ISHRS - ISHRS is a DISGRACE!! PROOF below.

Posted on Sunday, July 7th, 2013 at 12:08pm CDT by b68a2b37

Product: Cosmetic Surgery/Hair Transplants

Company: ISHRS

Location: 303 West State Street
GENEVA, TX, 60134, US

URL: www.ishrs.org

Category: Health, Beauty

ISHRS is a DISGRACE!! PROOF below.

International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery is a DISGRACE!!

This is a NON-COMMERCIAL posting/website. Any statements I make below are my own opinion. For reasons described below, the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (ISHRS) is a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession!!

For PROOF follow these links:

https://sites.google.com/site/ishrsdisgrace/

http://ishrs-disgrace.angelfire.com/

https://sites.google.com/site/ishrsdisgraceful/

OR keep reading below.

On its website, ISHRS purports to be ?dedicated to promoting the highest standards of medical practice and medical ethics.? [Source: www.ishrs.org, also see below]. This is an OUTRIGHT LAUGHABLE CLAIM considering the doctors of ISHRS elected Dr. Carlos Puig [aka Dr. Carlos J. Puig] as their President for 2013.

As described below, Dr. Carlos Puig, previously engaged in FRAUD, FALSE-ADVERTISING, & BLATANTLY UNETHICAL CONDUCT. Dr. Puig was one of the MAIN PERPETRATORS of Puig Medical Group (PMG)?s incompetent, unethical, and illegal conduct that is a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession.

Below is link to ISHRS Homepage as of April 7, 2013 stating that it is ?dedicated to promoting the highest standards of medical practice and medical ethics?:

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-UNeK0sEnFYw/UW2MhYuFnLI/AAAAAAAAAEw/sqX2Sje6O7s/w446-h577-no/International+Society+of+Hair+Restoration+Surgery-home-page-V2.jpg

See proof of Dr. Puig being President of ISHRS here [print screen of ISHRS website Leadership page as of March 16, 2013]:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-IX4PM92JNoc/UW2MaLVakrI/AAAAAAAAAEo/2Zbw6ko9p_c/w446-h577-no/ISHRS+Officers+%2526+Board+of+Governors+_+International+Society+of+Hair+Restoration+Surgery-V2.jpg

Dr. Carlos J. Puig?s license to practice medicine should have been REVOKED a LONG TIME AGO!!!! See PROOF here [or keep reading below]:

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

http://hairtransplantrepair.blogspot.com

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

http://pmg-incompetnt-review.angelfire.com/

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/lies.html

I filed a formal ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos Puig with medical organizations he lists on his resume. In particular, Dr. Puig lists on his resume an association with Merck from 2003 to 2007:

Merck Medical Advisory Board, Propecia 2003 - 2007

HOWEVER, he DOESN'T tell you previously he listed his relationship with Merck as ?2003 ? Present? BUT based on my ETHICS complaint against him, Merck required Dr. Puig to CORRECT his online resume and MAKE CLEAR he is NOT currently associated with Merck. Full details of my complaint in Attachment 1 [see below].

Link to Page 2 of Dr. Puig's online resume as of December 30, 2012 which indicated association with Merck from 2003 ? Present [no end date], BEFORE correction:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-QXqPZFzhqxE/UaOHg9fAr0I/AAAAAAAAAFc/T4FAmr_OcRU/w870-h493-no/pig-res-pscrn-12-30-2012-v2.jpg

You can access Dr. Puig?s complete resume as of December 30, 2012 here:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B18GlGCig5aLRlFhd1IycEpHYjg/edit?usp=sharing

Link to Page 2 of Dr. Puig?s online resume on April 19, 2013 indicating association with Merck ENDED in 2007 [end date no longer blank], AFTER correction [at Merck?s request]:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-2OQnqKQib-Y/UaOHjfTTL3I/AAAAAAAAAFk/f8hZo9K4TKc/w792-h502-no/pig-res-pscrn-04-17-2013-v2.jpg

You can access Dr. Puig?s complete resume as of April 19, 2013 here:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B18GlGCig5aLaVk1dzBLLXZ4OVE/edit?usp=sharing

I got a response to my ETHICS complaint against Dr. Puig from Sandra Thele & Maureen McGirr of the Merck Office of Ethics. Ms. Thele stated:

?Dr. Puig is one of the experts that Merck has engaged with in previous years; however, we do not currently have an association with Dr. Puig. We have reached out to Dr. Puig to request that he clarify his website...Thank you for bringing this to our attention?

