DELL INDIA PVT LTD - WORST SERVICE - NO RESPONSE TO MY PHONE CALLS & REGD LETTERS

Posted on Friday, February 19th, 2010 at 7:32pm CST by 045d688a

Product: DELL INDIA - LAPTOP 1450

Company: DELL INDIA PVT LTD

Location: BANGALORE, KA, 560 071, IN

URL: http://www.dell.co.in/

Category: Other

reg: Complaint for breach of Terms & conditions in respect of purchase of STUDIO 14 (E-VALUE S540807IN8) Laptop from your Company

Worst service by your Customer care and Technical Support

Customer ID - IRIS 2752847

Ref: Service Tag - GYNX3BS

Case number: 2746389

I purchased STUDIO 14 from your company vide your Invoice No. 00303246 dated 08.09.2009 against my order no. 0386311. As per the terms and conditions, the above product is under warranty for 1 year from the date of receipt of laptop i.e. up to September, 2010. The operating system provided by you was Windows Vista Home Premium (64-bit) and as per the eligibility terms, I was eligible for free upgradation to Windows 7 (64-bit) Home Premium operating system.

I submitted my order no DELLW7U000378564 dated 17-11-2009 for supply of free upgradation product - Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit. In response to my order, I received two DVDs containing the following products from M/s Mentor Media Ltd., with which you tied up for supplying of upgradation version of Windows 7.

(1) Dell Windows 7 Upgrade Assistant DVD 64 BIT

(2) Operating System Windows 7 Upgrade Option

While upgrading Windows 7, the system asked for removal of Dell Support Centre software, but when I tried for removing the above software, it displayed the message error in accessing DSC20.MSI.

I contacted Customer Care many times on Toll Free Numbers 18004252067, 18004258045, but, your technical support center suggested different solutions at different times which did not rectified the problem. At last, on 4th January, 2010, I received a call from Mr Nakul Daga (Phone No. +911244579181) from your Gurgaon Centre, who advised me to load Windows 7 afresh from DVD supplied by Dell. I loaded Windows 7 Home Premium with DVD supplied by you, but the system asked for Product Key. Mr Nakul Daga advised me to enter Product Key mentioned on back side of DVD cover. Since, the Product Key was not legible, Mr Daga sent me one e-mail, which is containing more than 10 product keys. One of the Product Keys worked and Windows 7 was

loaded. Later on, the system started displaying the message to activate Product Key with Microsoft. Whenever, I clicked on activation of Product Key, the response message was that the Product Key is invalid. On 11.01.2010, I contacted Mr Mohd Ashram Khan of your Customer Care and technical support Deptt, and narrated the full facts, he assured me to get the problem rectified through some engineer on 11.01.2010 itself. The same day, I received call from Mr Prashant Joshi (Ph No. +911244579168) from your Gurgaon Centre, who assured me to send one new DVD for Windows 7 and informed me that with reinstallation of Windows 7 with new DVD, the problem would be rectified. I waited till 14.01.2010, but no DVD was received. Then I contacted, once again, Customer Service / Technical Support on 15.01.2010 at 10:13am.. In response to my complaint, I received a call on 15.01.2010 at 12:40 pm, from Mr Srinivas from your phone no. +918039820700, he assured me to call back to me on 16.01.2010 between 11:00 am to 1:00 pm and problem will be rectified. Same day, I received one more call from Mr Vishal from phone no +5044 at 4:09 pm, I explained him about my conversation with Mr Srinivas. Mr Vishal assured me full cooperation and rectification of the above problem on 16.01.2010. I was very much sorry to note that no call was received from anyone from your company on 16.01.2010. Then, I made a call once again on 19.01.2010 to Customer Service, who connected my phone to Mr Satyender of your Gurgaon Centre. Mr Satyender told me that since Windows 7 is third party software, Dell cannot do anything in this regard.

Even after, loosing a lot of my precious time / hours and hours, in contacting your Customer Care / Technical Support Centre and narrating the full facts afresh each time, I could not get any assistance from M/s Dell India Pvt Ltd. Since, the problem could not attended to and resolved by you, I had to buy Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit operating system from other vendor for Rs 4000/-.

As you Company has broken the terms and conditions of the purchase, I request you to pay to me Rs 54000/- (Rs Fifty Four Thousands only) towards the cost of Windows 7 Home Premium (Rs 4000/-) and mental harassment faced by me due to deficiency in your service and breach of Warranty term of 1 year.

Your timely response will be highly appreciated by me. You non-action to my complaint may compel me to go to consumer Forum as well as other legal authorities for redressal of my grievances.


0 Comments

Post a Comment