Vacation Breezes - Vacation Breezes Waikiki Business Plaza Scam

Posted on Thursday, December 6th, 2012 at 10:55pm CST by f35082a7

Company: Vacation Breezes

Location: 2270 Kalakaua Ave Suite 1700 Honolulu,HI 96815
HONOLULU, HI, 96815, US

Category: Travel, Vacations

Vacation Breezes-Destanation Paradise-Paradise Blue-Pacific Dreams-Just Dreams SCAM

I am very upset, my family traveled to Hawaii in November 2012, we were approached by an individual whom told us, we could save alot of money in hotels and it would be easy to find and plan ahead for hotels for a family of six. My family have traveled three times since the Hawaii trip in 2011 from Alaska. When I go on the Vacation Breezes website and select a place to stay, we never find a place, why am I paying so much money to Just Dreams, if I can not find a place for my family.

I want my money back!! I have paid well over 5,000.00 dollars to this company whom tells the consumer they do not sell time shares, they sell web based, same thing. Yes, I got sucked into this web based business, and normally it is not me. Whom can help us!


75 Comments

Post a Comment

f35082a7, 2012-12-09, 12:48PM CST

VACATION BREEZES SCAM WAIKIKI

These dirty motherfke* need to be put in jail. Almost had me , i signed up for a 3000.00 package after going home and doing some home work on the company i found nothing to back up there claims in fact i found nothing on this shell company at all. I returned the next day with a recisned letter as stated in the contract and voiced my displeasure with them about stealing from the public. The workers and staff there acted as if they where oblivious to my claims. Thanks to rippoffreport i now know i was correct in my findings.

f35082a7, 2012-12-11, 03:01PM CST

VACATION BREEZES PARENT COMPANY RSI RESERVATION SYSTEM INTERNATIONAL SCAM ON THE MAINLAND

For $9,000 down -- plus an annual renewal fee of $320 -- Working said DM Solutions promised deep discounts on airfare, hotels and resorts anywhere in the world for the life of the license.

"Instead of buying an inflated product, you buy at cost as long as you purchase their license," said Working. "You had to purchase their license, and it would last for your lifetime."

Vicki Rush, CEO and travel agent of A&I Travel Management, said legitimate travel clubs never charge thousands of dollars for membership.

"They are a few dollars or a few hundred dollars," Rush said. "When you get into thousands of dollars, that is not a good deal." Rush said consumers could find more competitive travel options all by themselves either on the web or through an agent.

When Working balked at the $9,000 start-up fee, she said DM Solutions immediately offered to knock it down to $2,399. That should have been a warning, but it persuaded Working and her husband to sign a contract and buy the license.

Gavin B., 2013-02-03, 05:47AM CST

This company Vacation Breeze is still operating in Waikiki. They come across as very professional and smoothe operators but as others say there are no guarantees. One of their strategies is to utilise people such as "Surfer Joe" on the street to almost beg people to go to the seminar,they snare you with a free offer or cheap tour. The problem for people is if they are on holidays they may miss the 7 day cooling off period, upon return to their home land it will be too late to comply with the 7 day rescission clause.

The best advice is you get nothing for nothing, do not sign up for these packages. One of the most disappointing aspects is that these people are Hawians misleading and taking for a ride the tourists visiting their country.

b6d8375f, 2013-03-09, 07:00PM CST

Like other people reporting on this company, we wasted a half a day listening to spiel, then high pressure sales which followed. This was February 2013.

We wanted to go to a luau and stopped at an activity booth at the honolulu market at the Stadium. We thought it was an activity booth centre. We were told we could get a deal if we went to a seminar on how to join a website that had super cheap deals for 5 star accommodation, travel and car rentals. I asked if this was a time share thing as I wasn't interested if it was. I was skeptical from the beginning but was reassured by the rep it was like a Costco membership and would only take about 30 minutes.

When we got there, like the others on this website, we had an individual sit with us and make small talk, then we were told we couldn't leave to use the bathroom during the presentation or have our cell phones on. We listened to the main guy speak a mile a minute.

The 30 minutes turned into 3 hours. I get low blood sugar and was feeling very ill and wanted to leave. Before we could leave, we had 3 other people come by and the price dropped from $10,000 to $2500 and the 4 weeks dropped to 1 week which we could upgrade at anytime down the road. Financing was also offered a "credit card" rate.

There is a yearly maintenance of $189 per year as well. If they have 100,000 people already joined, that equals $1,890,000 a year they are getting to update a website??? Why would 5 star resorts give them better deal than hotwire or expedia.

We told them we weren't giving them $10,000 for listening to someone speak for 90 minutes on what a "great deal" this is without researching it. It would be no different than us giving a total stranger on the street $10,000 for a nice car without seeing or test driving it. I mean really.

After the 4th person came sat down to talk to us, they realized we weren't buying into this, and said they would process our discount tickets for the luau but kept us there until the very end, we were the last to leave the room.

So we wasted 1/2 a day, high pressure sales for luau tickets. Never again.

f35082a7, 2013-04-20, 06:37PM CDT

Vacation Breezes SCAM

My husband and I just returned from Hawaii. We were walking down the street when a guy approched us and asked us what activities we were going to do in Hawaii and how long we were going to be here visiting. They gave us a free Luau for watching. He told us this was not a time share. Just give it a chance. So we did. We sat through the presentation and thought wow what a value. Well we had buyers remorse when we got back home, so we started contacting Vacation Breezes and they said we can not help you and you need to go back to Hawaii. So we called emailed and continued to call. My husband was calling every 30 minutes. Conveniently they will not answer the phone. I have now received a statement from another company from MO stating that they will be handling the money.

So we finally got an email becauseVacation Breezes contacted them once again and the lady said well there is nothing you can do you have 7 days to cancel. We were given this gold color envelope and the guy said no need to open this. This cancellation clause was not disclosed. So here we are trying to get rid of this and we are stuck. My hours have gone into this. The lady is being nasty over email.

Let me also say that you have three days to cancel and it has to be in written form sent to AZ. Well thats not going to reach AZ in three days. These people have lost it. They will not get a dime of my money and I will change all of my account numbers. This is not where I am going to stop the next stop is the BBB. I don't care if I do not get my 1,200 back because at this rate I am sure I will not. I have had it with these people. Do not do business with them it is a scam. If anyone has any way to help I would appreciate the advice.

Jessica

Northfield Minnesota

f35082a7, 2013-04-21, 12:40AM CDT

Vacation Breezes/Just Dreams same company-same scam

We came to Waikiki for the first time and were looking for a hire car, we asked one of the stands advertising cheap hire cars for a booking and they pulled us in offering a free hire car, $50 dinner voucher and chocolate macadamia nuts just to attend a 90 min presentation the guy told us it was not a time share or high pressure sales pitch it was just a presentation on using the Internet. We were wary of the presentation but really wanted a hire car for the next day and all the hire car places were booked put so we accepted and put in a refundable $40 deposit.

Being our first time in Hawaii we didn?t want to waste a morning but felt it would be the best way to get a hire car quickly.

We arrived at 10.30 they got our details and we went and sat in a waiting room with other couples. One of the couples asked us what have we been sucked in to and had a bit of a laugh. Our sales rep josh came and had a quick chat and laugh with us asking us about our trip etc and then sat us down in the presentation room. A guy called Seyi Famodu or something did the presentation which drained our lives, this guy could sell ice to Eskimos he was funny at times but I knew it was a load of crap and never had any intention of spending thousands on this crap. Throughout the presentation my new wife was giving me the evil eyes and I knew she was ready to pull my hair out for dragging us into this.

After the presentation josh started going over the same stuff that was talked about in the presentation and I politely told him we would not be interested in buying this as we would not get use out if it. Josh then looked up to the big knobs at the back of the room and then this seemingly lovely lady who looked about 70 years old lady(Ann Ramusen?)came over and said hello and went through the same crap, once she realised we weren?t going to buy her tone changed and she rudely asked us why we even bothered coming and I told her we weren?t told this would be a sales pitch to get our money. She then walked off and my wife told josh we wanted to leave and he replied we needed to wait for our gifts to be ready. While waiting another big knob came over (big scary Asian guy name Derek Kang) and went through the same crap and again just walked away when he realised we weren?t buying. During the next ten minutes the reps announced that 2 of the other couples that were there had just purchased the package. It looked like they were part of the scam.

Finally we got walked to the lift and josh said goodbye, We got down to the office an got our gifts and walked back Out into the amazing Waikiki sun.

I feel sorry for all the guys that actually paid and this does put Hawaii in a bad light to allow these people to operate as they do.