Again, scroll to bottom of this webpage to see full details of my ethics complaint & full text of Merck?s emails to me in Attachment 1 [see below].

Dr. Carlos Puig was Medical Director of Puig Medical Group (PMG, aka Cleveland Hair Centers) from 1976 ? 1996.

For proof that Dr. Carlos Puig was Medical Director of PMG, see in link below a large photo of Dr. Carlos Puig was in pg 1 of PMG?s 1994 marketing brochure which was FILLED WITH LIES!

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-9hi9NqlLcWI/UW2Jrg7zE0I/AAAAAAAAADo/nwfdZnWNWBg/w545-h577-no/1pmg-bklet-pg1-2.jpg

In the mid 1990s, I was a hair transplant patient of Puig Medical Group (PMG). As described in elaborate detail by another VICTIM of PMG in links above, PMG and its doctors like Dr. Carlos Puig were engaged in INCOMPETENT, UNETHICAL, and ILLEGAL conduct and used high pressure sales and false advertising to lure unsuspecting clients to become their patients. For these reasons, Dr. Carlos J. Puig?s license to practice medicine should have been REVOKED a LONG TIME AGO!!!! Again, follow this link for details:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

This person (I don?t know who he is so I will call him Mr. X) was kind enough to post scanned copies of PMG?s 1994 totally deceptive, false, and fraudulent marketing/sales letters and brochure. PLEASE NOTE: Dr. Carlos Puig was Medical Director of Puig Medical Group (PMG) from 1976 to 1996, and so he CANNOT deny that he was a main member of PMG?s medical team when this 1994 marketing brochure and cover letter were sent to potential clients, including me.

In mid 1990s, PMG and its doctors promised to cure my baldness and give me a ?full head of hair? [these words are an exact quote of a complete LIE from the PMG cover letter, see below] after PMG?s hair transplants and ?Brandy? scalp reduction surgeries. Instead, PMG?s doctors left my head COMPLETELY SCARRED AND DISFIGURED with only a few hairs growing that was of VERY LITTLE, if any, cosmetic significance!!!! PMG?s doctors basically left me looking like a FREAK!! I have had AT LEAST 10 reconstructive cosmetic surgeries to reverse what PMG doctors did to me, and to look at least somewhat normal.

I received the SAME 1994 brochure and letters that Mr. X posted on his website with the SAME LIES, HARD SELL & FALSE ADVERTISING and DECEPTIVE LANGUAGE. Below is a link to the ?cover letter? I received from Puig Medical Group (PMG):

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-6GEn1UcyT5g/UW2JsekGj4I/AAAAAAAAADw/jkBnOzHMHVI/w445-h577-no/1pmg-cover-letter2.jpg

The letter in the above link is Puig Medical Group?s (PMG) 1994 Cover letter that I received when I inquired about getting hair transplants done with PMG. This letter is FILLED with LIES, HARD SELL TACTICS & FALSE ADVERTISING and DECEPTIVE LANGUAGE.

The most BLATANT and COMPLETELY 100% LIE is when in the cover letter, PMG promised the potential client that PMG?s hair transplants will result in a ?full head of hair? [2nd line of 2nd para of letter] that is "virtually non-detectible." [5th bullet in letter] No HALF-competent hair transplant doctor would ever say this because of the limited amount of donor hair in the back of the head of a typical hairloss patient, such as me. But Dr. Puig & PMG were perfectly willing to say this to MAXIMIZE PMG?s sales and LURE unsuspecting clients into selecting PMG instead of one of its competitors.

If Dr. Carlos Puig was HALF-honest with his patients, he and PMG would have NEVER claimed to restore a ?full head of hair? in PMG?s cover letter to me and other potential clients!!

