such a coward that he wants to involve his employees in the problems that he caused for himself, take note that at least one of his office staff has been arrested for fraud/theft--passing bad checks, so if you allow these people to have your credit card/checking info you are doing so at your own risk .

7391233b, 2014-06-30, 03:11PM CDT

Description: Dwi - Alcohol - Prior Offender { Misdemeanor A RSMo: 577.010 }

Date: 03/13/2013 Code: 4741500 Disposition: Guilty Plea - 08/27/2013

OCN: A6011398 Ticket Number: 700783881 Arresting Agency: MO HP TROOP F-JEFFERSON CITY

Sentence (Suspended Execution of Sentence)

Sentence: Incarceration Jail (Suspended Execution of Sentence)

Sentence Date: 08/27/2013 Start Date: 08/27/2013 Length: 90 Days

Text: 90 DAYS BCJ. SES; DEFT PLACED ON 2 YEARS UNSUPERVISED PROBATION WITH CONDITIONS IN DOCKET ENTRY

Facility Name: PROBATION Agency: Boone County Courthouse

Classification: UNSUPERVISED

Start Date: 08/27/2013 Assigned Length: 730 Days

Since you have another 14 months left of your probation left, Amy, I suggest you find a hobby and/or go to an AA meeting rather than defending an unethical, perverted dentist.

Anybody else??

a. H., 2014-06-30, 04:26PM CDT

Misconstruing my public record will serve you no purpose. It only demonstrates a personal lack of tact. If you were complete in your research you would also list a Good Cause Waiver on file with the Missouri Department of Health and Senior services that testifies on my behalf. You will also find a history of public service, education, and honorable citizenship. It is honestly in your best interest to stop hiding behind empty allegations and anonymous posts. It is not too late to issue a public apology to this practice, it's employees, and clients. If your claims were not such egregious dishonesty, one would utilize the proper channels to address any misconduct on the part of this practice and it's employees. Providing no legitimate documentation of your claims is evidence enough. Email routing services and forged screen shots can only take you so far honey.

Regards,

A.H.

a. H., 2014-06-30, 04:44PM CDT

Include a link below to the local newspaper article that published my public apology for the trespassing incident, I hope seeing this measure helps demonstrate what accountability and responsibility are when someone has erred, as we all are wont to do. I also hope this helps you decide to do the right thing.

http://archive.columbiatribune.com/2008/Dec/20081211News012.asp

9e8a5b98, 2014-07-01, 04:55PM CDT

A.H. is not a patient of Dr. Boyd she is an employee

7391233b, 2014-07-01, 08:35PM CDT

To whomever posted at 4:55, Amy Hill is the sister of Boyd's office manager

and receptionist, not an employee; If he hired her, also, then he's even more unethical than what has been described, since this individual is assuredly some sort of addict or mentally ill given the fact that she has had countless arrests for DUI and failing to appear at her court dates, the most recent of which was less than a year ago.

http://www.bustedmugshots.com/missouri/columbia/amy-elizabeth-hill/133593631

Oh,and Twain Hill who posted as a patient on Boyd's Google Plus page is the father of these women and a REGISTERED SEX OFFENDER IN THE STATE OF MISSOURI. He offended against one of his own children, and was charged with sexual misconduct and invasion of privacy (in lay terms, the POS was a "peeping tom" , among other things). He had prior convictions for spousal abuse and trespassing and harassing women at a Planned Parenthood. So be aware if you go to this practice that this pervert may be around waiting to fixate on your child. And its not a stretch of the imagination that he could gain access to the file of a child he wanted to prey upon, if he really wanted to.

So, given that Boyd's actions run roughshod over his so-called morals and right-fighting , don't believe the phony positive reviews and people showing up on complaint sites to defend him--the fact that he welcomes a violent sex offender, father of employees or not, into his office putting his patients at risk of becoming his next victim says all you need to know.

http://www.mshp.dps.mo.gov/CJ38/Offense?page=0&column=name&id=1214897

9e8a5b98, 2014-07-02, 08:13AM CDT

http://gripevine.com/psycho-dentist-dr-eric-r-boyd-colonies-dental-center-colonies-dental-center-gripe-21003174 I urge people to look at the screen shots I found on a different complaint about Boyd.

knewhim, 2014-07-02, 09:52AM CDT

Yeah, it's pretty telling that everyone is just supposed to 'look the other way' when a supposed professional posts heinously sexist, unethical garbage. Somehow I doubt they'd be defending a female dentist who spoke the same way. For instance, claiming that he will only "allow" people in his practice that he wants--yet he lets a SEX OFFENDER, the father of his office staff, TWAIN ANTHONY HILL, in his office, putting his patients at risk. There are PLENTY of Columbia residents that would not be ok with this whatsoever, and it is NOT far fetched that this sicko could follow someone and their child home or obtain access to files that are under the control of his daughter that he likely also molested. These types of predators will go to great lengths to get to a victim that "attracts" them.

