Namaqualand Country Lodge - Not value for money

Posted on Monday, November 26th, 2012 at 1:32am CST by Sterna L.

Product: Namaqualand Country Lodge

Company: Namaqualand Country Lodge

Location: 28 Voortrekker Road


Category: Travel, Vacations

The room was not supplied with things like water, coffees and teas, toilet soap. Toilet was not fixed even though we pointed out the problem - we were told just not to flush it during the night. Food not great and waitress uninformed about items on menu.

Sterna Luyt, South Africa

1 Comment

Business Reply  JENNY S., 2012-11-26, 09:35AM CST

It is not always possible to keep all the guests in any hotel happy. It all depends on a guests attitude when checking in. If negative all will go wrong.

When Mrs Luyt complaint about the toilet, we did try fixing it. But it was not possible to change the guests to another room as we were fully booked for the night as it was our season time. For the coffee/tea we did forget to provide when guest booked in, but surely she could have ask for supplies when she had dinner. It is not true for the soap in bathroom, as we supplied liquid soap, if they needed a bar of soap, it was only to ask for. For the water, does she mean there where no water in bathroom (in the taps for bath)? When we gave quote we did not mentioned that bottled water will be supplied in room. Still and sparkling water was available for purchase in the bar. It is very sad to hear she was not happy with the dinner, as we always go around customers to check if all was in order. She DID NOT complaint at all when asked. We could have rectify the problem immediately.

It is very difficult to rectify a problem when guest check out and complaint 120 days after checking out. Mrs Luyt stayed in hotel on 17 Augustus 2012. Why does she place a complaint now on 26 November?

Again, Mrs Luyt we apologies for your inconvenience in your experience with our establishment and can provide you with numerous very happy and satisfied guests that stayed in our hotel during our season and off season time in Namaqualand.

If there is anything we can do to make it better, please let us know.


Post a Comment