Below are links to the cover page & page 1 (again) from PMG's 1994 brochure that is FILLED WITH EXTREMELY MISLEADING STATEMENTS & LIES:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-94CS9xnIzFg/UW2J8CSqDtI/AAAAAAAAAEI/DfFJTfiMva0/w559-h577-no/2pmg-bklet-cover-pg.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-9hi9NqlLcWI/UW2Jrg7zE0I/AAAAAAAAADo/nwfdZnWNWBg/w545-h577-no/1pmg-bklet-pg1-2.jpg

The above links are to the Cover Page, & Pages 1 of Puig Medical Group?s 1994 marketing brochure that is FILLED with MISLEADING STATEMENTS, UNETHICAL HARD SELL tactics, and OUTRIGHT LIES:

- E.g. OUTRIGHT LIES: ?Advances in surgical techniques now allow for complete and permanent correction of this cosmetic imperfection.? [Page 1 of PMG booklet] A COMPLETE LIE: even in 2013, advances in surgical techniques do NOT allow for a complete correction of baldness (i.e. a ?full head of hair? as claimed by PMG?) for most hairloss patients. The key challenge is limited donor hair in the back of the head, and any HALF-competent, ethical doctor would know this and never make this claim (i.e. this 100% LIE) of ?complete correction? made by PMG.

- E.g. of HARD SELL tactics: ?Let's face it: baldness suggests premature aging.? [Page 1 of PMG booklet]. Male pattern baldness is due to a person having genes programmed to result in hairloss, and that?s it; baldness has NOTHING to do with premature aging!!

- At the bottom of Page 1 it states that the purpose of this booklet is to give patients "all the information" a patient would need regarding hair transplants, and that the staff is not going to "try to sell" them on the surgery. Baloney! As PROVEN below (see page 8 below), this booklet was created to sell surgeries, NOT "educate patients". This misleading booklet can't even tell the truth about its own purpose!

Below is a link to page 7 of the 1994 booklet that contains LIES based on what is OMITTED from the text.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-kMi_y8oMauc/UW2J7rLlkdI/AAAAAAAAAEA/yV7LFqkndms/w545-h577-no/2pmg-bklet-pg7-2.jpg

-Another E.g. of OUTRIGHT LIES, ?Bald Area Reduction ? can eliminate a major portion of the bald area.? [Page 7 of PMG?s 1994 booklet] This is a LIE because of what is OMITTED from this claim. Bald area reduction is MAJOR surgery that leaves the head with LARGE SCARS around the scalp area that is removed. In my case, PMG?s doctors performed a few ?Brandy? scalp reduction procedures that left a HUGE U-shaped or horse-shoe shaped 8+ inch long and ? inch thick SCAR from one TEMPLE to the CROWN and back down to the other TEMPLE on my head!! More info on scalp reduction surgeries here:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/scalp.html

?Brandy? refers to Dr. Dominic Brandy, who was in 1996 SUED and PAID damages for performing such scalp reduction procedures [here are links to a news articles about this:

http://community.seattletimes.nwsource.com/archive/?date=19960915&slug=2349352

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/514377/HAIR-DOCTOR-HAS-A-BRUSH-WITH-THE-LAW.html

But Dr. Puig [2013 ISHRS President] & PMG in its marketing brochure makes NO MENTION of any scarring!!!! Talk about doctors (PMG doctors like Dr. Carlos Puig) who leave out CRITICAL info needed for a patient to make an informed decision about this major surgery!!!!

Below is a link to Pg 8 of PMG?s brochure which STOOPS TO HUMILIATION to try to ?close the sale? for PMG:

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-A7jiAW_MWwY/UW2KAQnn4MI/AAAAAAAAAEQ/MQpR5ugfe9s/w545-h577-no/pmg-bklet-pg8+-+v2.jpg

Above is a link to Page 8 of the PMG booklet which showed an illustration of a patient going from almost complete baldness at his consultation, to having a full head of hair, with the PMG asserting "final result eight months to one year later". This is COMPLETELY MISLEADING since nobody can realistically expect to go from almost complete baldness to a full head of hair in only eight months to a year.

