Air India : Lost Baggage and stuff stolen from Bag.

Posted on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 8:40pm CDT by 94d7d13d

Company: Air India : Lost Baggage and stuff stolen from Bag.

Category: Other

Complaints.com team,

I would like to thank you for providing a platform to publish the harassment I went through because of "Air India".

Here are the mails I have sent to Air India, but as usual they have NEVER cared to respond to my mails.

=============================================

Mail send to AIR INDIA on

Thu, 15 Feb 2007 20:29:54 -0800 (PST)

Mr Gomes,

My Name is Kishor Ahuja. I had travelled by Air India from New York to Mumbai, and I had reached Mumbai on 27th Dec 2006.

Upon reaching mumbai when I collected my baggage I realised that one of the small checked in bag was missing. I did report the same at AIR INDIA counter at Airport, I still have the copy of report.

Also when I got my luggage I realized that one of the bag's zip was partially open. I did not care much about it, but the next day when I opened my luggage I found that my wrist watch that I bought in US ( worth around 60.00 USD , "sixty" ) was missing.

Also I came to know that during the same time there were reports in media that things are being stolen by baggage handling staff at mumbai airport.

I am hope that something will be done against this?

Thanks

Kishor

===============================================

Again sent an email to AIR INDIA on

Sat, 28 Apr 2007 13:23:41 -0700 (PDT)

Hi Mr Gomes,

Hope you are doing good.

I am Kishor Ahuja, and I had sent the complaint through email on Feb 15th 2007, but I have not heard from your department till date. I am assuming as your department might be getting tons of mails every day, so might be my email was lost somewhere, so here I am making the complaint again.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Name is Kishor Ahuja. I had travelled by Air India from New York to Mumbai, and I had reached Mumbai on 27th Dec 2006.

Upon reaching mumbai when I collected my baggage I realised that one of the small checked in bag was missing. I did report the same at AIR INDIA counter at Airport, I still have the copy of report.

Also when I got my luggage I realized that one of the bag's zip was partially open. I did not care much about it, but the next day when I opened my luggage I found that my wrist watch that I bought in US ( worth around 60.00 USD , "sixty" ) was missing.

Also I came to know that during the same time there were reports in media that things are being stolen by baggage handling staff at mumbai airport.

I am hope that something will be done against this?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

Kishor

---------------------------------

Luggage? GPS? Comic books?

Check out fitting gifts for grads at Yahoo! Search.


1 Comment

77d824b8, 2008-09-03, 02:39PM CDT

dear mr. Gomes

My name is Ankit Sharan. I travelled through mumbai airport to dubai on the 31st of august 2008. at the baggage check counter i have left my black coloured folder, which has all my certificates. Is there anything that can be done to recover the same.

That will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you

Ankit Sharan

Post a Comment