This complaint has been deleted.
Business Reply 443ff8f6, 2013-07-08, 08:33PM CDT
Our team here at All State Van Lines Relocation Inc. regrets to hear of your dissatisfaction with the services rendered throughout your move and the inconveniences that were caused. Based on the information provided we were able to locate and review your account.
Due to the nature of the moving industry delay occurrences may arise that are beyond our control, therefore, all dates requested are estimates and our contracts are drafted with this in mind. Our records indicate that as soon as we were aware of the delivery delay we relayed this information to you and informed you that compensation for this would be collectible through our claims process. However, we extended our sincere apology for not being able to deliver within the preferred time frame but please know that we were contracted by you to act on your behalf as a liaison between you and the agent and all actions taken are done with your best interest at heart.
We apologize that you feel that information provided to you was misleading as we strive to ensure that all our customers are clear on every step of their relocation process with us. Our estimate is binding as long as the information relayed to us is accurate and the actual inventory matches that which is represented on the furniture list used to generate your estimate. Our system is designed to overestimate the weight of each item in an effort to ensure that the actual weight of your shipment is less than the estimate which will lead to you paying less than the amount quoted to you. Despite these efforts, our records confirm that your weight increased above that which was estimated and as such, additional charges were incurred.
While very few do, all agents reserve the right to collect up to 70% of the remaining balance prior to the loading of household items which is outlined in the paperwork provided to you when your reservation is made; this is what your account manager tried to explain, as we do not know what agent will service the move at the time of booking. Should an agent decide to go this route and we notice that inconveniences will occur, we try to negotiate with them which, your account indicates, was done by your moving consultant. Despite his efforts, the agent would not reconsider which is why you were required to pay a percentage of the funds due before they loaded your items.
Again, our company would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused and for not meeting your expectations. Your account is being reviewed and one of our representatives will be contacting you shortly. We hope that we are able to come to an agreement and please know that we are still working tirelessly to have your items delivered as quickly as humanly possible. Should you have any other concerns that you would like to have addressed please contact our office at 800-741-6837.
All State Van Lines Relocation Inc.
Thanks for reporting that you had a similar experience. If you wish, you could also write a comment on this page describing your experience.
Would you like to:
Notify me of comments to this complaint
Notify me of Business Replies to this complaint
Always use these options? (don't pop up options box every time you click "Me Too")
© 2013 Sagacity Corporation