Hair transplants CANNOT restore a full head of hair on a man with extensive baldness, yet this "sample patient" has restored everything, including his crown. Hair transplants are limited to the amount of DONOR HAIR a person has, and showing a final result of a full head of hair is AN OUTRIGHT LIE & TOTALLY UNETHICAL. The graphics on this page PROVE that PMG?s intent was to MISLEAD and LIE because ALL PMG saw in the patient was DOLLAR SIGNS and profits!! PMG didn?t care in the least about the patient making an informed decision.

The booklet also claims that virtually anybody can get a hair transplant, and that the biggest factor in a hair transplant being a success is the experience of the clinic (and not the characteristics of the patient himself). This is also misleading. The unique characteristics of the patient are equally important to the level of success they can expect. It is important that a prospective patient is told right away that different patients will have widely varying levels of success. But that's not so good for business, so that is kept "HUSH-HUSH" here. In addition, the claim that ?With your own hair in place, you may swim,?? is so MISLEADING that it is a COMPLETE LIE!! For most hair transplant patients, the density of the transplanted hair is not nearly as dense as natural growing hair, and if you swim, your scalp can be seen from a mile away!!

Then it is stated "You know you have a problem or you wouldn't have requested this material". HERE PMG IS STOOPING TO HUMILIATION TO TRY TO ?CLOSE? THE SALE!! Would a legitimate physician tell a self-conscious patient that their hair loss is a problem?? OF COURSE NOT!! Maybe the balding men who don't get cosmetic surgery "don't know they have a problem"??

Didn't Dr. Puig [2013 ISHRS President] & this booklet begin by claiming that the clinic would not try to pressure anyone into a hair transplant? Clearly the MAIN POINT of this booklet was to SAY & DO WHATEVER IT TAKES (PRESSURE, MISLEAD), no matter how UNETHICAL, to close the sale for PMG!!

Please follow link below for an insert page from the 1994 PMG booklet that has more LIES!!

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-mH-7g5A_-MA/UW2J6-JCbeI/AAAAAAAAAD4/wziW0D64fQs/w545-h577-no/2pmg-bklet-insert2.jpg

- E.g. of Misleading statement/LIE: ?The most natural hairline that is virtually undetectable...Cosmetically incredible?.You will look and feel the way you hoped to AGAIN!!? [Insert page above of PMG booklet] In the case of most patients, including me, another COMPLETE LIE. My hairline was anything BUT natural after PMG?s procedures with a few hairs growing in different parts of the hairline and the majority of the front hairline with no hair at all!! With the LIMITED amount of donor hair and hairloss on the front and crown in many patients, there is NO WAY there would be enough donor hair for hair transplants to result in a "full head of hair" with a "virtually undetectable" hairline!!!! And yet, Dr. Puig, 2013 ISHRS President, & PMG was perfectly willing to promise "you will look and feel the way you hoped to AGAIN!!"

So, as Mr. X asked in his review of PMG, ?WHY is the Puig Medical Group creating this false premise in the minds of potential patients? Because building FALSE HOPES in patients is good for BOOSTING SALES.? PMG?s doctors like Dr. Carlos Puig ONLY cared about SALES, and patient?s welfare was NOT a main concern. That is why doctors at PMG (e.g. Dr. Carlos J. Puig, 2013 ISHRS President) were willing to say ANYTHING, EVEN OUTRIGHT LIES, to ensure that the potential client would select PMG, and not one of its competitors, for hair transplants.

NO ONE has to just rely on my review to decide that Dr. Carlos J. Puig, 2013 ISHRS President, is COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT. Anyone can just read the 1994 cover letters & marketing brochures of Puig Medical Group itself to come to your own conclusions.

(again available here:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

and here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/117812991164449030691/DrCarlosPuigDrEAntonioMangubat# )

When you read these documents, you?ll see for yourself the TOTALLY deceptive practices, false advertising, and outright LIES that Dr. Puig [2013 ISHRS President] & PMG?s doctors engaged in to lure unsuspecting clients.

