Sears, Sears Holding, Sears.com - Sears & Sears.com Overall a Terrible Company

Posted on Thursday, November 15th, 2007 at 12:14pm CST by 95db5a6b

Product: Cancelling orders, keeping money until you file complaints

Company: Sears, Sears Holding, Sears.com

Location: 3333 Beverly Road
Hoffman Estates, Il, 60179, US

URL: http://www.searsholdings.com www.sears.com/

Category: Other

I am wondering as I've been told since October 16th that it will take 3 to 5 business days, when I actually will see my money back.

So after all of my letters. You won't believe the email I received from Sears Customer Service on Wednesday, November 14th. Truly makes Sears look very professional, don't you think? Here it is verbatim,

"From: [email protected]

Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2007 10:37 PM

To: my email address

Subject: [Order#: ####] Sears.com

Dear ---------,

Thank you for shopping at Sears.com!

We apologize for inconvenienceence in receivingving all the item you have ordered. We have issued you a credit $23.13 for the shipping cancelations that you have requested.

Look for Great Ideas throughout the store and find Sears exclusive innovations from great brands like Sony, Kenmore, NordicTrack, Craftsman and Reebok.

Shop sears.com now to pick up great products for the season.

http://www.sears.com

Sincerely,

Selina C.

Sears Customer Care

[email protected]

1-800-349-4358"

November 12, 2007 -- Appears as though Sears truly does not care about its customers. I have been trying to get my money back on an order that I placed on Sears.com on September 24, 2007 it is now November 12, 2007. After not receiving order on October 16, 2007, called Sears customer service and was told they had cancelled order, and had never notified me and I should have money returned within 3 to 5 business days. Done on a debit card so should go back into my account immediately. Called on October 26, 2007 when it still had not been refunded and was told it should be there within 3 to 5 business days. Called on November 2, 2007 and was told the same thing. Still do not have my money.

Sent via FedEx letters shown below to Mr. Aylwin Lewis and Mr. William Crowley, but they did not respond. When I called the corporate office today 847.286.2500 I was transferred to customer service. Hmmm, think they will be any more helpful than on all my other calls. Filed with Chicago, IL??s BBB today and with www.ic3.gov, Internet Crime Complaint Center (Partnership between the FBI and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). Also sent a FedEx letter today to Edward Lampert, Chairman of the Board of Directors as Sears to see why they are unable to resolve this issue and pay attention to their customers. So beware, Sears will keep you money and in my opinion hope you don??t miss it. We should all do the same when companies believe they are entitled to our money and show no respect for customers or for the laws.


0 Comments

Post a Comment