Restaurant Plus - Horrible Customer Care!

Posted on Thursday, March 18th, 2010 at 10:07am CDT by b20f64ec

Product: POS

Company: Restaurant Plus

Location: DE, US

URL: http://www.restaurantplus.com/index.htm

Category: Restaurants, Bars

Below is a series of e-mails sent between the customer service rep of restaurant plus, the "President", and myself. I was completely honest about my situation and was given no consideration whatsoever. All I recieved were the words "Piss Off", followed by the so-called president condoling the act numerous times. The most recent message is at the top. I have already found another company that is more than willing to help me so I know I was not asking for too much. Thank you for your time.

Jordan,

Thanks for your feedback and good luck with the other software company.

Unfortunately your first email to us where you asked us to speak German to

some little old lady and not to speak to her husband if he answered the

telephone, etc. sounded like something out of a comic book. You had no

credibility to start with.

My aplogies for the sales rep's comment.

Bob Sheridan, President

RestaurantPlus LLC

----- Original Message -----

From: "Jordan Harrison" <[email protected]>

To: "Sales" <[email protected]>

Sent: Wednesday, March 17, 2010 9:08 AM

Subject: Re: Pre purchase questions

>

> Bob,

>

> I have tried contacting your company numerous times with no answer other

> than "Piss Off", only to be followed by

> the President condoling the act.

>

> I have found another company who, although more expensive, has great

> customer service and was able to

> coordinate with us easily. A "scammer" here and there in your e-mails is

> no reason to suspect every e-mail of

> being a "scammer". If a restaurant suspected that every table would walk

> out on the check, they would soon loose

> customers.

>

> What your sales rep did was inexcusable and will leave a scar on your

> company's credibility. The fact that you,

> Bob, excused this behavior shows a lack of customer care knowledge on your

> behalf and belittles the entire

> company itself. Customer care is always more important than any product or

> service you may be offering.

>

> I thank you for your time, Bob, and I will be sure to leave a detailed

> comment with any review I find with your

> company.

>

> Jordan

>

>

> On Fri, 12 Mar 2010 08:26:57 -0800, Sales wrote

>> Jordan,

>>

>> To someone who has read your email, it sounds like it was written by one

>> of

>> the many "scammers" who send us email.

>>

>> No one in our company speaks German and no one in our sales dept would

>> call

>> someone and if her husband answered "hang up". The email sounds unreal so

>> I

>> will excuse the resposnse by one of our sales reps.

>>

>> You are certainly welcome to deal with another company if you prefer.

>>

>> Bob Sheridan, President

>> RestaurantPlus LLC

>>

>> ----- Original Message -----

>> From: "Jordan Harrison" <[email protected]>

>> To: "Sales" <[email protected]>

>> Sent: Friday, March 12, 2010 4:31 AM

>> Subject: Re: Pre purchase questions

>>

>> >

>> > I do not appreciate the message and will be speaking with your

>> > supervisor

>> > shortly. We have been having phone

>> > problems and were unable to return your call immediately. I don't

>> > understand the need for hostility as it is very

>> > unprofessional. You will be hearing from me, but I'm not sure if we

>> > will

>> > follow through with your company due to

>> > lack of customer care.

>> >

>> > On Thu, 11 Mar 2010 10:52:30 -0800, Sales wrote

>> >> Hi Jordan - PISS OFF

>> >>

>> >> ----- Original Message -----

>> >> From: "Jordan Harrison" <[email protected]>

>> >> To: <[email protected]>

>> >> Sent: Thursday, March 11, 2010 9:39 AM

>> >> Subject: Pre purchase questions

>> >>

>> >> >

>> >> > Thank you for your time. I work at gourmet German restaurant that

>> >> > currently has no computer system, everything is

>> >> > done by hand. It has taken a lot to talk Helga, the owner, into

>> >> > considering a pos system. I am contacting you

>> >> > because the price will probably look good to her. What I need is a

>> >> > deutsche speaking sales rep to contact Helga and

>> >> > discuss terms and options. You can contact Helga at the restaurant

>> >> > monday

>> >> > through friday between 11am and

>> >> > 10pm. Take extra care to not inform her husband, Helmut, of what is

>> >> > going

>> >> > on. If he happens to be at the restaurant

>> >> > and answers the phone DO NOT let him know why you are calling . Best

>> >> > bet

>> >> > would be to call back an hour or two

>> >> > later. The phone number is 239-936-8118. Please keep me informed.

>> >> > Thank

>> >> > you.

>> >> > --

>> >> > FGCU EagleMail - http://eagle.fgcu.edu


0 Comments

Post a Comment