Swapalease.com - Swapalease.com makes promises; doesn't keep them

Posted on Tuesday, July 24th, 2012 at 12:15pm CDT by dfa94a5f

Product: Advertising services

Company: Swapalease.com

Location: 11224 Cornell Park Dr.
Cincinnati, Oh, 45242, US

URL: http://Swapalease.com/

Category: Other

In good faith I made an agreement with Swapalease.com on August 8, 2011 for them to find someone to assume or buy out my lease.

8/8/11 Swapalease promise Ill create a listing for your vehicle and will advertise it on swapalease.com for $300 total until the vehicle sells using all the features of the swapalease Platinum program. Only registered and prequalified buyers will contact you with general questions about the vehicle. When you have an interested buyer, our Lease Transfer Team will walk you through the process. Your leasing company will handle the paperwork and will have your buyer complete a credit application. (we do have a lease transfer team to assist you and the buyer with any questions and provided guidance for a smooth transition from seller to the new buyer). Upon approval the buyer will sign on to your lease, assuming your payment as well as the lease terms. Upon approval the buyer will sign on to your lease, assuming your payment as well as the lease terms. Your vehicle will be featured in all areas of our website including the Platinum Homepage Rotation. We will provide an initial stock photo and you can e-mail up to 36 photos to our photo department. There are no other fees. Thank You.. Paul Mulholland

8/31/11 I asked Paul, How much front web space is it going to get? Paul said, Until sold.

9/24/11 Me to Paul Zero results to date. Someone looking for a 2010 E350 Mercedes could not find my car on the first 7 pages of your web site.

9/28/11 Me to Andrew Hall May I get a copy of my complaint? Andrew The written complaint is your email.

11/10/11 Me to Paul Please provide proof you and Swapalease have performed your part of the bargain.

Jan 2012 complain to Cincinnati BBB no resolution

3/27/12 Asked Swapalease for documentation of the advertising that was promised. Scot Hall to me We do not share specific level success metrics with clients.

6/22/12 Complaint with Cincinnati BBB unresolved and on file for three years.

6/26/12 Complaint to Mike DeVine, Ohio Attorney General unresolved and on file.

7/13/12 Rejected Swapalease offer to accept $300.

7/16/12 These are the facts draw your own conclusions as to whether Swapalease keeps promises made.


1 Comment

Business Reply  Scot H., 2012-08-09, 12:37PM CDT

Swapalease.com has been a Better Business Bureau Accredited Business since 2001 and maintains an A+ rating ? the highest rating possible ? with the Better Business Bureau. This rating takes into account any and all complaints by consumers. To maintain BBB Accreditation, Swapalease.com must meet certain standards, including a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints.

Testimonials from our satisfied customers are added to our site daily. To view what recent Swapalease.com users had to say about out service, visit http://www.swapalease.com/help_files/generalTestimonials.asp.

We are confident in our products and services and our commitment to our clients. In fact, to further prove our commitment, mention this report and receive $50 off your listing or a complementary upgrade. Our entire team at Swapalease.com is looking forward to earning your trust by providing excellent service and support with your lease transfer.

To receive this special offer or for more information about Swapalease.com, please call 1 800-SWAP-NOW or e-mail us at [email protected] We are here to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have.

Special note: Swapalease.com does not support lease transfers without your leasing company's knowledge or the sub-leasing of your leased vehicle.

Swapalease.com is the world's largest lease marketplace and the pioneer in online lease transfers. We have been in business for ten years and look forward to continuing to exceed our clients' expectations in the future.

Please visit www.swapalease.com or call us at 1 800-SWAP-NOW for more information.

*It should be noted that the author of the complaint above has included some misinformation in their posting. Please note the following items:

? At the time all Swapalease.com BBB cases have been resolved.

? At the time of all Swapalease.com Ohio Attorney General complaints have been resolved.

? Upon initial signup the client agreed to our terms and conditions that specifically state that we cannot and do not guarantee success using our service. This policy was subsequently acknowledged by the client when he contacted us regarding his dissatisfaction.

Post a Comment