Dr. Tony Mangubat - Dr. Tony Mangubat is INCOMPETENT

Posted on Tuesday, January 1st, 2013 at 4:08pm CST by Trig S.

Product: Cosmetic Surgery

Company: Dr. Tony Mangubat

Location: 16400 Southcenter Parkway # 101
TUKWILA, WA, 98188, US

URL: www.labelleviecosmetic.com

Category: Health, Beauty

Dr. Tony Mangubat is INCOMPETENT [LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers]

Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat, Dr. Elmer A. Mangubat, Dr. E. A. ?Tony? Mangubat, Dr. Elmer Antonio Mangubat), LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers, is INCOMPETENT (Tukwila, Washington)

This is a NON-COMMERCIAL posting/website. Any statements I make below are my own opinion.

To read PROOF of Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) INCOMPETENCE, please follow these links:

https://sites.google.com/site/tonymangubatisincompetent/

http://tmanguincomp.angelfire.com

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

Dr. Tony Mangubat was a surgeon with Puig Medical Group (PMG) from 1989 ? 1996. Follow this link for the truth about PMG:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

OR keep reading below.

As described below, Dr. Tony Mangubat was a FULL PARTICIPANT in PMG?s incompetent, unethical, and illegal conduct that is a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession. Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) and his former boss Dr. Carlos Puig?s [aka Dr. Carlos J. Puig] licenses to practice medicine should have been REVOKED a LONG TIME AGO!!!!

I filed a formal ETHICS COMPLAINT against Dr. Tony Mangubat with medical organizations he lists on his resume. In particular, Dr. Mangubat lists on his resume an association with Univ.of Washington Harborview Medicinal Center (?UofW Med?) HOWEVER, he DOESN'T tell you that, presumably based on my ETHICS complaint against him, UofW Med required Dr. Mangubat to CORRECT his resume and MAKE CLEAR he is NOT currently associated with UofW Med. Full details of my complaint in Attachment 1 [see below].

Dr. Mangubat's online resume as of March 25, 2012 (BEFORE correction), showing an association with UofW Med from ?2004 ? Present?:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatResumeCorrection#5809710354783481890

Dr. Mangubat?s online resume on May 6, 2012 (AFTER correction), showing the corrected association with UofW Med from ?2004 ? 2009? [instead of ?2004 ? Present?]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatResumeCorrection#5809710357648051602

I got a response to my ethics complaint from Dr. Lawrence R. Robinson, M.D, Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education on March 11, 2012 [scroll to bottom of this webpage to see full text of email in ATTACHMENT 1]. The email chain is also posted here:

Page 1: https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatResumeCorrection#5809718571551263938

Page 2: https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatResumeCorrection#5809718583085734066

Dr. Robinson said in part:

"I have investigated Dr. Mangubat?s affiliation with UW Medicine and I can confirm that Dr. Mangubat was previously aligned with UW Medicine?s Community Training Center (CTC) based at Harborview Medical Center.

?.

He [Dr. Mangubat] has never had privileges to practice medicine at Harborview Medical Center or the University of Washington Medical Center.

?..

Please be assured that we will take the actions we consider appropriate regarding Dr. Mangubat?s website.

?.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with me, Mr. Smith."

[Again, scroll down to bottom of this webpage to see complete text, date/time, etc. of Dr. Robinson?s email]

According to Dr. Tony Mangubat?s OWN resume posted on his website (link: http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/mangubat.shtml ), he was a cosmetic surgeon for Puig Medical Group (?PMG?, aka Cleveland Hair Centers) from 1989 ? 1996. From Dr. Mangubat?s official resume, ?Professional Affiliations? section:

Physician/Surgeon, Puig Medical Group, Chicago, IL, Washington, DC 1989-1996

I have also posted at the bottom of this webpage links to pgs 1 ? 2 of Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat, ) resume as HE posted it online on HIS website, LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers, on 12/6/2012, in which he CLEARLY STATES that he worked for Puig Medical Group from 1989 ? 1996.