Before posting my very negative review of ISHRS, I attempted to have my complaint addressed by ISHRS. Specifically, I filed an ethics complaint against Dr. Carlos Puig with ISHRS in 2012. However, ISHRS President in 2012 DR. JENNIFER MARTINICK [http://www.martinick.com/ Image 21 & New Hair Clinic] refused to investigate my complaint. Link to photo of Dr. Jennifer Martinick:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/101929914028012885796/albums/5897531352011637025/5897531356565253250?pid=5897531356565253250&oid=101929914028012885796

https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/104431287854497172017/albums/5895029495445872961/5896848424012476850?pid=5896848424012476850&oid=104431287854497172017

Dr Martinick?s PATHETIC EXCUSE for not proceeding was that I did not provide personal information and because my complaint ?relate to procedures purportedly performed seventeen to eighteen years ago.? Another person who was accused of wrongdoing a long time ago was Jerry Sandusky of Penn State. From the Wikipedia page on Jerry Sandusky, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jerry_Sandusky: ?The grand jury identified eight boys that had been singled out for sexual advances or sexual assaults by Sandusky, taking place from 1994 through 2009.? Jerry Sandusky is now IN JAIL for crimes that occurred in 1994, and the victims 1) DID NOT NEED TO DISCLOSE THEIR IDENTITIES to Penn State and 2) suffered the abuse 19-20 YEARS AGO.

Hence, Dr. Jennifer Martinick?s decision not to proceed with my complaint because I did not waive my right to privacy and because my claims were about procedures done a long time ago IS A COMPLETELY INDEFENSIBLE POSITION under the most basic rules of medical ethics. This PROVES that Dr. Martinick [http://www.martinick.com/ Image 21 & New Hair Clinic] & ISHRS are a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession!! See details here:

https://sites.google.com/site/drmartinickishrsdisgrace/

http://ishrsleadershipdisgrace.angelfire.com/

http://ishrs-disgrace.webstarts.com/

https://sites.google.com/site/ishrsdrmartinickdisgraceful/

http://mneedham624.wix.com/martinickishrs-dsgrc#!home/mainPage

http://martinick-ishrs-disgrc.webs.com/

Not only has the ISHRS Leadership done NOTHING to discipline UNETHICAL doctors like Dr. Puig who had previously engaged in BLATANT FRAUD & FALSE-ADVERTISING, but more importantly, doctors belonging to ISHRS ELECTED Dr. Carlos Puig to be PRESIDENT!! TALK ABOUT AN ORGANIZATION [ISHRS] THAT PROMOTES TO ITS TOP POSITION A TOTALLY UNETHICAL & INCOMPETENT DOCTOR!! Therefore, ISHRS is A COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession!

ATTACHMENT 1: ETHICS COMPLAINT AGAINST DR. CARLOS PUIG WITH MERCK

Email Response from Merck MAKING CLEAR Dr. Carlos Puig is NOT CURRENTLY ASSOCIATED with Merck:

Follow-up from the Merck Office of Ethics

Thele, Sandra E <[email protected]> Wed, Feb 13, 2013 at 11:52 AM

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for your e-mail to Maureen McGirr, dated December 30, 2012. I am the Ethics Officer from Merck assigned to look into the concern you expressed about Dr. Carlos J. Puig's association to our company.

Dr. Puig is one of the experts that Merck has engaged with in previous years; however, we do not currently have an association with Dr. Puig. We have reached out to Dr. Puig to request that he clarify his website.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we appreciate your interest in Merck.

Best Regards,

Sandra Thele

Associate Ethics Officer

Merck

Notice: This e-mail message, together with any attachments, contains information of Merck & Co., Inc. (One Merck Drive, Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA 08889), and/or its affiliates Direct contact information for affiliates is available at http://www.merck.com/contact/contacts.html) that may be confidential, proprietary copyrighted and/or legally privileged. It is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity named on this message. If you are not the intended recipient, and have received this message in error, please notify us immediately by reply e-mail and then delete it from your system.

