Better Homes & Gardens - Better Homes & Gardens Online Customer Service

Posted on Sunday, June 10th, 2007 at 5:26am CDT by 4a7aad3d

Company: Better Homes & Gardens

Category: News, Media

Good Morning Complaints.Com:

Below is a copy of my correspondence with Better Homes & Gardens. I bought a back issue of one of their magazines via their website for my son's bedroom. We were interested in purchasing or building the bed with build in shelves. The magazine sent did not have the information. I sent a reply as listed below and spoke to a rep via the subscription line, who could offer no further contact numbers (however, was kind on the phone-unlike the customer service for the email responses.) To date, I have not had any further information from BHG. My feeling is that the customer base is so large that they feel that it is of lesser importance to reply to something so small as a request for information regarding a purchase.

My thought is: "what would the advertisers who sell products listed in their decorating pages think of the fact that a consumer wanted to purchase and was blown off?" Please post this for other BHG subscriber to think twice before renewing the magazine.

My first email in March to you did not go through due to an error on my part (frustration.) Thank you so much for posting this!

_____________________________________________________________________

April 9, 2007

Thank you for contacting Online Customer Service. I have forwarded your

e-mail to the appropriate department.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Thank you,

Online Customer Service

-------------- Original Message -----------------

From: "Yolanda Abellana" COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_58337#

To: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75500#

Date: 3/23/2007 3:30:00

Subject: RE: Thank you for your payment (Response #1367855)

The information automatically pulled up when I clicked on the room site

and

showed me your order form. It came up as "this room cab found in this

issue" and listed the amount. I followed your online directions and

bought

the back issue.

Are you going to supply me with the information for the MOD ROOM or are

you

more worried about whether or not I am asking for a refund? I can

honestly

say that the response below has me less enthusiastic with purchasing a

subscription or ever bothering with BHG again.

Never mind: I will send the magazine back in the original box. Please

place

a refund my credit card. I will send it certified mail---just in case

it

gets lost. I will not trouble you with an inquiry into any of your

products

or services again.

*Consumer complaints.com: please place this on your website that other

disgruntled will be made aware of the lack of consideration BHG has for

its

customer as they feel they can afford to lose one.

>From: "Customer Service" COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75500#

>To: "Yolanda Abellana" COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_58337#

>Subject: RE: Thank you for your payment (Response #1367855)

>Date: 22 Mar 2007 16:35:40 -0500

>

>Thank you for contacting Online Customer Service.

>

>Please let us know where on our website you saw the information. If

it

>was in one of our newsletters, please let us know the name and date of

the

>newsletter. Please send us specific information regarding where it was

>located and include the link to it if possible.

>

>When you respond with this information, please do so by hitting reply

so

>that we have a complete record of our past correspondence with you.

>

>Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

>

>Thank you,

>Online Customer Service

>

>

>

>-------------- Original Message -----------------

>From: "Yolanda Abellana" COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_58337#

>To: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75501#

>Date: 3/18/2007 7:15:49

>Subject: RE: Thank you for your payment (Response #1367855)

>

>

>Good Morning Meredith,

>

>The BHG internet site page told me that the magazine that I ordered

would

>have the MOD BEDROOM listed in inside. My husband is very interested

in

>either buying or creating the headboard and the black table as shown.

>Which

>of the issues has this information inside?

>

>Any assistance would be wornderul as we go to settlement the 1st week

of

>April and wish to have the set by then. Thanks so much! Yolanda

>

>

> From: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75502#

>To: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_58337#

>Subject: Customer service notification

>Date: Tue, 20 Feb 2007 18:34:49 -0700 (MST)

>

>Dear Yolanda abellana:

>

>Thank you again for shopping the Better Homes and Gardens store at

>BHG.com.

>

>We have shipped the item(s) below. We will update you via email as we

>process any remaining items from your original order.

>

>555755 KIDS ROOMS, SUMMER 2006

>

>

>Your package has been shipped via U.S. Postal Service.

>You may track your order by going to www.usps.com.

Good Morning Complaints.Com:

Below is a copy of my correspondence with Better Homes & Gardens. I bought

a back issue of one of their magazines via their website for my son's

bedroom. We were interested in purchasing or building the bed with build in

shelves. The magazine sent did not have the information. I sent a reply as

listed below and spoke to a rep via the subscription line, who could offer

no further contact numbers (however, was kind on the phone-unlike the

customer service for the email responses.) To date, I have not had any

further information from BHG. My feeling is that the customer base is so

large that they feel that it is of lesser importance to reply to something

so small as a request for information regarding a purchase.

My thought is: "what would the adversitisers who sell products listed in

their decorating pages think of the fact that a consumer wanted to purchase

and was blown off?" Please post this for other BHG subscibers to think

twice before renewing the magazine.

Thank you so much for posting this!

_________________________________________________________________

PC Magazine’s 2007 editors’ choice for best Web mail—award-winning Windows

Live Hotmail.

http://imagine-windowslive.com/hotmail/?locale=en-us&ocid=TXT_TAGHM_migration_HM_mini_pcmag_0507


5 Comments

Post a Comment

3d397add, 2009-01-21, 10:38AM CST

We don't know how or what happend but we are recieving two copy's of Better Homes and Gardens one in my wife's name (Esther Yaklovich)and one in my name (Dennis Yaklovich)We would like one canceled, PLEASE....

I wish you had a toll free phone number,I would rather talk to a live person.

a126c056, 2009-02-25, 11:16AM CST

To Dennis Yaklovich:

Numbers for customer service at BHG are

1-800-374-4244 (515-247-2982 for customers outside the United States)

Averil G., 2013-09-12, 02:14PM CDT

I sent you a check to renew my subscription 7-19-13 which you cashed for account number 1306583848 with check # 4842. Marge Robinson-Billing Director- said delivery would be immediately. It is now Sept. 12th and no magazine yet. Please respond. Averil Graham.

Robin M., 2013-09-12, 07:25PM CDT

I know the original complaint is 6 years old, but I just have to say something. To expect the subscription department of a magazine to know where to purchase products that are advertised in the magazine is LUDACRIS! Try calling the maker of the product, not the magazine!

Also Averil, delivery on a magazine subscription is NEVER immediate. If you go directly to the magazine it's 4-6 weeks. If you go through a magazine subscription agency it can be from 6-12 weeks. Since you mentioned speaking to a "billing director" that tells me you went through an agency. How do I know this? I work for the company that handles Better Homes & Gardens subscriptions.

5f1f3578, 2014-03-05, 12:31PM CST

I had bought a BHG grind and brew coffee pot from walmart- loved it!! Want to get another one, but can't find it at Walmart anymore- where can I buy one?

Post a Comment