RedMoon Studios - RedMoon Studios MonstersGame LACK OF SERVICE

Posted on Saturday, June 21st, 2008 at 7:06pm CDT by e19093ca

Product: MonstersGame

Company: RedMoon Studios

Location: Neuburger Str. 171
Augsburg, De, 86167, DE

URL: http://redmoonstudios.de

Category: Other

To Red Moon Studios,

I would like to make a formal complaint regarding your Monstersgame Staff and specifically your Game Coordinator, Thomas Carl.

This letter will be circulated all over the internet and presented to the Better Business Bureau if a solution isn??t found.

I am a former player of MG with name account [NOX] x.Rowan.x.

I, as well as many other players, are fighting the updates and believe highly unacceptable, however Tomm went a step further and not only was he rude and locked threads on Boards so that no one may speak out, he also went ahead and enforced rule #14

14) Spamming or deliberately annoying or provoking other players via in-game message or per forum PM is forbidden. You will be warned if we receive complaints from other players and the game accounts of repeat offenders will be deleted! Repeat attacks are NOT a form of harassment!

While the company may feel free to enforce rules, he failed to give PRIOR warning (warning to stop was NEVER presented, only for an email to inform me that my account was ALREADY deleted). Rule states warning WILL be received. He broke the rule. No spamming was done but igm sent voicing MY opinion.

Many supporters are voicing out the very same, except since I??m the easier target, he deleted me.

I ask the company to take immediate action. I would like either my account reinstated or my refund. And I do expect a public apology for his rudeness and his behavior toward my person ON THE PUBLIC FORUM as well as email.

Screenshots, emails and anything related can be provided upon request.

I shall do my very best to expose the company for corruption, lack of customer service, and service if RMS intends to back up this employee.

I have no qualms with RMS, rather the above employee himself.

I sincerely hope we may come into agreement.

Regards,

xxxxxxxxxx


11 Comments

Post a Comment

c8dce455, 2008-06-22, 04:02AM CDT

Red Moon Studios and their staff are a disgrace and need to be trained in customer support and people skills.

Angering customers is NOT a good way to advertise your business

3af9e686, 2008-06-22, 02:05PM CDT

i agree with [NOX] Rowan...

i used to be [(RLS)] SaTaNaeL in server 6 in the uk servers and they framed me and they accused me for multiaccounting and then they deleted me....so here i am to request a refund of my money or a restoration of my account....

carl send me a really rude msg calling me cheater...so this is your way of dealing with customer complains???

by fault accusing and then deleted honorable players????

490e9e25, 2008-06-22, 04:54PM CDT

I support and agree with Rowan.

4e84d624, 2008-06-22, 07:19PM CDT

That is the TRUTH

Admins always abuse their power in this game and the game coordinator never does something good for the players ... it makes the things worse :)

Thats how this game is managed... if you upset someone in the staff you get deleted...there are few people in this game who really listens complaints and there is only one good admin there :)

I will quote now one moderator in that game " RMS is no democracy " ... well where is the point of playing if you struggle and when you search for support on game issues you get deleted because you made mad someone with a higher rank.

All players should retire because sooner or later you will become involved in those things ... and you will have a big desilussion when you will get deleted and you will see wasted all the time and money you spent

I just hope that the staff will be changed otherwise this game is going to have no future...

82d309b0, 2008-06-22, 10:42PM CDT

I totally agree with Rowan. The way in which the administrator has handled himself has been with the utmost disdain for anyone questioning the new updates. No only has he been abusive and misleading to customers of RMS, he seems to think he is a higher authority above the rules that have been put in place to stop this sort of behaviour.

I for one am deleting all bar 1 of my accounts as it is not a premium (ie paying) character.

I really do hope there is some sort of agreement made with the above mentioned person and his/her employers about his demeaner, anger management, and overall attitude to the players who keep RMS in business.

Regards Richard

d2fc97d1, 2008-06-23, 10:20AM CDT

I saw this all happen and it is true. I played this game for 2 years and never been deleted or got into trouble with any admin (past or present) and I was not at all pleased with the words of the game coordinator.

Since when is freedom of speech forbidden? I thought we all have the right to that.

Is RMS becoming a company where freedom of speach is condemned?

Any Admin/Mod/Op that doesnt take sides with Mr. Thomas Carl are subject to beeing instantly striped of their ranks.

Any player that doesnt approve of his words or actions are subject to imediate deletion.

What kind of treatment is this? We are all paying customers here..

5af09e96, 2008-06-23, 12:41PM CDT

It took MG 19 minutes to lock a thread in which I complained about injustice against their players.

e0b17442, 2008-06-23, 03:15PM CDT

I support Rowan.

df99c05e, 2008-06-23, 07:45PM CDT

I have been playing MonstersGame for a very long time. I also used to be a moderator for the MG UK boards. I know alot about members of the board who anger you, but it is never exceptable to take the law into your own hands, which is exactally what Tom did. I back Rowan 110%, she was not wrong in what she did, also if she did spam, the rule states that she will receive a warning, that is the rule and the rules should govern the game, not the way that Tom sees fit to administer the rules. It was totally unexceptable and leaves a bad taste in my mouth about RMS as a whole. Something should be done about him. You are already losing so much money on premiums from all of the people who quit multiplied by the number of servers that they quit. I quit 3 servers, so if the average player quits about the same, that is a decent chunk of change you all are losing because of the horrible customer service that is received via the forum.

13376465, 2008-06-23, 09:40PM CDT

I agree with Rowan on this and it's also upsetting to have spent all that money on tickets to find you need to quit the game due to poor behavior on the game Admin's part.

38a74122, 2008-07-07, 03:21AM CDT

I support this cause and applaud Rowan for having the courage to fight the issue.

Post a Comment