I could understand this happening in Thailand but Hawaii ?? Really ??

cannuck, 2013-04-29, 12:29AM CDT

We just got home from Hawaii a few hours ago. Last week, while in Waikiki on vacation, we had the same experience described by others above. We signed up with Vacation-Breeze for $3500 on a payment plan (the price for us kept going down too as I explained I couldn't afford it). I can't believe I fell for the sales pitch - but man, they were good! And since our sales person did make a point of highlighting the "Right of Rescission" clause and told us we had a week to check out the program in detail and cancel if we weren't satisfied, I figured I could always do that and cancel if I wanted to. But I didn't realize we wouldn't get a log-in ID and PW right away, so how were we even supposed to check it out?! I got back to Canada and googled "Vacation-Breeze.com reviews" hoping it would all be good... but came across all kinds of complaints. I feel sick right now... I really couldn't afford it in the first place and went on the payment plan... and I feel like such an idiot for falling for the sales pitch. I have just written a letter asking them to cancel the agreement. After reading the posts here, I am expecting a battle. When we signed up, all the sales people cheered and drew the attention of everyone else in the room to the fact that we had signed up (so those "planted couples" may not actually be planted, they may just be gullible and naive like us). If anyone has any other suggestions for me, please post! If my cancellation letter goes out tomorrow by courier, it might make it to Honolulu in two days (which would just make the one-week deadline)... fingers crossed.

f35082a7, 2013-05-03, 01:26AM CDT

Vacation Breezes

Vacation Breeze sells a ?software license? to use their travel site. In their contract (line item 22) & financing agreement and as per regulatory / contract law, they have a ?right of rescission? policy in case the buyer (me) would like to cancel the agreement.We have satisfied the requirements of cancellation as per contract, however Vacation Breeze refuses to refund us our money ($1650 US) and cancel our credit application of $4345 US.In fact, Vacation Breeze has put a derogatory credit rating on our credit file even though we have cancelled the contract and no longer require credit for a purchase that we no longer want or need.We also note here that this organization is not listed anywhere as an appropriate business, not listed in any directory, nor was a business license under this name posted anywhere on the premises as generally required by law. We have notified Honolulu Police of this fraud and breach of contract, and are in touch with Lieutanant ************* (White Collar Crimes Division) to persue & document this issue in its entirety.

f35082a7, 2013-05-03, 04:13PM CDT

: Vacation-Breeze promises inexpensive vacations for fantasy vacations. Not the case, I have found prices the same as on the various resort websites.

Purchase date was on November 18, 2012 in the amount of $***** for Invoice number XXXXXX-X. The charge to my credit card was made at 4:56 p.m. Transaction ID XXXXXXXXXX under Stewart Vacation Ownership. I was presented with a system that promised vacation for extremely low prices for some of the finest hotels in the world. I have tried to search for a family vacation but the prices are the same as the resorts' website prices. It is a fraud that also has a 10 yr. annual fee of $******. The Company Representative was *********** or ***********. There are many hotels and resorts on there but limited to mostly in the USA even though promised world-wide access to resorts and hotels. Some vacation packages offered are more expensive than if you I would build my own trip.

29998974, 2013-05-15, 10:00PM CDT

My wife and I were in Waikiki Hawaii April 2013. We also were approached by a guy on the streets offering us Free Luau Tickets if we would sit thru a presentation. He told me there is nothing to buy nor is it a time share. He said all I needed to do is attend the presentation 8:30am and after that was over we can get our 2 tickets to the Luau. We figured 90 minutes for free tickets wasn?t bad so we did it. They had me put down a $10 refundable deposit to make sure we would show up. Come the next day we showed up and sat thru the presentation for about an hour and that?s when we were suckered into their programs. They started at $9,995 for a lifetime membership, ?Yeah right, who the hell would pay that? . After about an hour of sweet talking us and selling us a dream and making us feel that this will allow my family and I take vacations we can afford we gave in. They offered us a $3,500 and a 48 month program at $102 a month. All we had to pay is a process fee of $250. Luckily I only paid the $250. After we left the building I had a bad feeling about what we just did. We decided to just enjoy our vacation and not let this bother us and that as soon as we got home we would make a decision on keeping it or cancel. What I believe is the biggest fraud of their program is that they do not let you see the prices of places that you may want to go in the future. Also 7 days to cancel is not enough time. We were in Hawaii a week so we would be home till the 7th day. Luckily on the 8th day we received our user name and password and right way I got online and looked at places in Anaheim California to stay by Disneyland.. LOL, there were 2 places there starting at $1200 a week. What the F****, I only wanted to stay for 4 days and I found places across the street on expidia for $400, what a rip off Vacation Breeze is. As soon as I was done looking at the site I wrote my letter of recession to cancel and mailed it in. I than called the finance company that was going to charge us and cancelled my account. I also fax them a letter to cancel. I than called my credit card company and cancelled my card. There is no way in hell I?m going to get stuck in this scam. They told me at Vacation-Breeze that they don?t check credit nor do they run credit so if they do I will proceed legal actions against them for that and also report fraud on all 3 of the credit bureaus. I?m still waiting for Vacation-Breeze to reply to my letter so we?ll see what happens. I would advise you to cancel your credit card you gave them.

cannuck, 2013-05-18, 10:57PM CDT

Update: I am happy to report a positive outcome. I sent my letter of cancellation (along with all their fancy brochures) just in time to arrive by the 7-day cancellation deadline. I called my credit card company to dispute the charges but they said I needed to call Vacation Breeze first to see if they were going to refuse to refund my $250 payment. When I called Vacation Breeze, the woman who answered the phone said they had received my letter and the charges would be refunded to my credit card within a few days and my contract cancelled. A few days later the money was refunded. I was prepared for battle but it turned out I didn't need to fight. It cost me $65 for overnight courier half-way around the world to get the letter to them, but I feel very fortunate to have got the rest of my money back.

f35082a7, 2013-06-10, 06:16PM CDT

VACATION BREEZES

Run far far away! Search them online. They have changed their name multiple times. I have filed multiple complaints through BBB. Check out their reputation on BBB. They have C- rating with over 45 complaints. Enough said! They need to shut this company down. They are liars. They have horrible customer service. I had to cancel my membership twice and I am still getting harassing phone calls and emails regarding past dues. Their service is useless and I?m surprised they don?t have any lawsuits for false advertisements. One of the worst decisions in my life.

f35082a7, 2013-06-10, 06:47PM CDT

Vacation Breezes Waikiki Business Plaza

They are in the process of changing their name once again.

Destination Paradise-Paradise Blue-Pacific Dreams-Just Dreams-Vacation Breezes-?

f35082a7, 2013-06-14, 11:19PM CDT

We paid Vacation Breezes $4550.00 in January 2013. They are the worst for dealing with. We have been trying to use this program but we can get places to stay cheaper on line. They keep saying they will match prices but when we have given them the quotes they tell us that the websites are not legit. Don't anyone go to their presentations or buy the software. We really got ripped off. The have our money and we have no product for it. I intend to persue this further.

rayan l., 2013-06-15, 12:44PM CDT

You should file your complaint with iRateiSlate. I'm sure you will get the solution.

f35082a7, 2013-06-17, 01:13AM CDT

Vacation Breezes

we fell for the scam to we signed up for the $3000 2 weeks a year for 10years .We went back to our hotel after and got on our ipads and contacted our lawyer in sydney and checked it out and what do you know it is a scam so we tried to call with no success we contacted our bank in Australia and they had already taken the money out.So we went back the next and said we wanted to cancel our contract and we said we had legal advice to get out .We where told we will get all our money back with 10days and we did, even the $250 admin fee.We then ccancelled our card .When threatened with lawyers they quickly back down and my husband works for Qantas and they dont want any bad publicity in Australia as they are trying to trap as many people they can. We tell everyone about them and they also tell you not to say anything on social networks but hey people need to be warned of scum bags like this .

f35082a7, 2013-07-02, 02:22PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Waikiki Trade Center

Sacmers,I got scamed paid 2000 and took rest on payments from my credit card.merry was at my presentation that was her name,Just dreams located by the bank.i got send by guy called Jo the surfer,VACATION BREEZE didn?t ofer me what they promised at presentation,scam me,couldn?t cancel it,long story,they don?t give you anithing what they promise,on their web site don?t show places you can go,or any services,don?t fell for it,spread the word, use a YouTube,and Facebook bigest tool we got,we are media,and rest of people should know to before getting sucked in this scam

f35082a7, 2013-07-03, 02:06PM CDT

VACATION BREEZE

First of all, if you are reading this and have not yet signed anything WALK AWAY NOW!

All of the reports I?ve read so far read almost identical to my experience. We got snagged while walking by an activity center on the main drag off of Waikiki Beach. They target affluent-looking Aussies and Canadians. (I think this is to make things super complicated because of the cross-border issues).

The workers at the activity center sign you up to go to the presentation?all for a cheap deal on tickets to a popular activity. Don?t give them your credit card information, if you insist on seeing this through, give them 20 bucks cash as your deposit.

You agree to a 90 minute presentation, which will take up at least half of your day. It?s all super odd and the thing about no bathrooms or cell phones happened to us too. Each couple ushered in separately then seated at their own table with their very own rep from the company. The rep grills you for at least an hour before the presentation even starts. Then comes one of the family members, doing a high energy skit including what must be planted couples shouting out throughout. We haven?t figured it out but at least two of the couples had to of been ?plants?.

Then the presentation ends and the high pressure sales tactics start. It?s nasty, and super heavy handed. They make it very tough to say no. The rep immediately calls in another staff as soon as they think they may have a ?maybe? out of you. The price drops until they hook you and of course they offer lots of things to make you feel like you need to be one of the first people to say yes.

The people who said no left looking very upset. I can only imagine what was said to them.

If you are finding this after thinking you outsmarted them by talking them into looking themselves up online, then think a bit harder, because you haven?t left yet, so you are still not free.

They will get super slimy and keep at you like starving dogs until you end up signing for whatever price you end up agreeing to. The prices range from 9995.00 to under 1000.00. They just keep dropping it until they have you.