As described in elaborate detail by another VICTIM of PMG, PMG and its doctors like Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) and his former boss at PMG Dr. Carlos Puig were engaged in INCOMPETENT, UNETHICAL, and ILLEGAL conduct and used high pressure sales and false advertising to lure unsuspecting clients to become their patients. Follow these links for details:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/lies.html

This person (I don?t know who he is so I will call him Mr. X) was kind enough to post scanned copies of PMG?s 1994 totally deceptive, false, and fraudulent marketing/sales letters and brochure that used completely unethical high pressure sales tactics. PLEASE NOTE: Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat, LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers) worked for PMG from 1989 to 1996, and so he CANNOT deny that he was a member of PMG?s medical team when this 1994 marketing brochure and cover letter were sent to potential clients, including me.

In mid 1990s, Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) and PMG promised to cure my premature baldness in my 20s and give me a ?full head of hair? [these words are an exact quote of a complete LIE from the PMG cover letter, see below] after the hair transplants and ?Brandy? scalp reduction surgeries. Instead, Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) left my head COMPLETELY SCARRED AND DISFIGURED with only a few hairs growing that was of VERY LITTLE, if any, cosmetic significance!!!! He basically left me looking like a FREAK!! I have had AT LEAST 10 reconstructive cosmetic surgeries to reverse what Dr. Tony Mangubat did to me, and to look at least somewhat normal!!

I became a patient of PMG in the mid 1990s and I received the SAME 1994 brochure and letters that Mr. X posted on his website with the SAME LIES,HARD SELL TACTICS & FALSE ADVERTISING and DECEPTIVE LANGUAGE. Please follow the link below for the ?cover letter? I received from Puig Medical Group?s (PMG) in 1994: LINKS [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5581905690202698738

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174548010/PictureID=261604240010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

The letter in the above link is Puig Medical Group?s (PMG) 1994 Cover letter that I received when I inquired about getting hair transplants done with PMG. This letter is FILLED with LIES, HARD SELL TACTICS & FALSE ADVERTISING and DECEPTIVE LANGUAGE.

The most BLATANT and COMPLETELY 100% LIE is when in the cover letter, PMG promised the potential client that PMG?s hair transplants will result in a ?full head of hair? [2nd line of 2nd para of letter] that is "virtually non-detectible." [5th bullet in letter] No HALF-competent hair transplant doctor would ever say this because of the limited amount of donor hair in the back of the head of a typical hairloss patient, such as me. But PMG was perfectly willing to say this to MAXIMIZE its sales and LURE unsuspecting clients into selecting PMG instead of one of its competitors.

If Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) & Dr. Carlos Puig were HALF-honest with their patients, they would have NEVER claimed to restore a ?full head of hair? in the PMG?s cover letter to me and other potential clients!!

Please follow link below for page 1 of Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) resume in the mid-1990s that I received from PMG: LINKS [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatMid1990sResume#5581909450401650594

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11172235010/PictureID=261522621010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

Above link is to Page 1 of Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) mid-1990s resume that I received from Puig Medical Group in 1994. Please note that on Page 1, the part underlined in red clearly shows that Dr. Tony Mangubat was a doctor with Puig Medical Group from 1989 until the date of the resume (i.e. mid-1990s). So Dr. Mangubat cannot deny that he was a doctor with PMG in the mid-1990s, even if he may want to now!!

Please follow link below for Page 2 of Dr. Mangubat?s 1994 resume while at PMG. Please note the text at the bottom [underlined in red], which CLEARLY shows that Dr. Mangubat performed ?Brandy?-style scalp surgeries that left me SCARRED and DISFIGURED. ?Brandy? refers to Dr. Dominic Brandy, who was in 1996 SUED and PAID damages for performing such scalp reduction procedures [link to a news article about this:

http://community.seattletimes.nwsource.com/archive/?date=19960915&slug=2349352

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/514377/HAIR-DOCTOR-HAS-A-BRUSH-WITH-THE-LAW.html