MY INITIAL EMAIL WITH ETHICS COMPLAINT AGAINST DR. CARLOS PUIG:

ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos J. Puig, associated with Merck

McGirr, Maureen E. <[email protected]> Wed, Jan 2, 2013 at 7:16 AM

To: Greg Smith <[email protected]>

Dear Mr. Smith

Thank you for contacting the Office of Ethics of Merck & Co., Inc. We will look into your concern and respond to you. Please direct any future correspondence to my attention.

Regards

Maureen McGirr

Office of Ethics

Notice: This e-mail message, together with any attachments, contains information of Merck & Co., Inc. (One Merck Drive, Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA 08889), and/or its affiliates Direct contact information for affiliates is available at http://www.merck.com/contact/contacts.html) that may be confidential, proprietary copyrighted and/or legally privileged. It is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity named on this message. If you are not the intended recipient, and have received this message in error, please notify us immediately by reply e-mail and then delete it from your system.

From: Greg Smith [mailto: [email protected]]

Sent: Sunday, December 30, 2012 2:53 PM

To: McGirr, Maureen E.

Subject: ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos J. Puig, associated with Merck

ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos J. Puig, associated with Merck

To: Board of Directors, Merck & Co, Inc.,

To: Merck Office of Ethics, [email protected]

CC: David Vladeck, Director, Bureau of Consumer Protection, Federal Trade Commission, 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20580 [US Priority Mail]

CC: Division of Enforcement, Federal Trade Commission, 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20580 [US Priority Mail]

FROM: Greg Smith, Email: [email protected] and [email protected]

ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos J. Puig, associated with Merck

Dear Sir or Madam:

I am contacting you to submit an ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Carlos J. Puig [aka Dr. Carlos Puig], http://www.hairrestorationhouston.com/, Physicians' Hair Restoration Center, 6150 Richmond Ave., Suite 226, Houston, Texas 77057, who promotes his association with Merck (see below and attached resume of Dr. Puig posted on his website). Dr. Puig was Medical Director of Puig Medical Group (PMG, aka Cleveland Hair Centers) from 1976 ? 1996 where he was engaged in incompetent, unethical, fraudulent, and illegal conduct that is a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession. PROOF of my claims is in these links:

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

Dr. Puig in his online resume (see http://www.hairrestorationhouston.com/dr_puig.php or attached PDF) lists that he is directly associated with Merck:

Activities: Merck Medical Advisory Board, Propecia 2003-

Dr. Puig was one of the main perpetrators a Cosmetic Surgery FRAUD/FALSE ADVERTISING/DECEPTIVE & MISLEADING PRACTICES. Dr. Puig was Medical Director of PMG from 1976 ? 1996 [see attached P 1 of PMG Booklet], which was a FRAUD/SCAM perpetrated by DOCTORS (yes doctors, who are sworn first and foremost to do NO HARM) to lure unsuspecting clients to do hair transplants/cosmetic surgery with PMG, instead of one of its competitors.

An example of the FRAUD: Drs. Puig & PMG?s doctors performed a number of hair transplant & scalp reduction surgeries on me that left HUGE SCARS all over my scalp. This result was TOTALLY INCONSISTENT with & OPPOSITE to their explicit written assertions about scalp reduction procedures. See attached Puig Medical Group Booklet Page 7 on Scalp Reduction Surgery which shows clearly the FALSE ADVERTISING & FRAUD perpetrated by PMG doctors because they made NO MENTION of any scarring as a result of undergoing scalp reduction surgery. THIS GLARING OMISSION BY THESE DOCTORS OF THIS INDISPUTABLE & GRAVE NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCE OF THE SURGERY CONSTITUTES BLATANT FRAUD & FALSE ADVERTISING!! [More details in links mentioned above]. Other examples of fraud includes claims in PMG?s cover letter [See attached original PMG cover letter] that PMG?s procedures will result in a ?full head of hair? [2nd line of 2nd para of letter] that is "virtually non-detectible." [5th bullet in letter]

Dr. Puig is still practicing, and no disciplinary action was ever taken against them (to my knowledge).