They then get even slimier and offer you financing at some ridiculous interest rate. PLEASE, for the love of money and your credit history, DO NOT sign up for their financing?this will just make things that much harder to get out of once you realize you have been had.

You leave after signing your life away and get escorted out of the building into an awaiting and pre-paid cab. You are not allowed to leave on your own and not allowed to walk away from the building.

After reading as much as you can, you will determine that what you have just bought for one to ten grand is nothing. You will see that this company has a name that changes over and over again but the scam stays the same. You will have no way to test the ?product? before your cancellation period ends, so you will need to decide what to do right away. Do not waste time once you have made your decision. Take action immediately.

If they have some of your money, and it is not on a fraud protected credit card, you will need to talk to your bank. The Honolulu police and your hotel will likely help you out. Our hotel was super kind in doing all they could to help us. Report it to the police as well as the consumer protection place. The numbers are all easy to find by looking them up online. The consumer protection people were also very helpful and kind and explained how important it is to report these jerks to stop them.

If they have your credit card info and have charged your card, get in touch with your card company immediately. Explain you have discovered you have been scammed and provide all the details you can. They will direct you with instructions on what to do next.

Read your signed contract very closely to determine what is required for a legal cancellation. Hopefully you have found this report in the first few hours after buying and that it is not the last day of your vacation. They point out that the items given to you must be returned?make sure this happens and that it is registered and track-able. Honolulu has post offices that can help you and your hotel can tell you where they are.

Cancel clearly with the company as soon as you have figured this out. You may not get your money back right away, and you may lose some of your money, but it?s a heck of a lot better then them taking the entire amount along with the yearly fee.

I personally agree that you shouldn?t try going back to the company in person unless you take the police with you. These guys are really good at what they do and will stop at nothing to keep your money. Don?t waste time licking your wounds and ego, act fast to protect your money.

Lastly, once you have things all sorted, please report the bastards. The Consumer Protection people can?t shut them down until they get enough reports.

f35082a7, 2013-07-06, 03:21PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Travel Club Reviews

Do not take this from me alone, I searched the internet for just a couple of minutes and this is just a sample of some of the feedback people have experienced with vacation Breeze Travel ?

? Wow what an experience we had at their presentation. Imagine going to your worst timeshare presentation with a cast of characters from a used car lot and you pretty much have what to expect from them. Don?t waste your time! ?

? Please be aware that Just Dreams(Vacation Breeze) is operating under another company name called Vacation Breezes.Same scam different name.They are located in Waikiki Business Plaza. Destination Paradise-Paradise Blue-Just Dreams and now Vacation Breezes. ?

? I?m embarrassed to admit that my husband and I fell for the Vacation Breeze scam, too. I don?t need to go into all the gory details as the many comments posted here sum up their ?business practices? very well. ?

? OMG, These people are scam artists. They should be shut down immediately! Hawaii is such a beautiful vacation destination and to have their own kama?aina?s scam tourists who bring in LOTS of money into their island is super BAD and should be STOPPED!! ?

? I have tried to call and book a trip this summer and have very little help or response. After frustration and anger, my daughter discovered the unhappy people online complaining and calling it a scam. I will not stop until I get them out of business for how they operate and how they do absolutely nothing they promised. ?

***********************************************

I was really disappointed to read about such poor business practice allowed to continue in the beautiful State of Hawaii, where millions of tourists visit each year from around the world.

What was really sad, was that 3 of the 5 couples in our group signed up immediately without taking the time to evaluate, research and find out what they were really getting themselves into. The representatives made a loud announcement each time, standing up, clapping and cheering for all others to hear!

A couple of other websites for your convenience regarding this business ?

Hawaii Better Business Bureau

Complaints Board

This article is from our personal experience only and to make my readers aware of such practice going on in Waikiki, Hawaii. A note of caution is to choose your tour and attraction booths carefully!

If you have a tendency to Impulse Buy, then my advice is to stay clear of these presentations!

Mahalo

f35082a7, 2013-07-06, 04:30PM CDT

Vacation Breeze is a SCAM with Fradulent Services

While on vacation in Hawaii, our first trip to the state, we ran across a company selling future vacations. My husband and I attended a 1.5 hour seminar and after much discussion we did decide to buy into the software license purchase, since we vacation 2 times a year. We purchased the service for $4245.00, which we though was a good deal for the product/service. Since trying to use the service it has been a nightmare. Customer service will not call you back, you can't get services, and they continue to charge your credit card without permission, even if you tell them not to charge your credit card they still move forward charging (we have changed the number on our credit card and started ligation against the charges on our card) . Since the start of December 2012 I have been in several conversations with Mike at the main office requesting a refund of services to the point of calling the service a scam and selling fraudulent services. Mike has stated, yea big foot is real too. Mike also stated, write a letter to the po box and good luck getting your money back. In the mean time, In the mean time I'm filing complaints everywhere ie office of consumer protection, Hawaii BBB, Attorney Generals Office of Hawaii, Police report for a minor incident, BBB report in Florida for the reservation company and ripoffreport.com complaint. Hawaii is suppose to be a friendly state, fun for the whole family and after reading complaints on the internet about this company and the money Vacation Breeze is stealing from visiting consumers to have such a company in the United States is just beyond believe. In my opinion, Hawaii needs to address such scams that are giving Hawaii a misrepresentation of such a beautiful place. If everyone that has bought in would come together for a class action suit it might force the issue and start the ball rolling for refunds.

f35082a7, 2013-07-07, 04:17PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Waikiki

Run far far away! Search them online. They have changed their name multiple times. I have filed multiple complaints through BBB. Check out their reputation on BBB. VACATION BREEZE. They need to shut this company down. They are liars. They have horrible customer service. I had to cancel my membership twice and I am still getting harassing phone calls and emails regarding past dues. Their service is useless and I'm surprised they don't have any lawsuits for false advertisements. One of the worst decisions in my life.

f35082a7, 2013-07-09, 06:06PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Feedback from others is crucial in this day and age as Con Artist fleece good people with good intentions and want a piece of the American Pie. My wife and I attended the very same bogus presentation with all the hard sales tactics (July, 2013). I used this as a tool to provide a Wonderful Time through free dinner cruises and tours. Yep the price went from 10,000 to 2495.00 for the1 week package. These guys and gals reek of ?Cheap?(not to mention the cheeseball Italian character named Jeff with the bad hairpiece) , we did not buy and felt sad for the poor saps! Thanks for the Luau !!!

f35082a7, 2013-07-09, 09:09PM CDT

Just Dreams / VACATION BREEZE

We were invited to sit in on a presentation they said would last only a few minutes. They made us turn off our cell phones. The presentation took 3 hours and they were EXTREMELY high pressure. They got angry if you acted like you wanted to leave. In fact, the lady nearly threw a fit. When we finally decided to try their service, they did not disclose things fully and did not give us an opportunity to read all the MANY pages in their packet. After we dsigned up and paid a large fee, when we did try to use the program, the pricing was a lot highter than they told us it would be. They also expected you to go on short notice if you were to get the price they used to pull us into their scam. And it does feel like a SCAM. On top of it all, it appears that there is no way we can ever get out of this program, and when we die they will go after our family. This is so wrong!!!

29998974, 2013-07-11, 11:23PM CDT

I?m also pleased to inform you that we got out FULL refund from Vacation Breeze. I waited about 10 days before I sent in my letter to cancel. I wanted to get my user and password first to see if those deals were true. Were they? NOPE?. We found better deals on Expedia and Travelocity. The program is definitely not worth s penny to be a member. Our pkg was 10yr with 2 weeks for $3,500. There was no way in hell I was goining to pay that upfront, so we did the payment plan, $120 for 48months.. We only paid $250 fee to start. After reading all the negative feedback and researching the company I reported my credit card lost so that I can get a new card and they couldn?t charge the card I gave them. Within 5 days after they received my letter I got an email that they went ahead and cancelled my account. After reading others post I decide id try to see if I can get my $250 back, which I wasn?t too worried about since all I really wanted was the membership cancelled. I went on to Hawaii Better Business Beauru and filed a complaint against the company on May 17th 2013. On June 7th I received a letter from Vacation Breeze stating my account was closed and I have received my refund of $250 upon my request. We were very surprised, so all in all we had no issue with Vacation breeze on getting out account closed and getting a refund. We were passed the 7 days, so if you are planning on doing the same just send them your letter even if it?s after the 7 days and also file with the BBB. My letter was straight forward and straight to the point that we rushed to our decion to sing up and that we cannot afford the program and don?t plan on using it anytime soon. Be nice about it and don?t mention scam or fraud or screwed in your letter this was they won?t give you a hard time.

Good Luck?