What other people on the internet have said about Boyd is absolutely true...he puts on a mask that quickly starts to crumble once you're around him, thus the reason he had to move to 9789707 different dental practices and could never keep a girlfriend.

9e8a5b98, 2014-07-03, 08:58AM CDT

I think maybe bringing this girls family situation into your review is a bit much. I agree that Boyd is a nut and that he probably shouldn't be practicing dentistry anymore but this girl is probably just trying to make sure her sister doesn't get fired. I'm sure she feels pressured to write this stuff. We should probably just stick to fact based information that relates solely to Boyd and not this girl who has obviously not had it easy.

7391233b, 2014-07-03, 04:20PM CDT

Well, it is relevant when Twain Hill is a violent, convicted sexual predator who is allowed to hang around the office and potentially have access to patient's files or follow them; The parking lot is visible from the office manager's space. Even the State of Missouri lists him as "noncompliant", which means he is not registering of his own volition.

Business Reply  fb9d8ccc, 2014-07-22, 04:17PM CDT

I've never seen such an intense display of hate and ugliness. knewhim, 633f97b4, 9e8a5b98, employee e, and 7391233b are very likely all the same person. It's the same person who's been attacking me and my office since March. We believe it's a disgruntled ex employee who is upset because we've done very well since she has not been a part of our office. I think this person's behavior above speaks for itself regarding this person's character and credibility. Rachel and Serenity are excellent employees, I'm proud to have them on my team, and anything else I don't really care about.

It's unfortunate that we have to put up with this right now... but it's even more unfortunate that this person has so much hate and anger inside them. I truly feel for them to be honest, I can't even begin to imagine how difficult that must be. Walking a mile in this person's shoes must be a nightmare.

I'd ask that anyone familiar with the situation please refrain from interacting with this individual on my behalf. There's no sense in getting caught up in someone else's hate and anger. That's a road that leads to nowhere. If this person wants to identify themselves, I'd be glad to engage in an adult discussion with them. But not with an anonymous shadow figure who hides in the darkness.

?Hate, it has caused a lot of problems in the world, but has not solved one yet.?

? Maya Angelou

bb090706, 2014-07-03, 04:43PM CDT

I've never seen such an intense display of anger and ugly emotions. It's rather shocking honestly. 7391233b, 9e8a5b98, knewhim, 633f97b4, and employee e are likely all the same person. I think this person's behavior and character speak for itself.

9e8a5b98, 2014-07-05, 10:34AM CDT

Again, I will say that as a medical provider you are supposed to care for anyone in need of the services you provide, regardless of their background. Therefore, talking about this girl's personal life isn't very nice and airing this kind of dirty laundry isn't nice or necessary. Boyd is a jerk and creep and in general not a nice person or a good dentist but this girl has nothing to do with him. You have no idea what she has been through and I know if I were her I would be trying to forget the bad past and move on, not have someone that doesn't know her story smear it all over the internet. I've seen your other posts too and obviously this girl has seen them too. I just don't want her to relive the trauma that she went through.

70d1b9f1, 2014-07-05, 11:56AM CDT

Private practitioners have the right to refuse service. They can dismiss patients (with the exception being that they're required to provide emergency care for a certain time period) or refuse to take on a patient at will.

I've not read through all of this, but I'm unclear as to how having a child molester on the premises does not pose a threat, real or implied, to patients. Sure, obviously there are out there monsters who never get caught and have no criminal record--but he did, and he does. And it was claimed he is allowed to socialize there when he is not receiving dental care...if it's possible for this guy to just "unknow" this and treat him as a patient anyway....then some (not all) are going to judge him for it.

81e13e39, 2014-07-22, 05:40PM CDT

"I've never seen such an intense display of hate and ugliness."

Interesting, Eric, the same could be said for your public justification of sexual assault on women and girls. Care to comment on that? Sorry that you're bitter over the fact that even becoming a dentist didn't make girls' panties fall off..but look on the bright side, 5 root canals and you could buy one of these: https://www.realdoll.com .Probably the only "woman" that wouldn't leave you.

" Rachel and Serenity are excellent employees, I'm proud to have them on my team, and anything else I don't really care about."