I am a former client/patient of Puig Medical Group (PMG) and PMG?s Dr. Carlos J. Puig and PMG doctor Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat (who performed a number of surgical operations on me that left me SCARRED and DISFIGURED). Unfortunately, my HORRIBLE story is only one of many victims who were DEFRAUDED/SCAMMED by PMG doctors. In this regard, quite by accident, I found online another victim of PMG?s SCAM [this person?s website are the ones with ?indie? in the web addresses below]. Again, see PROOF of my claims in these links:

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/lies.html

https://sites.google.com/site/dreantoniomangubatincompetent/

Although Dr. Mangubat is not associated with Merck, I mention him to show an example of corrective action taken by an organization (in this case Univ of Washington Medicine, see below) to address my complaint. Dr. Mangubat on his resume included the following:

Harborview Medical Center, ACLS Instructor, Seattle, WA ACLS Instructor 2004-Present

[see image of Dr. Mangubat?s online resume as of 3/25/2012, attached]

I saw this and submitted a complaint with the medical faculty at University of Washington Medical Center. As you can see from the email exchange below, Dr. Mangubat was forced to correct his resume [from ?2004-Present? to ?2004-2009?]as a result of my complaint [see image of 1st page of Dr. Mangubat?s resume as of May 6, 2012, also attached] since Dr. Robinson below confirms that UW Medicine no longer has any association with Dr. Mangubat and that ?He has never had privileges to practice medicine at Harborview Medical Center or the University of Washington Medical Center.?

You can contact Dr. Robinson directly at [email protected] to confirm that he did indeed send the email I have forwarded below.

Finally, FYI the reason I waited many years after the incident to report my story is because I didn?t realize until recently that I still had in my possession PMG?s original letters and marketing brochures that are filled with misleading statements and lies. In other words, until recently, it was just my word against Dr. Puig?s word, and he would of course deny my claims. However, he can no longer do so because he cannot dispute what?s clearly stated in PMG?s original 1994 cover letter and brochure to potential patients [that are filled with misleading statements and false-advertising].

I have every confidence that you will take the appropriate actions to rectify this ethics complaint. I can be reached at [email protected] and [email protected] Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

[I would appreciate it if you could send me a reply stating that you received my email [and the spam filters did not block my message. Thank you.]

Sincerely,

Greg Smith

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: Lawrence R. Robinson <[email protected]>

Date: Sun, Mar 11, 2012 at 3:56 PM

Subject: FW: Ethics Complaint re: One of your doctors

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for your email to Dr. Paul G. Ramsey dated February 5, 2012. Dr. Ramsey asked me to review and respond to you on his behalf.

I have investigated Dr. Mangubat?s affiliation with UW Medicine and I can confirm that Dr. Mangubat was previously aligned with UW Medicine?s Community Training Center (CTC) based at Harborview Medical Center. The CTC is an authorized training center for the American Heart Association, providing training to faculty, staff and non-employees. Dr. Mangubat was certified by the CTC as an Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) Instructor and taught approximately six ACLS courses at Harborview Medical Center between July 2005 and December 2006. Dr. Mangubat?s ACLS Instructor status and alignment with the CTC formally ended in December of 2008. He has never had privileges to practice medicine at Harborview Medical Center or the University of Washington Medical Center.

Please be assured that we will take the actions we consider appropriate regarding Dr. Mangubat?s website.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with me, Mr. Smith.

Sincerely,

Lawrence R. Robinson, M.D.

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education

NOTICE: The information contained in this email and any document attached hereto is intended only for the named recipient(s). If you are not the intended recipient, nor the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message in confidence to the intended recipient(s), you are hereby notified that you have received this transmittal in error, and any review, dissemination, distribution or copying of this transmittal or its attachments is strictly prohibited. If you have received this transmittal and/or attachments in error, please notify me immediately by reply e-mail and then delete this message, including any attachments.

Begin forwarded message:

From: Greg Smith <[email protected]>

Date: February 5, 2012 10:49:14 AM PST

To: <[email protected]>

Subject: Ethics Complaint re: One of your doctors

I am emailing you to report serious ethical issues regarding one of your doctors, Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat (aka Dr. Tony Mangubat http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/ 16400 Southcenter Parkway, Suite 101 Tukwila, WA 98188). FYI, I have also reported my complaint to Seattle area media.