Any questions Email me: [email protected]

f35082a7, 2013-07-21, 12:33AM CDT

Vacation Breeze/Just Dreams

I just went through the scam presentation of the year this morning.Funny thing though; I didnt say NO ever but they dropped their pants 4 times from $8995 all the way down to about $2000 without even trying to sell me on the program.That threw up all kinds of flags so I politely declined and went downstairs for my free tickets.My advice if you want to scam people is to hire some SALESMEN then maybe you will catch more fish.Had me going for about 3 minutes then lost me at the first discount.Good news is you can get very good tickets for next to nothing if you can sit through about 2 hours of poor salesmanship from a lady who is kind of amusing that says she is from N. Dakota.

f35082a7, 2013-07-23, 05:33PM CDT

While vacation in Hawaii in MAY OF 2013 I was approached to come see a vacation package deal and I would get free tickets on a dinner cruise. I went to the presentation(VACATION BREEZE) and reductly bought into the 3 year payment plan for excellant discounts on trips, hotels, food and cruises. I have since never been able to get any good deals through this company. I did think I did this year when booking condo only to find out that I paid $100.00 more for it than if I had just book it myself through the Condo. I am currently still paying on this at $113.00 a month and $189.00 a year fee. The fee was to pay the people that are working for me to get me such get deal. (ha ha). I would like to stop paying for this but don't know what my legal obiligations are. Please give me direction if there is anything I can do about this scam.

f35082a7, 2013-07-23, 05:37PM CDT

SO how do I get OUT??!

Vacation Breeze Waikiki Just Dream Destination Paradise Run far far away! Search them online. They have changed their name multiple times. I have filed multiple complaints through BBB. Check out their reputation on BBB. VACATION BREEZE. They need to shut this company down. They are liars...

532f6cef, 2013-07-23, 06:52PM CDT

We attended a 2Hr sales pitch. I must say what they presented was great. In fact it was too good to be true which made me suspicious. They wouldn't even show the inside of the website without committing to purchase. So basically they wanted to me give them $8000 based on few website screenshots in a powerpoint. I am glad i didn't sign up.

Here is what i NOW understand what they are selling- this is based on my research online. They are basically selling you is access to their website to make bookings/reservations. There is no guarantee or availability or the price. From the reviews above, it is clear that their prices/availability is no better then free websites.

What a scam.

f35082a7, 2013-07-27, 10:42PM CDT

Vacation Breeze/Just Dreams/Destination Paradise

Ok, so their name is now Vacation Breeze/Just Dreams/Destination Paradise. I went to one of their presentations this week and think it was worth the free gift! They are selling a password to a private travel website. Total rip-off. $9,000 to access a ?Orbitz? type website? I did like their presentation. It is quite a production. Basically, it is as well rehersed as the shows at the Polynesian Cultural Center! Don?t buy the membership?.but go for the free gifts! I got three days rental car worth about $150. Good trade for 90 minutes! Based upon previous posts ? it looks like they use the exact same crew ? Annie (old lady) seems to have been around for a while

maria m., 2013-08-08, 12:26PM CDT

Yesterday, I the attended the VB or (very bad) presentation. Alarm bells where ringing and I felt I was in some weird cult...Obviously a scam...I told the representative Andrea that I wanted to research the company, needed to think and was not going to make an impulsive large financial decision. She then became very rude, told me she would not waste her time with me! It is a shame the company is allowed to continue trading...If one is sensible with their money in Hawaii, even though accommodation is expensive, (there are great packages like pay for 3 stay 4 days, hotel the Malia provided free trolley rides, eating a budget places, Keo's (4.95 for a big breakfast) and using cheaper transport you can have a wonderful time...

f35082a7, 2013-08-13, 05:57PM CDT

VACATION BREEZE FRAUD SCAM

While vacation in Hawaii in 2013 I was approached to come see a vacation package deal and I would get free tickets on a dinner cruise. I went to the presentation and reductly bought into the 3 year payment plan for excellant discounts on trips, hotels, food and cruises. I have since never been able to get any good deals through this company. I did think I did this year when booking condo only to find out that I paid $100.00 more for it than if I had just book it myself through the Condo. I am currently still paying on this at $113.00 a month and $189.00 a year fee. The fee was to pay the people that are working for me to get me such get deal. (ha ha). I would like to stop paying for this but don't know what my legal obiligations are. Please give me direction if there is anything I can do about this scam.

maria m., 2013-08-13, 06:34PM CDT

Take Verion's advice and contact the Hawaiian consumers affairs organisation. See compliant 2013/07/11 as he provides his email address to assist anyone. Thanks

f35082a7, 2013-08-25, 04:38PM CDT

VACATION BREEZE WAIKIKI TRADE CENTER

So, I visited Hawaii for my very first time on February 13, 2013 with a friend who was promoting a show there so the trip was very short. On February 14th we were looking for something to do and after having breakfast and going for a stroll we came across a young man that showed us a brochure of the daily activities. I mentioned going on the submarine tour he quoted a very reasonable price; he then said since we like the price he can sign us up for the submarine tour but in order to get that price we just have to sit through a 15min presentation about the tour. We ask did we have to buy anything he said no. Upon entering the room all cell phones had to be turned of and we were not permitted to leave the room until the end of the presentation. After 2-3 hours of sitting in this room and hearing of all these great trips we can go on including to exotic all inclusive resorts, I was sold and bought into this vacation club; now costing me $165.40/month until my balance of $5,645.00 is paid in full and also this is after leaving a deposit of $600.00.

I have made numerous attempts to use this membership and found no great deals as mentioned in the presentation and the rooms and condo that I google on-line after the reservations specialist tells me about the deals are horrible looking. Also, they are standard rooms... everything I am now experiencing while trying to book different getaways is far from what was told to us in the presentation.

This company is truly a rip off and if anyone out there has any information on how to get a lawsuit going against this company please let me know.

They refuse to cancell my account and I am waisting $165 every month...PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!

f35082a7, 2013-09-13, 05:35PM CDT

Vacation Breeze sells a "software license" to use their travel site. In their contract (line item 22) & financing agreement and as per regulatory / contract law, they have a "right of rescission" policy in case the buyer (me) would like to cancel the agreement.We have satisfied the requirements of cancellation as per contract, however Vacation Breeze refuses to refund us our money ($1650 US) and cancel our credit application of $4345 US.In fact, Vacation Breeze has put a derogatory credit rating on our credit file even though we have cancelled the contract and no longer require credit for a purchase that we no longer want or need.We also note here that this organization is not listed anywhere as an appropriate business, not listed in any directory, nor was a business license under this name posted anywhere on the premises as generally required by law. We have notified Honolulu Police of this fraud and breach of contract, and are in touch with Lieutanant ************* (White Collar Crimes Division) to persue & document this issue in its entirety. -

f35082a7, 2013-09-16, 12:49AM CDT

Vacation Breeze has changed their name 4 different times.You can follow their trail by searching these

names:

JUST DREAMS

PARADISE BLUE

DESTINATION PARADISE.

f35082a7, 2013-09-28, 10:28PM CDT

Here's the first letter you send:

Vacation Breeze LLC

2255 Kuhio Ave Steb1720

Honolulu, HI 96815

Dear Sir,

I am writing you today to cancel our contract that is dated 01/14/2013 for the sale of the following items: Software License for www.vacation-breeze.com (see attached)

Our contract is being cancelled for the following reasons: We have been alerted by the BBB website that this business is a scam.

Cancellation of the above referenced contract is effective immediately and we request a full refund of the $1450 payment made to you on 01/14/2013. Please call me at the phone number found above if you have any questions regarding this contract cancellation.

Regards,

And here's the second letter:

Vacation Breeze LLC

2255 Kuhio Ave Ste 1720

Honolulu, HI 96815

Dear Sir,

I am writing you today to follow up on my letter of cancellation and request for refund.

On January 19, 2013 I mailed a certified letter to cancel our agreement and request a refund. According to the USPS delivery tracking website, it has been 7 days since you received my letter and I have not yet received any credit on my Discover Card account.

I have met the criteria of your agreement to cancel my account and receive a refund (see item 21 of attached contract) and would like to reiterate my decision: I wish to cancel my contract with your company and request a full refund.

If no credit has been posted to my Discover Card account within 7 days of receipt of this letter as indicated by the USPS tracking website, I will be forced to pursue legal action against your company including filing complaints with the BBB, Hawaii DCCA and Discover Card Legal Services.

Regards,

We did this and received a FULL refund.

f35082a7, 2013-10-05, 04:39PM CDT

Vacation Breeze-Just Dreams

My story is similar to all already posted. We we in Waikiki and got suckered into the presentation via tickets to Catamaran dinner. Defintely a scam that they have perfected. They assured us after we took the bait if we changed our mind we could cancle. After we came to our senses we called to speak to our Rep who was convniently not available and would get back to us..She never did...We tried calling getting the run around.. Since then we have moved and had to changed banks so they no longer have my billing information. But they are harrassing me through emails and phone calls up to 5 times a day. Funny how they can do that but don't have customer service to help the people who got scammed.. Not to mention that it will be on my credit report. Help if anyone is filing a civil suit please include me thank you.

f35082a7, 2013-10-09, 03:17AM CDT

Just Dreams/Vacation Breeze SCAM

I'm so sorry. Follow the advice on the board and dispute the charge with your credit card company. Those other 3 couples who "allegedly" purchased - were probably just part of the scam!!! I'm totally seroius! I got suckered into a scam like this once -- many years ago -- winning a free cruise or something. Never again. You've learned a lesson - so don't be too hard on yourself.

f35082a7, 2013-10-18, 01:41AM CDT

The are now under the of Vacation Breeze,not Just Dreams.Same crew except the Nigerians left to go home.

