vodacom

Posted on Monday, July 2nd, 2007 at 6:22am CDT by 876b61d5

Company: vodacom

Category: Other

------_=_NextPart_002_01C7BC9B.3AAEF926

Content-Type: text/plain;

charset="us-ascii"

Content-Transfer-Encoding:quoted-printable

Hi I have attached all emails sent to Vodacom Customer care.

________________________________

From: Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT)

Sent: 02 July 2007 01:08 PM

To: 'Vodacom Customer Care'

Subject: RE: RE: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER -

VODACARE/VODA-DON''T-CARE

I still don't have my cell phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this what customer service about???

________________________________

From: Vodacom Customer Care [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#]

Sent: 26 June 2007 01:57 PM

To: Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT)

Subject: RE: RE: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER -

VODACARE/VODA-DON''T-CARE

<http://rocketseed.vodacom.co.za/rs/524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae372f6

5g000f200000031fh2f67>

Dear Mr Gramany

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom.

We have logged an official query to our Vodacare Head Office who will

investigate and contact you with feedback. The reference number is

AW-EDGS-4C16H. Kindly accept our sincere apology for all the

inconvenience caused.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763#

Warm Regards

Candice Petersen

Email Contact Centre

-----Original Message-----

From: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924#

Sent: 2007/06/26 08:08:26 AM

To: Vodacom Customer Care

Subject: RE: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE

/VODA-DON''T-CARE

Hi

I just thought Id remind you that I still have not received my phone

From: Vodacom Customer Care [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#]

Sent: 14 June 2007 04:48 PM

To: Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT)

Subject: RE: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE

/VODA-DON''T-CARE

Dear Mr Gramany

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom.

Kindly be advised that I have forwarded your query to our VodaCare

Headoffice for investigation and possible resolution. Please note that

your reference number in this regard is: AW-E6B8-C91AR

Once again, we do apologise for any inconveniece caused.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763#

Warm Regards

David Jacobs

Email Contact Centre

-----Original Message-----

From: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924#

Sent: 2007/06/14 07:41:25 AM

To: Vodacom Customer Care

Subject: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE /

VODA-DON''T-CARE

HI

As requested,

IMEI number: 359177007479853

Thanks

From: Vodacom Customer Care [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#]

Sent: 12 June 2007 06:03 PM

To: Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT)

Subject: RE: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE /

VODA-DON''T-CARE

Dear Mr Gramany

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom.

Thank you for the time and effort taken to voice your dissatisfaction to

our department. It is with the co-operation of valued clients such as

yourself that we are able to identify any possible improvement areas

within our organization. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the

services rendered. This is certainly not in line with Vodacom''s aim in

achieving service excellence. We are in the process of continuous

recruiting, training and adjusting our strategies to alleviate problems

such as the one mentioned.

Kindly provide us with the IMEI number of the handset, so that we may

escalate your query to the Vodacare Head Office for assistance.

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763#

Warm Regards

David Jacobs

Email Contact Centre

-----Original Message-----

From: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924#

Sent: 2007/06/12 09:51:30 AM

To: Vodacom Customer Care

Subject: THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE /

VODA-DON''T-CARE

Good evening,

I have a Motorola V3 on contract, which is just over a year old and have

been having problems with it.

I took the phone in for repairs to VODACARE EASTGATE on 2007/06/07 (job

number 2524329-1264725). I received a sms that same afternoon to say

that it was repaired.

I collected it on 2007/06/08 after being told that it was repaired, my

software was upgraded.

I got that evening, only to find that the phone had not been repaired.

I TOOK THE PHONE BACK THE NEXT DAY (job number 438549). This time I was

told that I should wait for my phone.

My phone was returned to me FOUR(4) hours later with, the phone was

checked and was found to be working properly, no fault was found.

I inserted my sim-card and found that the phone was still not working.

The lady at the service counter acknowledged the problem and agreed to

book my phone in AGAIN.

I called the store today (2007/06/11) and was told that the phone was

repaired. I got to the store about 4pm and received my phone about 5pm.

I was assured that the phone was working. I inserted my sim-card and

found that the phone was still not working.

The phone was booked in AGAIN (job number 2537228-1265145). The store is

now in possession on my phone and battery.

I would appreciate it if SOMEONE/ANYONE at Vodacom would take note of

this,

Surely this is not what THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER is all

about.

I have in all made four(4) return trips to this store and wasted about

TWO(2) days waiting, all because VODACOM dont have adequately skilled

people working for them and customer service is not important.

That old line its a franchise store means nothing. My contract is with

VODACOM, and it is VODACOMS reputation thats at stake.