That's funny, the only time either of those names were mentioned has been by you. You got exposed as the hypocritical pig that you are, and anyone that cares to know will find out that you call women "sluts" and pontificate on why you feel you should be allowed to assault anyone of your choosing. And even if whomever reads it still likes you, it will always be in the back of their mind that this is the type of man that you are. So you can write as many fake google reviews for yourself as you want , the internet never forgets.

"I'd ask that anyone familiar with the situation please refrain from interacting with this individual on my behalf. There's no sense in getting caught up in someone else's hate and anger. That's a road that leads to nowhere. If this person wants to identify themselves, I'd be glad to engage in an adult discussion with them. But not with an anonymous shadow figure who hides in the darkness."

Right, I'm sure you don't want people defending you, that's why you have your employees' spouses writing painfully obvious fake reviews for you. And if Amy Hill would have minded her own business the fact that she is a criminal that has been arrested numerous times would have never been brought up.

"?Hate, it has caused a lot of problems in the world, but has not solved one yet.?

? Maya Angelou"

Uhm,couple things... a)This is English, not Spanish. One question mark . b) I highly doubt Maya Angelou would have condoned some entitled prick bragging about screwing his employees and threatening women.

7391233b, 2014-07-25, 11:56AM CDT

So where'd you go, Dr. Jerk-off ? Mad that no one buys into your pitiful Psy 101 attempts at deflecting criticism of your behavior and trying to make it about your staff? Do you think when someone Googles you and sees you calling girls/women sluts , Alleging you "banged" dental assistants (Uhm....didn't you even get rejected by that teenager you hired? ) and saying you want to expose your patients' case information if they complain about you, that they're not going to see YOU for the ticking time bomb that you are? You're not fooling anyone, sorry.

And as far as your patient load goes...honey, you could clear $10m and it would be completely irrelevant to anyone else's life--most people don't give a shit about what kind of person their dentist is because you're just not important. But you can be damn sure the minute they have a problem with you, that it will come to mind. Good luck.

Liz, 2014-08-22, 10:04AM CDT

Do not go to this piece of sh*t, my family also had a beyond horrible experience which I will be contacting the dental board about. Apparently he calls and whines to Google and FB until they delete the real reviews about him, andI KNOW that he asks his staff's friends and family to write phony reviews as it was told to me in person!! I have screen captures of the multiple negative reviews that appear and then "disappear" within a couple days. If you want to see them, I will email you. Scumbags like this do NOT have to right to control public opinion of them, and I personally would have NEVER gone to him had I seen the multiple one star reviews beforehand. If the previous posters on this thread are still around, PLEASE email me with everything else you know.

Liz, 2014-08-22, 10:39AM CDT

Also I forgot to add.....my husband and I reached out to the ONE person whose 1 star review was somehow left up on the Google plus page...the name was "chris m" where Boyd responded, essentially calling the person a liar and saying he never had a patient by that name (because it's just SO believable that there wouldn't be one single person named christopher/christina/christa/etc, right? ) Guess what? They never got to respond to his allegations because they'd been blocked by the page, thus allowing Boyd to look like the victim. I encourage you to call/email Google plus customer service regarding this kind of thing, as I have.

aa0b1d86, 2014-08-28, 08:15PM CDT

Please see a more in depth posting of the harassment and illegal activity Eric R. Boyd, DDS NPI #1053608901 of The Colonies Dental Center in Columbia Missouri condones at the following link

http://gripevine.com/psycho-dentist-dr-eric-r-boyd-colonies-dental-center-colonies-dental-center-gripe-21003174

Do not support someone who speaks in threatening, degrading ways about his patients. He was fired from several other dental practices.

58f01929, 2014-09-17, 09:00AM CDT

My wife and I have been using Dr. Boyd for years as our dentist. He is kind, gentle, and always willing to work with us on payment arrangements. He is the best dentist we have ever had. I would never choose another dentist over Dr. Boyd.

2fc57153, 2014-10-02, 04:28PM CDT

If he was anything like what his so-called patients posting on this thread claim, he would have apologized long ago for posting the trash that he did. "What if my religion is to grope every attractive patient?" and (this one is not a verbatim quote) "if a patient complains I should have a right to talk about their medical records to everyone" are not things any decent person would even "joke" about, and the latter statement would probably be of interest to his malpractice carrier.

FWIW, Eric Boyd has been a member on AdultFriendFinder (an anonymous sex and swinging website) since 2006 (and yes, I have proof)., and has userpics of (presumably his own) naked torso and penis in hand, so I highly suggest any women keep away from him as he is likely a cesspool of disease by now (which makes it even more pathetic that a local mag allowed him to pay to be listed as an "eligible bachelor" in Columbia). Wake up, this duplicitous piece of garbage is laughing at you all while you are running around defending him.

Post a Comment