Vacation Breeze LLC

(808) 744-3057

2255 Kuhio Ave Ste 1720, Honolulu, HI 96815-2657

f35082a7, 2013-11-14, 09:44PM CST

Vacation Breeze aka Just Dreams

Just recently, my family and I returned from a lovely vacation in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Like most people visiting, we approached one of the many tour desks situated on almost every street corner in Waikiki. We were looking for information and deals for area tours and attractions.

We walked up to one of the booths just beside our hotel and spoke with a very friendly and helpful gentleman. We selected a number of attractions and he said he could work out a great package deal for us!

After working out a deal, he then casually said that we would have to attend a one hour talk about a new Travel Membership Club. He quietly mentioned that this was definitely ? NOT ? a Time Share presentation

Suspicions Regarding Vacation Breeze aka Just Dreams

Having attended numerous Time Share presentations in many different holiday destinations over the years, I thought nothing of going to this presentation and in fact, thought it may be interesting!

This very casual and friendly individual did raise one ? Red Flag .?

He said when attending for the talk, there is a small form to fill out at the front desk. He mentioned to be sure to mark my annual income at over $45,000.

Sure, I said and we paid him a $40 deposit at that time. This he explained was to ensure our attendance at a specific time and date and that the deposit will be credited to our total owing for our selected tours and attractions. A formal receipt was given at the time and we were on our way.

I could not help but notice at the bottom of the receipt the words in big, black, bold letters ?

This Is Not a Time Share Presentation

Vacation Breeze Travel Club Alerts

Caution In The Wind FoVacation Breeze aka Just Dreams

Now this is where the story gets really interesting, disappointing and very sad for a lot of people! :-(

Over the years, all but for one time share presentation we have attended, those individuals giving the talk and sales pitch have been very polite and cordial, with very little pressure to purchase immediately.

This was ?

Not The Case With Vacation Breeze!

Here is a brief outline of our experience with this, how would you say, ? Shady Enterprise.?

Upon our arrival into their office on the Waikiki Trade Center building in Waikiki Beach Oahu Hawaii, we were greeted by the receptionist and the ? Man in Charge.?

We were told to complete a basic form with our names, address, household income, vacation preference and so forth. Nothing out of the ordinary.

We were then escorted into a waiting room with approximately 5 other couples. One by one we were greeted by our host and / or hostess in our case.

Red Flag # 2

Our hostess was very insistent before entering the main presentation room that our cell phones were turned Off. She wanted to check each persons phone to make sure that they were in fact turned off.

I explained to her that we did not have any phones with us, which in turn I received a very curious and surprised look from her. Just another red flag that raised my suspicions as to what we were actually getting into.

Questionaire Form

Once seated at our table with our representative, prior to the main presentation, she started asking personal questions about travel, employment, household income and the main question ?

Is There A Possibility Of Making A Sale To You Today?

This caught me by complete surprise and I made the fatal mistake of saying ?

No, that I am Not an Impulse Buyer!

Red Flag # 3

She immediately called the ? Big Kahuna ? who greeted us at the front desk, over to our table. Another surprise and at this point I was beginning to think, what have we got ourselves into?

He immediately said to me ?

? I understand that there is no possibility of selling you anything today and I am not about to be paying for ?Gifts? unless you are open minded and willing to listen and think about what we have to offer. ?

This was not relayed in a friendly manner, but more of a, you will be open to a purchase or get out! :twisted:

Of course, we had just wasted our precious holiday time attending this presentation, so I was not about to leave empty handed! I responded that I was in fact open to what they had to offer and would be happy to stay and listen.

Not Really!

My eyebrows lifted when he referred to our discount attractions as that of ?. ? Gifts. ? :-?

Now, I do not know about you, but I would certainly classify that as a High Pressure statement directed towards us!

We listened to your typical time share type slide presentation given by a man that could talk the ear off an adult elephant! Throughout the talk, always making the offering more and more enticing if you purchased today, in order to receive all those extra great incentives!

It was almost comical to watch each sales representative during the talk, seated behind or beside their prospective clients, laughing, encouraging and nudging their targets at what a great deal this was and that they could not believe what fantastic additional incentives they were offering us.

Vacation Breeze Preying On Impulse Buyers

In trying to make a long story short, when they concluded this amazing sales pitch, our representative again asked if we would be interested in taking advantage of this outstanding offer today!

I replied ?

No!

Oh but wait, there is more, they were not finished with me yet! She then called over for the ? Sales Manager ? to our desk, who simply was a man that could or would not be interrupted and would not take ? No ? for an answer!

This man was ?

Rude

Aggressive

Unprofessional

Intimidating

Pressuring

Alarming

This irritating man was their heavy hitter, who would and could apply so much pressure to people, that they would almost be forced to purchase to be able to leave. If not for my years experience as a police officer in dealing with people like this man, it most certainly would have been difficult to get up and leave!

As a matter of fact, he was even willing to offer me a membership absolutely ? Free. ?

That?s right, he was about to offer me a $9995. membership absolutely free if I went into the back office with him.

Not!

Trust me, if it is too good to be true, it is certainly not!

Vacation Breeze aka Just Dreams Travel Club Reviews

Do not take this from me alone, I searched the internet for just a couple of minutes and this is just a sample of some of the feedback people have experienced with Vacation Breeze ?

? Wow what an experience we had at their presentation. Imagine going to your worst timeshare presentation with a cast of characters from a used car lot and you pretty much have what to expect from them. Don?t waste your time! ?

? Please be aware that Just Dreams is operating under another company name called Vacation Breeze.Same scam different name.They are located in Waikiki Business Plaza. Destination Paradise-Paradise Blue-Just Dreams and now Vacation Breeze. ?

? I?m embarrassed to admit that my husband and I fell for the Vacation Breeze aka Just Dreams scam, too. I don?t need to go into all the gory details as the many comments posted here sum up their ?business practices? very well. ?

? OMG, These people are scam artists. They should be shut down immediately! Hawaii is such a beautiful vacation destination and to have their own kama?aina?s scam tourists who bring in LOTS of money into their island is super BAD and should be STOPPED!! ?

? I have tried to call and book a trip this summer and have very little help or response. After frustration and anger, my daughter discovered the unhappy people online complaining and calling it a scam. I will not stop until I get them out of business for how they operate and how they do absolutely nothing they promised. ?

***********************************************

I was really disappointed to read about such poor business practice allowed to continue in the beautiful State of Hawaii, where millions of tourists visit each year from around the world.

What was really sad, was that 3 of the 5 couples in our group signed up immediately without taking the time to evaluate, research and find out what they were really getting themselves into. The representatives made a loud announcement each time, standing up, clapping and cheering for all others to hear!

A couple of other websites for your convenience regarding this business ?

Hawaii Better Business Bureau

Complaints Board

This article is from our personal experience only and to make my readers aware of such practice going on in Waikiki, Hawaii. A note of caution is to choose your tour and attraction booths carefully!

If you have a tendency to Impulse Buy, then my advice is to stay clear of these presentations!

? The Professional ?

Cool Professional

While waiting for the elevator to take us down to the main floor, I asked our representative why she sent these two men to our table. She replied that in their world of sales, I was categorized as a ?

? Pro ?

Because of this label placed on me, she sent the heavy hitters my way to make a sale.

I told her that it was unnecessary, high pressure and that the sales manager was way out of line. She did not respond either way.

After returning to the main floor to retrieve our discount paid attraction tickets, that they referred to as ? ? Gifts, ? we were kept waiting an additional one hour, when initially told they would be ready for us right away!

f35082a7, 2013-11-30, 03:52PM CST

Vacation Breeze Just Dreams

We came to Waikiki for the first time and were looking for a hire car, we asked one of the stands advertising cheap hire cars for a booking and they pulled us in offering a free hire car, $50 dinner voucher and chocolate macadamia nuts just to attend a 90 min presentation the guy told us it was not a time share or high pressure sales pitch it was just a presentation on using the Internet. We were wary of the presentation but really wanted a hire car for the next day and all the hire car places were booked put so we accepted and put in a refundable $40 deposit.

Being our first time in Hawaii we didn't want to waste a morning but felt it would be the best way to get a hire car quickly.

We arrived at 10.30 they got our details and we went and sat in a waiting room with other couples. One of the couples asked us what have we been sucked in to and had a bit of a laugh. Our sales rep josh came and had a quick chat and laugh with us asking us about our trip etc and then sat us down in the presentation room. A guy called Fred or something did the presentation which drained our lives, this guy could sell ice to Eskimos he was funny at times but I knew it was a load of crap and never had any intention of spending thousands on this crap. Throughout the presentation my new wife was giving me the evil eyes and I knew she was ready to pull my hair out for dragging us into this.

After the presentation josh started going over the same stuff that was talked about in the presentation and I politely told him we would not be interested in buying this as we would not get use out if it. Josh then looked up to the big knobs at the back of the room and then this seemingly lovely lady who looked about 70 yo came over and said hello and went through the same crap, once she realised we weren't going to buy her tone changed and she rudely asked us why we even bothered coming and I told her we weren't told this would be a sales pitch to get our money. She then walked off and my wife told josh we wanted to leave and he replied we needed to wait for our gifts to be ready. While waiting another big knob came over big scary Asian guy(Derek Kang) and went through the same crap and again just walked away when he realised we weren't buying. During the next ten minutes the reps announced that 2 of the other couples that were there had just purchased the package. It looked like they were part of the scam.

