Beware Bag Binge - On-line Retailer Fraud

Posted on Monday, February 18th, 2008 at 2:53pm CST by 1c379c31

Product: Replica Handbags

Company: Not Available

Location: 1400 Village Square Blvd. #3-106
Tallahassee, FL, 32312, US

Category: Other

I ordered and paid for a replica handbag from www.bagbinge.com (also known as www.bagbinge.net) on 1/5/08 & paid for USPS Priority Mail. I received an e-mail from Bag Binge on 1/17/08 that my order had been shipped. The handbag never arrived & I filed a dispute with Pay Pal on 1/27/08. The seller never responded to the dispute so I escalated the dispute to a claim on 2/7/08 giving the seller 10 days to respond. Terri at Bag Binge did not respond to the claim and Pay Pal sent me the following message on 2/18/08:

"After careful review, we have concluded our investigation of the Buyer Complaint described below. We have decided in your favor, however, we were unable to recover any funds

from the seller's account. As stated in the PayPal User Agreement, recovery of funds associated with a Buyer Complaint cannot be guaranteed. Please know that we will make our best effort to recover the funds in question if they become available in the seller's account in the future

and will take appropriate action against the seller. Such action may include issuing a warning, a temporary restriction, or terminating the account."

www.bagbinge.com is a fraudelent internet retailer. She states on her website that she overseas the production of the bags. The only truth in that statement is that her bags come from "overseas - China!

I will be more than happy to forward Pay Pal's e-mail message concerning this fraudelent seller to anyone who requests it.


10 Comments

Post a Comment

9ea83660, 2008-03-20, 07:19AM CDT

I have had nothing but great experiences with this company and I think it is unfair for one ANONYMOUS poster would say such things. They accept credit cards, how can they scam anyone? I have placed 4 orders and have gotten nothing but fantastic bags! Get a grip lady, perhaps your Paypal account was non-confirmed. Anyone who wants references can contact me!

2a8f375f, 2008-03-20, 07:24AM CDT

This customer's bag was REFUSED when USPS tried to deliver it. How else would she know where they come from? We have a cancellation policy to protect ourselves agains this beccause it costs us money to ship items. She decided after ordering it that she did not want it and then tried to do a Paypal reversal, we tried to offer her the amount less the penalty fee so she filed a paypal claim. Too bad there isn't a site to report BAD CUSTOMERS!

4d064677, 2008-03-20, 09:46AM CDT

This customer REFUSED to take delivery of her order and then also REFUSED to allow us to refund her less the penalty fee. It costs us money to ship items and for her to change her mind after the item is shipped requires a penalty. She refused so she filed a claim with Paypal. Too bad there isn't a web site for BAD CUSTOMERS!

4ee08f7d, 2008-04-08, 10:30PM CDT

My wife had a similar experience. What makes us really upset about the entire situation is that PayPal obviously took no action against Bag Binge, as our transaction took place about one month later.

Can you forward us copies of Pay Pal's e-mail messages? We would greatly appreciate it.

Have you taken any legal action or filed a police report?

300290eb, 2008-04-22, 02:30AM CDT

Pls i need more information about this website, i paid an awful amount on bags in this website and never heard of them for a month now,

i sent so many e-mails, no answer, i do not know how to mend to this matter,

Pls help...

a8a63519, 2008-05-29, 08:16PM CDT

TERI, YOU ARE A LOW LIFE SCAM ARTIST AND YOU WILL PAY FOR YOUR ACTIONS. THERE ARE TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ON YOU NOW. IF ANYONE HAS USED A CREDIT CARD TO PURCHASE MERCHANDISE FROM THIS SCAMMER, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND REPORT YOUR CARD LOST/STOLEN. THIS WOMAN HAS THREATENED MANY PEOPLE INTO GIVING OUT THEIR PERSONAL INFO, MAKING PERSONAL DELIVERIES, ETC. SHE IS A SORRY EXCUSE FOR A HUMAN BEING...BEWARE!!!!!!!

2a8f375f, 2008-11-12, 10:46AM CST

The handbag DID arrive but you chose to refuse it! How else would you know where the parcel came from? Come on, get your story straight! We have over 2000 customers and it never fails that the ones who are in the wrong are the first to complain!

b9fd8e85, 2008-11-14, 05:05PM CST

I ALSO bought from them and never received my bag , they dont reply to my emails or calls :(

i could not refund my money

15b5ae48, 2009-08-24, 07:22PM CDT

I have had the same issue paid $278.46 for a bag on 2/19/08 and have not received and contacted paypal and of course my money was not refunded. I am very disappointed with pay for not being able to recover any of the monies since there have been so many complaints.

c7e31493, 2010-02-18, 02:16PM CST

Good to see bagbinge has professional employees.

I side with the blogging customer because of your lack of good PR and commenting immaturity.

Post a Comment