LINKS to page 2 of 1994 resume [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrEAntonioMangubatMid1990sResume#5581909452870011042

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174395010/PictureID=261581209010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

Above link is to Page 2 of Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) mid-1990s resume that I received from Puig Medical Group. Please note that at the bottom of page 2, it clearly says [underlined in red] that Dr. Mangubat performed ?71 Modified Brandy Flaps?, and he did a few "Brady" scalp reduction procedures on me. As I just mentioned, ?Brandy? refers to Dr. Dominic Brandy, who was in 1996 SUED and PAID damages for performing such scalp reduction procedures; here again is a link to a news article about this:

http://community.seattletimes.nwsource.com/archive/?date=19960915&slug=2349352

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/514377/HAIR-DOCTOR-HAS-A-BRUSH-WITH-THE-LAW.html

Please follow links below for the cover page & page 1 from PMG's 1994 brochure that is FILLED WITH EXTREMELY MISLEADING STATEMENTS & LIES: LINKS [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5581905593757512962

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174202010/PictureID=261596041010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5581905644141224482

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174774010/PictureID=261596083010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

The above links are to the Cover Page, & Pages 1 of Puig Medical Group?s 1994 marketing brochure is FILLED with MISLEADING STATEMENTS, UNETHICAL HARD SELL tactics, and OUTRIGHT LIES.

- E.g. OUTRIGHT LIES: ?Advances in surgical techniques now allow for complete and permanent correction of this cosmetic imperfection.? [Page 1 of PMG booklet] A COMPLETE LIE: even in 2012-2013, advances in surgical techniques do NOT allow for a complete correction of baldness (i.e. a ?full head of hair? as claimed by PMG?) for most hairloss patients. The key challenge is limited donor hair in the back of the head, and any HALF-competent, ethical doctor would know this and never make this claim (i.e. this 100% LIE) of ?complete correction? made by PMG.

- E.g. of HARD SELL tactics: ?Let's face it: baldness suggests premature aging.? [Page 1 of PMG booklet]. Male pattern baldness is due to a person having genes programmed to result in hairloss, and that?s it; baldness has NOTHING to do with premature aging!!

- At the bottom of Page 1 it states that the purpose of this booklet is to give patients "all the information" a patient would need regarding hair transplants, and that the staff is not going to "try to sell" them on the surgery. Baloney! As PROVEN below (see page 8 below), this booklet was created to sell surgeries, NOT "educate patients". This misleading booklet can't even tell the truth about its own purpose!

Please follow link below for page 7 of the 1994 booklet that contains LIES based on what is OMITTED from the text. LINKS [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5581905613132165010

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174776010/PictureID=261596120010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

-Another E.g. of OUTRIGHT LIES, ?Bald Area Reduction ? can eliminate a major portion of the bald area.? [Page 7 of PMG?s 1994 booklet] This is a LIE because of what is OMITTED from this claim. Bald area reduction is MAJOR surgery that leaves the head with LARGE SCARS around the scalp area that is removed. In my case, Dr. Tony Mangubat performed a few ?Brandy? scalp reduction procedures on me that left a HUGE U-shaped or horse-shoe shaped 8+ inch long and ? inch thick SCAR from one TEMPLE to the CROWN and back down to the other TEMPLE on my head!! More info on scalp reduction surgeries here:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/scalp.html

Again, links to news articles on LAWSUIT in 1996 on ?Brandy? scalp surgeries:

http://community.seattletimes.nwsource.com/archive/?date=19960915&slug=2349352

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/514377/HAIR-DOCTOR-HAS-A-BRUSH-WITH-THE-LAW.html

But PMG in its marketing brochure makes NO MENTION of any scarring!!!! Talk about doctors (PMG doctors like Dr. Carlos Puig & Dr. Tony Mangubat) who leave out CRITICAL info needed for a patient to make an informed decision about the major surgery!!!!

