HiTechGate - HiTechGate is a scam!

Posted on Friday, December 11th, 2009 at 11:38am CST by 8fbb976d

Product: AutoCAD 2010

Company: HiTechGate

Location: Ariana Commerce Corp. PO Box 691703, Los Angeles, CA 90069 United States
Los Angeles, CA, 90069, US

URL: http://www.hitechgate.com/

Category: Other

I purchased AutoCAD 2010 from this company in October. The website seemed very professional even though it didn't appear to be secure. Instead of using my credit card (due to lack of security) I opted to pay by check. After completing my order I received an email with the address to send my check to. My check was cashed and I did not receive any product. I emailed them various times and never heard from them. Their website says you can email them, talk to them via Skype and chat using MSN and Yahoo. They are never available. I have been scammed. Next time I will make sure the company has a phone number and I will also CALL IT before ordering.

1 Comment

d8871a0f, 2010-12-12, 01:38PM CST

I take it that the price was right. I don't see any other reason why would you go ahead and send anything to anybody if you didn't think that the site was secure enough. I think that you are the only one to blame.

Post a Comment