Finally we got walked to the lift and josh said goodbye, We got down to the office an got our gifts and walked back Out into the amazing Waikiki sun.

I feel sorry for all the guys that actually paid and this does put Hawaii in a bad light to allow these people to operate as they do.

I could understand this happening in Thailand but Hawaii ?? Really ??

maria m., 2013-12-01, 02:09AM CST

Why is this company still in existence? Is there an equivalent to Fair Trading in the USA?

f35082a7, 2014-01-15, 02:34AM CST

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT VACATION BREEZE AKA JUST DREAMS

Wow what an experience we had at their presentation. Imagine going to your worst timeshare presentation with a cast of characters from a used car lot and you pretty much have what to expect from them. Don?t waste your time! ?

? Please be aware that Just Dreams is operating under another company name called Vacation Breezes.Same scam different name.They are located in Waikiki Business Plaza. Destination Paradise-Paradise Blue-Just Dreams and now Vacation Breezes. ?

? I?m embarrassed to admit that my husband and I fell for the Just Dreams scam, too. I don?t need to go into all the gory details as the many comments posted here sum up their ?business practices? very well. ?

? OMG, These people are scam artists. They should be shut down immediately! Hawaii is such a beautiful vacation destination and to have their own kama?aina?s scam tourists who bring in LOTS of money into their island is super BAD and should be STOPPED!! ?

? I have tried to call and book a trip this summer and have very little help or response. After frustration and anger, my daughter discovered the unhappy people online complaining and calling it a scam. I will not stop until I get them out of business for how they operate and how they do absolutely nothing they promised. ?

92fb361d, 2014-01-26, 01:17PM CST

My wife and I felt under the pressure of the salesmen and purchased a $3500 package plus paid$200 dllrs nonrefundable fee. A few months later we tried to book a vacation through their website to California just to find out that all the rates we were shown during their sales pitch were a scam. Prices through their website are not as good as they promised. We are very sorry we felt for it. Nevertheless we all should get together and pursuit a legal action. This is not fair they waste your time and play with your emotions of being in paradise (Hawaii)

f35082a7, 2014-02-01, 12:59PM CST

f you've walked along Waikiki's Kalakaua Avenue as a tourist then the chances are you've noticed the signs fronting a street side podium claiming ridiculously cheap prices on car rentals, helicopter tours, luaus, and dinner cruises. If you've stopped long enough to wrinkle up your brow in curiosity then you've been approached by an Aloha shirt clad "dude" with a name like "CJ" or "Scooter" who oozed just enough genuine charisma to convince you to lend an ear long enough to hear why you are about to receive such an impossible-to-pass-up deal on some of the most popular activities and attractions on Oahu.

One of the first questions you're asked by your new impromptu island concierge is in regards to your marriage status. You must be married. This is where the catch comes in. They then dutifully inform you that in order to receive the once in a lifetime bargain on aforementioned activities and attractions on Oahu you and your spouse have to sit through a vacation program presentation, but don't worry, "it's not a timeshare". Hopefully your first instinct is to walk away. But not so fast we say.

Here we provide you with tips on how to get the best deal on an Oahu activity or attraction (the incentive) while navigating your way through the Vacation "not a timeshare" Program presentation known as Vacation Breeze aka "Just Dreams".

Beware its a SCAM they have changed their name numerous times and the parent company RSI is under investigation in Florida by the AG.All their assets have been frozen.

f35082a7, 2014-02-25, 06:08PM CST

Please be aware that these people pry on Canadians.

D W., 2014-02-26, 05:51PM CST

We fell victim in Feb. 2014; I usually know better. The next day (after researching the company) we sent our certified letter to cancel our membership (software license) as well as hand delivered a copy to Vacation Breeze, 2255 Kuhio Ave. #1720, Honolulu, HI, and are awaiting a refund of the initial payment of $3125. The certified letter was delivered today, after which I called to confirm and the person on the line said our refund was in process. If this causes me any grief from this moment on, I guarantee this company will have scammed the wrong person this time.

f35082a7, 2014-02-27, 03:26AM CST

Beware!!!!!

They (Vacation Breeze) Prey on Canadians.Most people from the mainland USA are aware of their scam.

Follow the trail-

Just Dreams-Destanation Paradise-Paradise Blue-Pacific Dreams

maria m., 2014-02-27, 05:03AM CST

FANTASTIC they are finally being investigated! Apparently if you earn over 50,000 is their preference not married status as I am single, they tried to scam me but couldn't. CJ or Scooter deserves an Academy Award!

5a37cb5e, 2014-03-25, 02:09AM CDT

DW

Any luck getting your payment?

f35082a7, 2014-04-08, 02:18AM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Scam alert.Beware they prey on Canadians.People from the mainland are aware of their scam.

Just Dreams is now operating under Vacation Breeze 2255 Kuhio Ave

Honolulu, HI 96815

(808) 744-3057

f35082a7, 2014-04-08, 02:18AM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Scam alert.Beware they prey on Canadians.People from the mainland are aware of their scam.

Just Dreams is now operating under Vacation Breeze 2255 Kuhio Ave

Honolulu, HI 96815

(808) 744-3057

f35082a7, 2014-04-08, 02:19AM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Scam alert.Beware they prey on Canadians.People from the mainland are aware of their scam.

Just Dreams is now operating under Vacation Breeze 2255 Kuhio Ave

Honolulu, HI 96815

(808) 744-3057

f35082a7, 2014-04-08, 02:20AM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Scam alert.Beware they prey on Canadians.People from the mainland are aware of their scam.

Just Dreams is now operating under Vacation Breeze 2255 Kuhio Ave

Honolulu, HI 96815

(808) 744-3057

f35082a7, 2014-04-09, 11:21PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Scam Did Business As Just Dreams Before They Were Shut Down.

SCAM,SCAM,They offer service that are not true.

My wife and I were in Waikiki Hawaii April 2013. We also were approached by a guy on the streets offering us Free Luau Tickets if we would sit thru a presentation. He told me there is nothing to buy nor is it a time share. He said all I needed to do is attend the presentation 8:30am and after that was over we can get our 2 tickets to the Luau. We figured 90 minutes for free tickets wasn't bad so we did it. They had me put down a $10 refundable deposit to make sure we would show up. Come the next day we showed up and sat thru the presentation for about an hour in which during the presentation, they use screenshot slides that were still shots of their website with prices they say you would pay. They DO NOT use the Live Software to show anyone any current prices on any given destination. They offered memberships that started at $9,995 for a lifetime membership, "Yeah right, who the hell would pay that". The price drops until they hook you and of course they offer lots of things to make you feel like you need to be one of the first people to say yes. After about an hour of sweet talking us and selling us a dream and making us feel that this will allow my family and I take vacations we can afford we gave in. They offered us a $3,500 and a 48 month program at $102 a month. All we had to pay is a process fee of $250. Luckily I only paid the $250. After we left the building I had a bad feeling about what we just did. We decided to just enjoy our vacation and not let this bother us and that as soon as we got home we would make a decision on keeping it or cancel. What I believe is the biggest fraud of their program is that they do not let you see the prices of places that you may want to go in the future. Also 7 days to cancel is not enough time. We were in Hawaii a week so we would be home till the 7th day. Luckily on the 8th day we received our user name and password and right way I got online and looked at places in Anaheim California to stay by Disneyland.. LOL, there were 2 places there starting at $1200 a week. What the *****, I only wanted to stay for 4 days and I found places across the street on expidia for $400, what a rip off Vacation Breeze is. As soon as I was done looking at the site I wrote my letter of recession to cancel and mailed it in. I than called the finance company that was going to charge us and cancelled my account. I also fax them a letter to cancel. I than called my credit card company and cancelled my card. There is no way in hell I'm going to get stuck in this scam. They told me at Vacation-Breeze that they don't check credit nor do they run credit so if they do I will proceed legal actions against them for that and also report fraud on all 3 of the credit bureaus. I'm still waiting for Vacation-Breeze to reply to my letter so we'll see what happens. When I googled Vacation-Breeze all that comes up is complaints and how it's a scam.

Resoursce: - See more at: http://www.bbb.org/hawaii/business-reviews/marketing-software/vacation-breeze-in-honolulu-hi-53062353/complaints#sthash.nLL5LmLO.dpuf

f35082a7, 2014-05-07, 06:16PM CDT

Wow what an experience.Went to the presentation to get our free tickets.Imagine a cast of characters from the worst used car lot.The person giving the presentation had teeth missing also the manager who came to our table (Jeff) look like some mafia guy with a bad hairpiece.He told us we could sell our extra weeks on ebay and make a profit.

I knew right away that this was SCAM.After doing some research found out they changed their name numerous times from Just Dreams,Paradise Blue and,Destination Paradise.If you got scammed and found later on you can still get your monies.File a claim with the DCCA of Hawaii.Vacation Breeze will roll over and return 100% of your monies.

love v., 2014-05-09, 04:59PM CDT

Apr

Fun for the Family with Vacation Breeze Hawaii

Vacation Breeze has taken my family and I to some amazing destinations! Last winter my husband and I became members though Vacation Breeze Waikiki while we were visiting Hawaii. When we got back to the east coast, we soon began to plan again for our next big trip. It?s been a year now, and we?ve been to South Africa with our kids and did a safari tour package, and we?ve also traveled just my wife and I for our 10 year anniversary to Rome and spent a week there.