Below are links to Page 8 of PMG?s booklet which STOOPS to HUMILIATION to try to close the sale:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5825969241434878018

https://picasaweb.google.com/106393990321759395671/PMG1994Booklet#5825972363419955186

Above are links to Page 8 of the PMG booklet which showed an illustration of a patient going from almost complete baldness at his consultation, to having a full head of hair, with the PMG asserting "final result eight months to one year later". This is COMPLETELY MISLEADING since nobody can realistically expect to go from almost complete baldness to a full head of hair in only eight months to a year.

Hair transplants CANNOT restore a full head of hair on a man with extensive baldness, yet this "sample patient" has restored everything, including his crown. Hair transplants are limited to the amount of DONOR HAIR a person has, and showing a final result of a full head of hair is AN OUTRIGHT LIE & TOTALLY UNETHICAL. The graphics on this page PROVE that PMG?s intent was to MISLEAD and LIE because ALL PMG saw in the patient was DOLLAR SIGNS and profits!! PMG didn?t care in the least about the patient making an informed decision.

The booklet also claims that virtually anybody can get a hair transplant, and that the biggest factor in a hair transplant being a success is the experience of the clinic (and not the characteristics of the patient himself/herself). This is also misleading. The unique characteristics of the patient are equally important to the level of success they can expect. It is important that a prospective patient is told right away that different patients will have widely varying levels of success. But that's not so good for business, so that is kept "HUSH-HUSH" here. In addition, the claim that ?With your own hair in place, you may swim,?? is so MISLEADING that it is a COMPLETE LIE!! For most hair transplant patients, the density of the transplanted hair is not nearly as dense as natural growing hair, and if you swim, your scalp can be seen from a mile away!!

Then it is stated "You know you have a problem or you wouldn't have requested this material". HERE PMG IS STOOPING TO HUMILIATION TO TRY TO ?CLOSE? THE SALE!!? Would a legitimate physician tell a self-conscious patient that their hair loss is a problem?? OF COURSE NOT!! Maybe the balding men who don't get cosmetic surgery "don't know they have a problem"??

Didn't this booklet begin by claiming that the clinic would not try to pressure anyone into a hair transplant? Clearly the MAIN POINT of this booklet was to SAY & DO WHATEVER IT TAKES (PRESSURE, MISLEAD), no matter how UNETHICAL, to close the sale for PMG!!

Please follow link below for an insert page from the 1994 PMG booklet that has more LIES!! LINKS [for snapfish website, please just register to access link]:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/LiesFalseAdvertisingPuigMedicalGroup#5581905688817259394

http://www3.snapfish.co.uk/snapfishuk/slideshow/AlbumID=11174683010/PictureID=261599142010/a=7811008011_7590632010/

- E.g. of Misleading statement/LIE: ?The most natural hairline that is virtually undetectable...Cosmetically incredible?.You will look and feel the way you hoped to AGAIN!!? [Insert page in link above of PMG booklet]. In the case of most patients, including me, another COMPLETE LIE. My hairline was anything BUT natural after Dr. Mangubat's procedures with a few hairs growing in different parts of the hairline and the majority of the front hairline with no hair at all!! With the LIMITED amount of donor hair and hairloss on the front and crown in many patients, there is NO WAY there would be enough donor hair for hair transplants to result in a "full head of hair" with a "virtually undetectable" hairline!!!! And yet, PMG was perfectly willing to promise "you will look and feel the way you hoped to AGAIN!!"

So, as Mr. X asked in his review of PMG, ?WHY is the Puig Medical Group creating this false premise in the minds of potential patients? Because building FALSE HOPES in patients is good for BOOSTING SALES.? Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) was part of the team at PMG that ONLY cared about SALES, and patient?s welfare was NOT a main concern. That is why doctors at PMG (e.g. Dr. Tony Mangubat & Dr. Carlos Puig) were willing to say ANYTHING, EVEN OUTRIGHT LIES, to ensure that the potential client would select PMG, and not one of its competitors, for hair transplants.

