HPP Enterprises - Avoid HPP Enterprises

Posted on Thursday, April 25th, 2013 at 7:36am CDT by Gary W.

Product: Amazon Marketplace merchant

Company: HPP Enterprises

Location: 111 Settlers Hammock Cir
ST. SIMONS ISLAND, GA, 31522, US

URL: hppenterprises.com

Category: Consumer Electronics

Amazon Marketplace purchase

Confusing Item description resulted in ordering an inappropriate external hard drive with the wrong interface. Merchant made return difficult, implied I was ignorant, and then withheld a large "restocking fee" despite the fact that the item was returned unopened, with factory seals intact.

On further exploration, this company appears to be primarily a drop shipper and provides no added value to your transaction. Reading the small print on their site in retrospect, it even says that they won't provide any customer support for the products they sell. You can contact the manufacturer!

With the large number of outlets for the the consumer electronics they "sell", I would recommend buying elsewhere.


1 Comment

Business Reply  HPP E., 2013-06-03, 05:54PM CDT

Sorry to hear this customer's complaint. Restocking fees are applied (15%, which is a normal fee, and is actually lower than many online merchants) do not reply when we ship the wrong product or a defective product. Our customer service reps go out of their way to be helpful which is why you see our feedback ratings on marketplaces as one of the highest online.

Lastly, the comment about our customer support is extremely misleading ... this is TECHNICAL SUPPORT, and no, our company doesn't provide computer technical support for computer purchases, because we are simply a reseller. Our staff is not trained to provide technical support on the thousands of computer-related products that are sold, but instead, will provide you with the contact information to the manufacturer's tech support.

Post a Comment