According to his resume, Dr. Mangubat is one of your organization?s instructors. From Dr. Mangubat?s official resume posted on his website, http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/mangubat.shtml

Harborview Medical Center, ACLS Instructor, Seattle, WA ACLS Instructor

Dr. Mangubat was a full participant in a Cosmetic Surgery SCAM, see Proof in links below.

Dr. Mangubat was a Physician/Surgeon with Puig Medical Group (PMG, aka Cleveland Hair Centers) from 1989 - 1996, a SCAM perpetrated by DOCTORS (yes doctors, who are sworn first and foremost to do NO HARM) to lure unsuspecting clients to do hair transplants with PMG, instead of one of its competitors.

Dr. Mangubat & his former boss Dr. Carlos J. Puig are still practicing, and no disciplinary action was taken against them (to my knowledge), which speaks volumes to the complete LACK of self-regulation by the hair transplant industry.

I am a former patient of PMG and Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat, and my HORRIBLE story is only one of many victims who were SCAMMED by PMG doctors. See proof here:

http://arlington45678.angelfire.com

https://sites.google.com/site/dreantoniomangubatincompetent/

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/lies.html

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

http://pmg-incompetnt-review.angelfire.com/

I have every confidence that you will take the appropriate actions to rectify this ethics complaint. Thank you.


10 Comments

Post a Comment

aac0c0d8, 2013-10-03, 12:50AM CDT

I Had the pleasure of being treated by Dr Jennifer Martinick two years ago and looking great right now. She did a great job on my frontal hair line. The result is completely natural in its appearance.

62e3bfae, 2013-10-11, 06:18AM CDT

I underwent Hair Transplantation by Dr Jennifer Martinick a couple of years ago. I got natural hairline in a very less time after the procedure. I'll definitely consider her for any future procedure.

4b3fed9b, 2013-10-14, 05:40AM CDT

I would recommend Dr Jennifer Martinick since i have seen some of their results in person. She helped me in achieving great results. The surgery was not much painful and i got quick and natural results within a few months.

658c9d15, 2013-10-24, 05:31AM CDT

I had an HT surgery by Dr Jennifer Martinick a few years ago. After the surgery, I got enhanced density and coverage on required areas. I look 10 years younger now.. Thanks to Dr Jennifer Martinick and her team.

9611aaf0, 2013-10-25, 06:59AM CDT

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Jennifer Martinick and I?m also satisfied with the result. The team was great and they made me feel comfortable. I thought it will be a very painful procedure but Dr Martinick and her staff very supportive and I felt minimal pain.

93ff3497, 2013-10-28, 02:18AM CDT

During the consultation Dr Jennifer Martinick seemed very knowledgeable about the procedure. I got wonderful hairline after the procedure. Many thanks to Dr Jennifer Martinick.

51409f59, 2013-11-11, 03:26AM CST

I had Hair Restoration Surgery by Dr Jennifer Martinick in 2011 and I am pleased from the result, strongly recommend Dr Jennifer Martinick and Martinick Hair Restoration Clinic to everybody.

4e986103, 2013-11-11, 03:37AM CST

I rarely write reviews, but I had such a terrific experience with Dr Jennifer Martinick and her staff that I just felt compelled to write something. Dr Jennifer Martinick took the time to explain to me her process, and she gave me detailed recommendations for getting the best results.

6af60920, 2013-11-19, 03:09AM CST

Since 1992, I've had three transplant docs. By far, Dr. Jennifer Martinick is my favorite. She took my pluggy looking 1990s hairline and completely reshaped and reworked it with 1000 hair grafts. The result is amazing. Her communication and attention to detail was superb.

5dfde660, 2013-11-20, 04:15AM CST

I had the procedure done in Sydney about 2 years ago. Dr Jennifer Martinick and her staff were really great, and overall it was a good experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Dr Jennifer Martinick have years of experience which can be seen in her work.

Post a Comment