NO ONE has to just rely on my review to decide that Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat) and Dr. Carlos Puig [aka Dr. Carlos J. Puig] are COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT FRAUDS. Anyone can just read the 1994 cover letters & marketing brochures of Puig Medical Group itself to come to your own conclusions.

(again available here:

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

and here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/117812991164449030691/DrCarlosPuigDrEAntonioMangubat# )

When you read these documents, you?ll see for yourself the TOTALLY deceptive practices, false advertising, and outright LIES that PMG?s doctors engaged in to lure unsuspecting clients.

Let me STRESS again, Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) himself on his online resume PROUDLY says that he worked as a cosmetic surgeon at PMG from 1989 ? 1996, and he therefore was a FULL PARTICIPANT in PMG?s incompetent, unethical, and illegal conduct that is a COMPLETE DISGRACE to the medical profession. I know this FIRSTHAND because of what Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) did to me, i.e. promised me a ?full head of hair?, and left me SCARRED and DISFIGURED!!

If Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) argues that he never saw or participated in any deceptive practices and/or GROSSLY OVER-PROMISING on the results to potential clients, you have to believe that he NEVER read any of PMG?s marketing literature or letters or discussed or participated in surgeries or consultations with clients during his ENTIRE SEVEN year stint as a Physician/Surgeon at PMG?this is a COMPLETELY LAUGHABLE argument!!!!!

Please note that I am not the author of Mr. X?s angelfire website on PMG, but I completely agree with what this person Mr. X says. This person is another totally INNOCENT VICTIM of PMG and its INCOMPETENT FRAUD doctors (e.g. Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat & Dr. Carlos Puig [aka Dr. Carlos J. Puig]). Dr. Tony Mangubat?s (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) and Dr. Carlos J. Puig?s licenses to practice medicine should have been REVOKED a LONG TIME AGO!!!!

If, after reading this posting, Dr. Tony Mangubat (aka Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat ) decides to delete the reference to Puig Medical Group from his official resume on his website, LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers, the 1st question you MUST ask him just exactly where did he work from 1989 ? 1996 and did he ever work for Puig Medical Group ??!!

Below are screenshots of the 1st 2 pages of Dr. Tony Mangubat's (aka Dr. E Antonio Mangubat) resume as HE POSTED it online on HIS website on 12/06/2012, LA BELLE VIE Cosmetic Surgery Centers (used to be known as Southcenter Cosmetic Surgery & Medical Spa): http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/mangubat.shtml . On page 2, he CLEARLY STATES that he worked for Puig Medical Group from 1989 - 1996:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrTonyMangubatResume12082012#5825984513903354354

https://picasaweb.google.com/106393990321759395671/DrTonyMangubatResume12082012?noredirect=1#5825986570976173442

Above is Page 1 of Dr. Tony Mangubat's resume as HE posted it on his website on 12/06/2012. Please see links to page 2 of the resume below for confirmation that he worked as a Physician/Surgeon at PMG from 1989 ? 1996:

https://picasaweb.google.com/110468794402364392954/DrTonyMangubatResume12082012#5825985407909212114

https://picasaweb.google.com/106393990321759395671/DrTonyMangubatResume12082012?noredirect=1#5825986581655776210

Above is Page 2 of Dr. Tony Mangubat's resume as HE posted it on his website on 12/06/2012. The part underlined in RED confirms that he worked as a Physician/Surgeon at PMG from 1989 - 1996.

ATTACHMENT 1: EMAIL FROM DR. ROBINSON, VICE DEAN, University of Washington Medicine to me in response to my ETHICS complaint against Dr. Mangubat:

Subject: FW: Ethics Complaint re: One of your doctors

From: Lawrence R. Robinson Sun, Mar 11, 2012 at 3:56 PM

To: EMAIL_DELETED

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for your email to Dr. Paul G. Ramsey dated February 5, 2012. Dr. Ramsey asked me to review and respond to you on his behalf.