I would appreciate some feedback,

G Gramany

Cell: 0721961425

Disclaimer:

This message may contain confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secured or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, arrive late or incomplete, or contain viruses. The sender therefore does not accept liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this message, which arise as a result of e-mail transmission. The Gauteng Provincial Government does not take responsibility for Gauteng Provincial Government users' personal views. Gauteng Provincial Government services available online at: www.gautengonline.gov.za

------_=_NextPart_002_01C7BC9B.3AAEF926

Content-Type: text/html;

charset="us-ascii"

Content-Transfer-Encoding:quoted-printable

<html xmlns:v="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" xmlns:o="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" xmlns:w="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:word" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">

<head>

<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" CONTENT="text/html; charset=us-ascii">

<meta name=Generator content="Microsoft Word 11 (filtered medium)">

<!--[if !mso]>

<style>

v:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

o:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

w:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

</style>

<![endif]-->

<style>

<!--

/* Font Definitions */

@font-face

{font-family:Tahoma;

panose-1:2 11 6 4 3 5 4 4 2 4;}

/* Style Definitions */

p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal

{margin:0cm;

margin-bottom:.0001pt;

font-size:12.0pt;

font-family:"Times New Roman";}

a:link, span.MsoHyperlink

{color:blue;

text-decoration:underline;}

a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed

{color:purple;

text-decoration:underline;}

p

{mso-margin-top-alt:auto;

margin-right:0cm;

mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto;

margin-left:0cm;

font-size:12.0pt;

font-family:"Times New Roman";}

span.EmailStyle18

{mso-style-type:personal-compose;

font-family:Arial;}

@page Section1

{size:612.0pt 792.0pt;

margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt;}

div.Section1

{page:Section1;}

-->

</style>

<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml>

<o:shapedefaults v:ext="edit" spidmax="1026" />

</xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml>

<o:shapelayout v:ext="edit">

<o:idmap v:ext="edit" data="1" />

</o:shapelayout></xml><![endif]-->

</head>

<body lang=EN-US link=blue vlink=purple>

<div class=Section1>

<p><font size=2 face=Arial><span style='font-size:10.0pt;font-family:Arial'>Hi I

have attached all emails sent to Vodacom Customer care.<o:p></o:p></span></font></p>

<div class=MsoNormal align=center style='text-align:center'><font size=3

face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:12.0pt'>

<hr size=3 width="100%" align=center tabIndex=-1>

</span></font></div>

<p class=MsoNormal><b><font size=2 face=Tahoma><span style='font-size:10.0pt;

font-family:Tahoma;font-weight:bold'>From:</span></font></b><font size=2

face=Tahoma><span style='font-size:10.0pt;font-family:Tahoma'> Gordan G.

Gramany (GPGT) <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 02 July 2007 01:08 PM<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> 'Vodacom Customer Care'<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: RE: RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE/VODA-DON''T-CARE</span></font><o:p></o:p></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:

12.0pt'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><b><font size=5 color=navy face=Arial><span

style='font-size:20.0pt;font-family:Arial;color:navy;font-weight:bold'>I still

don&#8217;t have my cell phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<o:p></o:p></span></font></b></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><b><font size=5 color=navy face=Arial><span

style='font-size:20.0pt;font-family:Arial;color:navy;font-weight:bold'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></b></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><b><font size=5 color=navy face=Arial><span

style='font-size:20.0pt;font-family:Arial;color:navy;font-weight:bold'>Is this

what customer service about??? <o:p></o:p></span></font></b></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=2 color=navy face=Arial><span style='font-size:

10.0pt;font-family:Arial;color:navy'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<div class=MsoNormal align=center style='text-align:center'><font size=3

face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:12.0pt'>

<hr size=3 width="100%" align=center tabIndex=-1>

</span></font></div>

<p class=MsoNormal><b><font size=2 face=Tahoma><span style='font-size:10.0pt;

font-family:Tahoma;font-weight:bold'>From:</span></font></b><font size=2

face=Tahoma><span style='font-size:10.0pt;font-family:Tahoma'> Vodacom Customer

Care [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#] <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 26 June 2007 01:57 PM<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT)<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: RE: RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE/VODA-DON''T-CARE</span></font><o:p></o:p></p>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:

12.0pt'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<table class=MsoNormalTable border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 width="90%"

style='width:90.0%'>

<tr>

<td valign=top bgcolor=white style='background:white;padding:0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span

style='font-size:12.0pt'><a

href="http://rocketseed.vodacom.co.za/rs/524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae372f65g000f200000031fh2f67"

title="http://rocketseed.vodacom.co.za/rs/524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae372f65g000f200000031fh2f67"><span

style='text-decoration:none'><!-- RS-STRIP-BEGIN 524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae370g000f200000031fh2f67--><span

title="http://rocketseed.vodacom.co.za/rs/524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae372f65g000f200000031fh2f67"><img

border=0 width=350 height=80 id="rocketseed_image"

src="cid:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75765#"

alt="FHM on your mobile from Vodafone live! Go to http://www.vodacom.co.za/vodafone_live"

title="http://rocketseed.vodacom.co.za/rs/524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae372f65g000f200000031fh2f67"

align=absBottom></span><font color=black><span style='color:windowtext;

text-decoration:none'></span></span></font></a><o:p></o:p></span></font></p>

</td>

</tr>

<!-- RS-STRIP-END 524d1396g2fbeh23dd0g11dc2f66hae370g000f200000031fh2f67-->

</table>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:

