pennycave.com Auction Scam
|
Pennycave Group Ltd , NJ US www.pennycave.com Just wanted to warn anyone who is considering using this site or has been taken by www.pennycave.com that this site is a total scam. They are advertised everywhere you can imagine on the web as an online auction. However, they are a penny auction site that is scamming many people. After a lot of researching and calls, I found that this site is NOT in New Jersey as they claim and, in fact, is an overseas company. Pennycave is associated with BidOneDollar, which was an overseas company that has also scammed many people out of life savings and big bucks with a Penny Stock scam. Pennycave.com is already listed through the Better Business Bureau of New Jersey as being a fraudulent site with no contact information whatsoever. If you have been scammed by them, dispute the charges with your credit card, as they are advertising as an "auction" when, in fact, they are a gambling site. In their rules, they even list certain US states that they can't do business with and these are states that prohibit gambling. In short, stay far away from pennycave.com. You won't win anything and they will take your money! From: Message Author (click here to email author)Date: Sunday, 30-Aug-09 15:42:38 CDT Business: Reply Online Consumer: Comment On This |
|