I have investigated Dr. Mangubat?s affiliation with UW Medicine and I can confirm that Dr. Mangubat was previously aligned with UW Medicine?s Community Training Center (CTC) based at Harborview Medical Center. The CTC is an authorized training center for the American Heart Association, providing training to faculty, staff and non-employees. Dr. Mangubat was certified by the CTC as an Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) Instructor and taught approximately six ACLS courses at Harborview Medical Center between July 2005 and December 2006. Dr. Mangubat?s ACLS Instructor status and alignment with the CTC formally ended in December of 2008. He has never had privileges to practice medicine at Harborview Medical Center or the University of Washington Medical Center.

Please be assured that we will take the actions we consider appropriate regarding Dr. Mangubat?s website.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with me, Mr. Smith.

Sincerely,

Lawrence R. Robinson, M.D.

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education

NOTICE: The information contained in this email and any document attached hereto is intended only for the named recipient(s). If you are not the intended recipient, nor the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message in confidence to the intended recipient(s), you are hereby notified that you have received this transmittal in error, and any review, dissemination, distribution or copying of this transmittal or its attachments is strictly prohibited. If you have received this transmittal and/or attachments in error, please notify me immediately by reply e-mail and then delete this message, including any attachments.

Begin forwarded message:

From: Greg Smith

Date: February 5, 2012 10:49:14 AM PST

To: EMAIL_DELETED <Paul G. Ramsey, M.D>

Subject: Ethics Complaint re: One of your doctors

I am emailing you to report serious ethical issues regarding one of your doctors, Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat (aka Dr. Tony Mangubat http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/ 16400 Southcenter Parkway, Suite 101 Tukwila, WA 98188). FYI, I have also reported my complaint to Seattle area media.

According to his resume, Dr. Mangubat is one of your organization?s instructors. From Dr. Mangubat?s official resume posted on his website, http://www.labelleviecosmetic.com/mangubat.shtml

Harborview Medical Center, ACLS Instructor, Seattle, WA ACLS Instructor

Dr. Mangubat was a full participant in a Cosmetic Surgery SCAM, see Proof in links below.

Dr. Mangubat was a Physician/Surgeon with Puig Medical Group (PMG, aka Cleveland Hair Centers) from 1989 - 1996, a SCAM perpetrated by DOCTORS (yes doctors, who are sworn first and foremost to do NO HARM) to lure unsuspecting clients to do hair transplants with PMG, instead of one of its competitors.

Dr. Mangubat & his former boss Dr. Carlos J. Puig are still practicing, and no disciplinary action was taken against them (to my knowledge), which speaks volumes to the complete LACK of self-regulation by the hair transplant industry.

I am a former patient of PMG and Dr. E. Antonio Mangubat, and my HORRIBLE story is only one of many victims who were SCAMMED by PMG doctors. See proof here:

http://arlington45678.angelfire.com

https://sites.google.com/site/dreantoniomangubatincompetent/

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/94book.html

http://www.angelfire.com/indie/hairtransplant/lies.html

https://sites.google.com/site/pmgincompetent/

http://pmg-incompetnt-review.angelfire.com/

I have every confidence that you will take the appropriate actions to rectify this ethics complaint. Thank you.


1 Comment

Anna Z., 2013-01-24, 08:28PM CST

Dude.... Just a warning and criticism from a citizen consumer....

You might get sued! You posted e-mails AFTER they state:

NOTICE: The information contained in this email and any document attached hereto is intended only for the named recipient(s). If you are not the intended recipient, nor the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message in confidence to the intended recipient(s), you are hereby notified that you have received this transmittal in error, and any review, dissemination, distribution or copying of this transmittal or its attachments is strictly prohibited. If you have received this transmittal and/or attachments in error, please notify me immediately by reply e-mail and then delete this message, including any attachments.

WHAT YOU POSTED IS MESSY AND NEEDS TO BE CONCISE AND BRIEF IN BULLET POINT STYLE

IF YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND NOT LOOK LIKE A RAVING IDIOT...NO OFFENSE

JUST NOTICED YOUR POST AND TRYING TO HELP.... IT'S MESSY.... GOOD LUCK!

Post a Comment