So far we couldn?t be any happier with the places that Vacation Breeze has helped us get to! Our sons (ages 12 and 14) were the first in their class to go on a Safari tour, and they are also really happy with Vacation Breeze. My wife and I have decided to now go on at least two vacations per year, one with the family and another just the two of us. Our sons are really into the outdoors so for our next trip we are planning on going to Australia to do a little bit of the city and also get to the outback and some ocean activities. And over the summer my wife and I hope to travel to costa rica for some r&r.

We are really excited to continue to see what?s in store for us and the places that are waiting for us to explore! Thank you Vacation Breeze!

Jameson family

Cleveland, Ohio

bf5867a3, 2014-05-12, 08:38PM CDT

I am a victim of this scam also, please keep me updated if anyone is filing legal action against them. I haven't been able to get help with reservations for rooms or vacations since singing up in August of 2013. The rates they quote me are not discounted sufficiently as said they would be. Not worth the money I paid for this service.

f35082a7, 2014-05-10, 06:12PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Scam

Attention anyone who got scammed by these crooks file a complaint with the DCCA of Hawaii.They will roll over and refund any monies no matter how long its been.We need to shut down these crooks.File complaint with the DCCA of Hawaii and BBB of Honolulu.

f35082a7, 2014-05-10, 06:15PM CDT

Here's the first letter you send:

Vacation Breeze LLC

2255 Kuhio Ave Steb1720

Honolulu, HI 96815

Dear Sir,

I am writing you today to cancel our contract that is dated 01/14/2013 for the sale of the following items: Software License for www.vacation-breeze.com (see attached)

Our contract is being cancelled for the following reasons: We have been alerted by the BBB website that this business is a scam.

Cancellation of the above referenced contract is effective immediately and we request a full refund of the $1450 payment made to you on 01/14/2013. Please call me at the phone number found above if you have any questions regarding this contract cancellation.

Regards,

And here's the second letter:

Vacation Breeze LLC

2255 Kuhio Ave Ste 1720

Honolulu, HI 96815

Dear Sir,

I am writing you today to follow up on my letter of cancellation and request for refund.

On January 19, 2013 I mailed a certified letter to cancel our agreement and request a refund. According to the USPS delivery tracking website, it has been 7 days since you received my letter and I have not yet received any credit on my Discover Card account.

I have met the criteria of your agreement to cancel my account and receive a refund (see item 21 of attached contract) and would like to reiterate my decision: I wish to cancel my contract with your company and request a full refund.

If no credit has been posted to my Discover Card account within 7 days of receipt of this letter as indicated by the USPS tracking website, I will be forced to pursue legal action against your company including filing complaints with the BBB, Hawaii DCCA and Discover Card Legal Services.

Regards,

We did this and received a FULL refund.

f35082a7, 2014-06-23, 09:06PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

Scam alert......

They have now opened up in San Francisco at the Fisherman's Wharf.Same group of Nigerians and the old lady from North Dakota.

f35082a7, 2014-06-28, 03:19AM CDT

Vacation Breeze Join Other In A Class Action Suit Contact The DCCA of Hawaii.

While on our honeymoon my husband and I were approach by a Vacation Breeze representative "Want to save money on your next vacation?" I know you do, who doesn't!" Come to a free seminar and we will show you how. So we attended. Initially, I was pretty sure I didn't want to signup for anything. My husband on the other hand was intrigued. Especially, when they said you can cancel at anytime no questions asked. So, with great reservations we signed up, paid our $250.00 processing fee, got our damn free boxes of chocolate covered Macadamian nut clusters and left. Once we returned home, we looked on the website and found out that the special discounts and deals that were spoken of in the seminar was a bunch of crap. I then called and cancelled. Shortly after I called and cancelled my credit card to make sure they didn?t try charge my card. Now 1 1/2 years later my husband has been getting collection calls from a collection agency representing Vacation Breeze. My husband brought this to my attention. He gave them my number. I received the call, I then informed them that I had cancelled this. They then said there are two parts to the Vacation Breeze contract. The Vacation Breeze and a loan company. WHAT THE H***? According to them we had made 5 payments. Which I?m still confused about. I cancelled the credit card used during the initial process because I didn?t want them charging my card. Soooooo, not sure how they were receiving payments. And since I refused to pay for something that should?ve been cancelled, its now ruining our credit and there are threatening to sue us. My husband keeps getting phone calls telling him he needs to pay a renewal fee. Unbelievable

f35082a7, 2014-07-13, 08:05PM CDT

Vacation Breeze Fraud

Accosted outside our hotel in Honolulu, the presentation on Vacation Breeze was riddled with lies that could not be verified during the presentation. No one in the presentation provided their last name or a business card. They use creative semantics to sell the dream of discounted luxury vacations at extremely low costs to those who buy into their services. They don't let you interact with any other participants once the presentation starts. You can't go to the bathroom and they watch you turn your cell phones off.

While thims might sound very understandable, it is part of their ploy to keep purchasers benighted in ignorance. They say that at the end of the presentation if you say NO then that's it. Of course it's not it. They try and pressure you and continuously cut the price. So if you sign up at all and do it right away you likely overpaid. Once you leave the office and go to their website, you find travel destinations similar to their presentation; however, there are no contact names, addresses, or links for buyers who want to cancel their transaction. Even their website offers little info and of course no name contacts anywhere. There are no services available for travelers who want to stay less than 7 days in a single location. That was not the concept they were selling during the presentation, which offered vacations/travel opportunities of one and two days, and to a wide variety of locations. The website has limited destinations that come and go.

We bought into Vacation Breeze in June 2014, but immediately looked into a right of recission. After several months of not paying their billings, Just Dreams turned our account over to a collection group called "Universal". These people put us on their 3-times-a-day auto phone messaging, which is tantamount to harrassment. I have had NO ONE to report this situation to, or to submit a written complaint until now.

f35082a7, 2014-07-22, 02:06AM CDT

Vacation Breeze Deamato

Run far far away! Search them online. They have changed their name multiple times. I have filed multiple complaints through BBB. Enough said! They need to shut this company down. They are liars. They have horrible customer service. I had to cancel my membership twice and I am still getting harassing phone calls and emails regarding past dues. Their service is useless and I'm surprised they don't have any lawsuits for false advertisements. One of the worst decisions in my life.

b89894ca, 2014-08-26, 09:39PM CDT

Reeled in by a Concierge on the street. We signed up for an around the Island tour and was promised a refund of $155 if we attended the Breeze presentation. We did the Tour on Monday and attended the presentation this morning. Price came down from $9975 to $4500 and annual fee from $189 to $151.20. Had to deals with more than one rep but remained resolute that we would not sign up. Was sent to yet another building for our refund and have to say was skeptical. Arrived at the refund centre, gave our name and they said refund of $150. I said no it's a refund of $155. They did not bat an eyelid, nothing to sign and they handed over the $155.

When questioned in depth they could not provide a list of establishments and also advised they were unable to arrange cruises for Australians. All crap as far as I am aware as we use a Canadian Company to book cruises. Only positive out of if all was that we had an around the Island adventure for $30 each and it was worth every cent.

maria m., 2014-08-27, 02:37AM CDT

I initially posted my comment exactly a year ago. Wondering whether there will be a solution to all these complaints in the context of shutting down these con artists? Why does the Hawaiian Tourist Agency and the equivalent to Fair Trading continue to allow these shysters to trade in this beautiful Island.

f35082a7, 2014-09-18, 11:11AM CDT

Vacation Breeze-Pacific Dreams-Just Dreams-Destination Paradise-Global Escapes-Paradise Blue

On February 28, 2014, The State of Hawaii Office of Consumer Protection (OCP), filed a Complaint Summons to enjoin Pacific Network International LLC dab Vacation Breeze Just Dreams Pacific Dreams Just Escape aka Pacific Dreams (Pacific Dreams) and Scott Carey (Defendants), from engaging in certain acts or practices in violation of Hawaii's consumer protection laws.

OCP alleges Defendants' business practice of soliciting consumers constitutes door-to-door sales under HRS 481-C.

HRS 481C-2 requires Defendants to provide consumers with a Notice of Cancellation (the Notice), which shall be attached to the contract or receipt. It also specifies the information and language required in the Notice and the information that the Defendants must enter before giving the Notice to the consumer. In some cases, OCP alleges Defendants failed to attach the Notice, or failed to provide the specific information and language required.

Defendants sell software licensing for a program that promises discounted prices for vacation accommodations. The licensing cost ranges anywhere from $1,247 to $7,750. OCP alleges that during their sales presentations, Defendants made misrepresentation to consumers with the intent to induce consumers to purchase the program.

OCP alleges that upon accessing the actual program, consumers found that the discounts promised were not available in the type of accommodations and in the amount referred in sales presentation, and that prices offered through the company's program were comparable to prices found at travel discount web sites that do not require fees to use.

OCP alleges that consumers experienced difficulty contacting Defendants' customer service department for assistance.

OCP alleges the manner in which Defendants conducted business was unfair and/or deceptive and in violation of HRS 480-2.

