APEX ROUTE BROKERS, SEALEY BUSINESS BROKERS - Pool Service Broker Improprieties

Posted on Wednesday, November 21st, 2012 at 5:55pm CST by bc48a868

Company: APEX ROUTE BROKERS, SEALEY BUSINESS BROKERS

Location: PO Box 2544 Universal City, TX 78148
UNIVERSAL CITY, TX, 78148, US

URL: www.apexroutebrokers.com

Category: Other

Inflated capital asset equipment values.

Evidence of poor customer service to pre-existing accounts.

Lack of account payment history under 60 day guarantee.

60 day guarantee not honored resulting in violation of contract terms.

Business practices detrimental to customer service during business sale.

Websites: www.apexroutebrokers.com, www.sealeybb.com


2 Comments

Business Reply  Apex Route Brokers O., 2013-02-15, 10:28AM CST

The customer that cancelled during the 60 day guarantee was replaced with another customer per the contract that was signed by both parties. There was never a request for payment history on the replacement account. Shortly after replacing the account, the customer contacted us stating they were not happy with the way you were maintaining their pool. I asked the customer to send me a letter stating the reason for cancellation which she did and we have it on file. Cancellation due to lack of adequate service is not covered under the guarantee which is noted in the contract.

It was explained during the purchase that the equipment you were buying was used. The equipment was sold at less than half the price of new equipment due to it being used again per the contract that was signed by both parties.

bc48a868, 2013-02-17, 07:24PM CST

EVIDENCE:

The letter received from customer stated here is the money for servicing the pool, customer thanked service provider for providing service and was making other arrangements for pool cleaning.

THE LETTER WAS SIGNED BY THE CUSTOMER.

Business broker then withheld the account repayment CLEAR VIOLATION of 60 day guarantee not honored resulting in violation of contract terms.

Post a Comment