On Line Golf Wholesale - Counterfeit Golf Equipment

Posted on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010 at 9:24pm CDT by 046b08b4

Product: Name Brand Golf Merchandise

Company: On Line Golf Wholesale

Location: US

URL: www.onlinegolfwholesale.com

Category: Online Scams

onlinegolfwholesale.com is a company whose web site is based in Hong Kong. They sell golf equipment that is ordered from their site and shipped to the customer from China. Their prices are ridiculously low and that is the first thing you should be aware of. They describe themselves as follows. "Welcome to Onlinegolfwhosale! As Reliable and professional wholesale golf equipment company, we supply cheap Golf Clubs in high-quality, including Golf Drivers, Golf Irons, Golf Putters from Callaway, TaylorMade, Titleist, Ping, Mizuno and so on. We have run the golf business for 10 years and have many regular customers. Our goal is " Your Happiness, our Goal". Most of our golf clubs have no minimum order requirements, so you can purchase retail products at wholesale prices! Besides Wholesalers can get even larger discounts if it is a big order! We use the brand shipping company such as DHL, EMS and UPS to ship all our packages. Every golf clubs for sale on our onlinegolfwholesale is 100% Guarantee. All the products are ordered directly from authorized manufacturer and then shipped to customers from our oversea supplier". They also state that all of their product are OEM. I recently ordered a Taylormade driver from them. When I received it I immediately noticed that it was not manufactured by Taylormade - wrong shaft, cheap grip, counterfeit head cover and club head. I emailed them telling them it was counterfeit and received the following response "Hello Sir, Our golf clubs are in good quality and low price. It's worth buying the clubs at such low price. The feel and quality are as the same as the original one. Since you have received the golf club, you can try it by yourself. We can guarantee the quality of clubs. If there is any quality problem with the club, please feel free to contact us. If you will keep the club, we will return you some money. Regards". This is the last I have heard from them. They have no refund or return policy given the fact that they don't want anyone to discover where they are operating from. I also found it interesting that if you do a Google search on the phone number they list 773-782-6969, you find a number of other internet golf sites operating in the same format, same prices, same style. They list a Anna Hua as the owner of the number. However, when you go to any of these sites, there is no physical address, or the address given is purposely vague. Those other sites include: ordergolfonline.com, tradekool.com, golfdiscountsale.com. Finally, I found it interesting that if you select "contact us" at the bottom of their home page, you end up on a page that has some very interesting user comments.


Post a Comment