- See more at: http://www.bbb.org/hawaii/business-reviews/travel-clubs/pacific-dreams-just-escape-in-lahaina-hi-53036565#sthash.8cQUZXtL.dpuf

maria m., 2014-09-19, 03:11AM CDT

FANTASTIC!!!!!!

f35082a7, 2014-09-25, 08:24AM CDT

Vacation Breeze

You are absolutely right!! Our first AND LAST TRIP to Hawaii really spoiled our vacation. We were told it would be a one hour presentation which ended up being all morning. We should have known when we walked in but of course we wanted that FREE helicopter ride which ended up costing us $7000.

I cannot believe a county like Hawaii would allow these SCAMMERS to operate!!

Shekib N., 2014-10-05, 12:37PM CDT

biggest crooks in my 38 year old history, i been all around the world but this guys know how to scam you, they also set dummy couples that they scream are the first couple and bought the programme, disspaointed in hawaiian goverment for letting scums like this exist.

f35082a7, 2014-10-16, 06:39PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

The fourth-most complained-about industry, travel clubs, had not ranked very high in complaints until last year, but has been on the BBB's radar for some time.

"You pay a fee to be part of this travel club, and through their membership they're able to negotiate good deals to prime locations around the world," Ellenwood said. "That can sometimes be a sketchy type of business that we keep an eye on."

Ellenwood said travel club complaints spiked in 2009 because of beefs against one business; she declined to name the business. However, according to Hawaii BBB statistics, there were 66 complaints last year against Vacation Breeze LLC.

According to the BBB's complaint history, customers alleged that the company's sales presentations misled the actual savings realized by using the company's program, and that they were unable to examine the program within the cancellation time frame. Customers also cited difficulties in reaching customer service.

Vacation Breeze did not return calls for comment.

The company is under "active investigation," said Christine Hirasa, spokeswoman for the state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. She could not comment further, except that the Office of Consumer Protection is handling the investigation.

The state DCCA has 44 pending complaints against the company. The agency lists the company's associated names as"Just Dream", "Paradise Blue" and "Paradise Dreams."

The company had its BBB accreditation revoked last August, and has not responded at all to 17 complaints filed with the BBB. That would be 17 too many, according to Ellenwood.

"One unanswered complaint can and will result in an F BBB rating," she said. "We at least expect the businesses to respond in good faith, to work with us ideally to some mutual satisfaction to the business and customer."

Ellenwood said the level of trust in companies is lower today after the 2001 Enron scandal, so it's important that businesses put on a good face and stay accredited.

"Consumers always come back and say accreditation matters," Ellenwood said. "With the diminishing consumer trust that we've seen, it really does make a difference

f35082a7, 2014-10-16, 06:39PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

The fourth-most complained-about industry, travel clubs, had not ranked very high in complaints until last year, but has been on the BBB's radar for some time.

"You pay a fee to be part of this travel club, and through their membership they're able to negotiate good deals to prime locations around the world," Ellenwood said. "That can sometimes be a sketchy type of business that we keep an eye on."

Ellenwood said travel club complaints spiked in 2009 because of beefs against one business; she declined to name the business. However, according to Hawaii BBB statistics, there were 66 complaints last year against Vacation Breeze LLC.

According to the BBB's complaint history, customers alleged that the company's sales presentations misled the actual savings realized by using the company's program, and that they were unable to examine the program within the cancellation time frame. Customers also cited difficulties in reaching customer service.

Vacation Breeze did not return calls for comment.

The company is under "active investigation," said Christine Hirasa, spokeswoman for the state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. She could not comment further, except that the Office of Consumer Protection is handling the investigation.

The state DCCA has 44 pending complaints against the company. The agency lists the company's associated names as"Just Dream", "Paradise Blue" and "Paradise Dreams."

The company had its BBB accreditation revoked last August, and has not responded at all to 17 complaints filed with the BBB. That would be 17 too many, according to Ellenwood.

"One unanswered complaint can and will result in an F BBB rating," she said. "We at least expect the businesses to respond in good faith, to work with us ideally to some mutual satisfaction to the business and customer."

Ellenwood said the level of trust in companies is lower today after the 2001 Enron scandal, so it's important that businesses put on a good face and stay accredited.

"Consumers always come back and say accreditation matters," Ellenwood said. "With the diminishing consumer trust that we've seen, it really does make a difference

f35082a7, 2014-10-16, 06:40PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

The fourth-most complained-about industry, travel clubs, had not ranked very high in complaints until last year, but has been on the BBB's radar for some time.

"You pay a fee to be part of this travel club, and through their membership they're able to negotiate good deals to prime locations around the world," Ellenwood said. "That can sometimes be a sketchy type of business that we keep an eye on."

Ellenwood said travel club complaints spiked in 2009 because of beefs against one business; she declined to name the business. However, according to Hawaii BBB statistics, there were 66 complaints last year against Vacation Breeze LLC.

According to the BBB's complaint history, customers alleged that the company's sales presentations misled the actual savings realized by using the company's program, and that they were unable to examine the program within the cancellation time frame. Customers also cited difficulties in reaching customer service.

Vacation Breeze did not return calls for comment.

The company is under "active investigation," said Christine Hirasa, spokeswoman for the state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. She could not comment further, except that the Office of Consumer Protection is handling the investigation.

The state DCCA has 44 pending complaints against the company. The agency lists the company's associated names as"Just Dream", "Paradise Blue" and "Paradise Dreams."

The company had its BBB accreditation revoked last August, and has not responded at all to 17 complaints filed with the BBB. That would be 17 too many, according to Ellenwood.

"One unanswered complaint can and will result in an F BBB rating," she said. "We at least expect the businesses to respond in good faith, to work with us ideally to some mutual satisfaction to the business and customer."

Ellenwood said the level of trust in companies is lower today after the 2001 Enron scandal, so it's important that businesses put on a good face and stay accredited.

"Consumers always come back and say accreditation matters," Ellenwood said. "With the diminishing consumer trust that we've seen, it really does make a difference

f35082a7, 2014-10-16, 06:40PM CDT

Vacation Breeze

The fourth-most complained-about industry, travel clubs, had not ranked very high in complaints until last year, but has been on the BBB's radar for some time.

"You pay a fee to be part of this travel club, and through their membership they're able to negotiate good deals to prime locations around the world," Ellenwood said. "That can sometimes be a sketchy type of business that we keep an eye on."

Ellenwood said travel club complaints spiked in 2009 because of beefs against one business; she declined to name the business. However, according to Hawaii BBB statistics, there were 66 complaints last year against Vacation Breeze LLC.

According to the BBB's complaint history, customers alleged that the company's sales presentations misled the actual savings realized by using the company's program, and that they were unable to examine the program within the cancellation time frame. Customers also cited difficulties in reaching customer service.

Vacation Breeze did not return calls for comment.

The company is under "active investigation," said Christine Hirasa, spokeswoman for the state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. She could not comment further, except that the Office of Consumer Protection is handling the investigation.

The state DCCA has 44 pending complaints against the company. The agency lists the company's associated names as"Just Dream", "Paradise Blue" and "Paradise Dreams."

The company had its BBB accreditation revoked last August, and has not responded at all to 17 complaints filed with the BBB. That would be 17 too many, according to Ellenwood.

"One unanswered complaint can and will result in an F BBB rating," she said. "We at least expect the businesses to respond in good faith, to work with us ideally to some mutual satisfaction to the business and customer."

Ellenwood said the level of trust in companies is lower today after the 2001 Enron scandal, so it's important that businesses put on a good face and stay accredited.

"Consumers always come back and say accreditation matters," Ellenwood said. "With the diminishing consumer trust that we've seen, it really does make a difference

f35082a7, 2014-10-16, 06:43PM CDT

HAWAII:

OAHU:

Is Chuck Robillard part of the same companies, originating in Florida, that have been kicked out of Minnesota and Texas (and had bank accounts seized by attorneys general in both states) for running bogus vacation clubs? It appears that there is some sort of affiliation, since he is using the exact same program and for a while had a website that was a replica of Global Escapes, one of those bogus clubs. Anyhow, Chuck apparently set up shop in Hawaii 2 or 3 years ago and complaints have been rolling in fast and furious.

Called Destination Paradise and then Paradise Blue and Vacation Breeze on Oahu multiple names were used for this program in Texas, too, before they got shut down: Escapes Austin, Global Escapes, Blue water, Escapes Midwest, Sun Tree Escapes, Escapes Midwest?

Here?s what the Hawaii BBB has to say about them: http://www.bbb.org/hawaii/?/destination-paradise-in-honolulu-hi-53004251

Here?s a link to follow for info on the Texas AG?s actions against those companies: https://www.oag.state.tx.us/oagNews/release.php?id=2914

What they sell you on is a ?software license agreement? (read the link above). Same program/product, same MO, different company names, different state.

Christine Hirasa, spokeswoman for the state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, has acknowledged that the company is under ?active investigation?, and that the Office of Consumer Protection is handling the investigation. Since the investigation is ongoing, she could not comment further.

Mr. Jeff D?Amato, Mike Balicki and Seyi Faodu, among others, are also associated with this outfit. Assuming they might be doing something not exactly on the up-and-up, what do you want to bet that the group might take the money and run before the long arm of the law pays them a visit? (hum the theme song for Hawaii Five-O here?)

- See more at: http://insidethegate.com/gatehouse/2010/11/western-usa-nov-20-2010/#sthash.lGn2vKHH.dpuf

Post a Comment