12.0pt'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<table class=MsoNormalTable border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0>

<tr>

<td valign=top style='padding:0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>

<table class=MsoNormalTable border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 align=left>

<tr>

<td valign=top style='padding:0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span

style='font-size:12.0pt'>&nbsp;<o:p></o:p></span></font></p>

</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<td valign=top style='padding:0cm 0cm 0cm 0cm'>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=2 face=Tahoma><span style='font-size:10.0pt;

font-family:Tahoma'>Dear Mr Gramany <br>

<br>

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom. <br>

<br>

We have logged an official query to our Vodacare Head Office who will

investigate and contact you with feedback. The reference number is

AW-EDGS-4C16H. Kindly accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience

caused. <br>

<br>

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763# <br>

<br>

Warm Regards <br>

<br>

Candice Petersen <br>

<br>

Email Contact Centre <br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

-----Original Message----- <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>From:</span></b>

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924# <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 2007/06/26 08:08:26 AM <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Vodacom Customer Care <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE /VODA-DON''T-CARE <br>

<br>

Hi <br>

<br>

I just thought Id remind you that I still have not received my phone <br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>From:</span></b> Vodacom Customer Care

[mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#] <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 14 June 2007 04:48 PM <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT) <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE /VODA-DON''T-CARE <br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

Dear Mr Gramany <br>

<br>

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom. <br>

<br>

Kindly be advised that I have forwarded your query to our VodaCare

Headoffice for investigation and possible resolution. Please note that your

reference number in this regard is: AW-E6B8-C91AR <br>

<br>

Once again, we do apologise for any inconveniece caused. <br>

<br>

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763# <br>

<br>

Warm Regards <br>

<br>

David Jacobs <br>

<br>

Email Contact Centre <br>

<br>

<br>

-----Original Message----- <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>From:</span></b>

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924# <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 2007/06/14 07:41:25 AM <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Vodacom Customer Care <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE / VODA-DON''T-CARE <br>

<br>

HI <br>

<br>

As requested, <br>

IMEI number: 359177007479853 <br>

<br>

Thanks <br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>From:</span></b> Vodacom Customer Care

[mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75762#] <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 12 June 2007 06:03 PM <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Gordan G. Gramany (GPGT) <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> RE: THE LEADING

CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE / VODA-DON''T-CARE <br>

<br>

Dear Mr Gramany <br>

<br>

Thank you for your email communication to Vodacom. <br>

<br>

Thank you for the time and effort taken to voice your dissatisfaction to

our department. It is with the co-operation of valued clients such as

yourself that we are able to identify any possible improvement areas within

our organization. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the services

rendered. This is certainly not in line with Vodacom''s aim in achieving

service excellence. We are in the process of continuous recruiting,

training and adjusting our strategies to alleviate problems such as the one

mentioned. <br>

<br>

Kindly provide us with the IMEI number of the handset, so that we may

escalate your query to the Vodacare Head Office for assistance. <br>

<br>

Should you have any further queries, please contact us via e-mail at

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_75763# <br>

<br>

Warm Regards <br>

<br>

David Jacobs <br>

<br>

Email Contact Centre <br>

<br>

<br>

-----Original Message----- <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>From:</span></b>

COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_59924# <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Sent:</span></b> 2007/06/12 09:51:30 AM <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>To:</span></b> Vodacom Customer Care <br>

<b><span style='font-weight:bold'>Subject:</span></b> THE LEADING CELLULAR

SERVICE PROVIDER - VODACARE / VODA-DON''T-CARE <br>

<br>

Good evening, <br>

<br>

I have a Motorola V3 on contract, which is just over a year old and have

been having problems with it. <br>

<br>

I took the phone in for repairs to VODACARE EASTGATE on 2007/06/07 (job

number 2524329-1264725). I received a sms that same afternoon to say that

it was repaired. <br>

I collected it on 2007/06/08 after being told that it was repaired, my

software was upgraded. <br>

I got that evening, only to find that the phone had not been repaired. <br>

<br>

I TOOK THE PHONE BACK THE NEXT DAY (job number 438549). This time I was

told that I should wait for my phone. <br>

My phone was returned to me FOUR(4) hours later with, the phone was checked

and was found to be working properly, no fault was found. <br>

I inserted my sim-card and found that the phone was still not working. The

lady at the service counter acknowledged the problem and agreed to book my

phone in AGAIN. <br>

<br>

I called the store today (2007/06/11) and was told that the phone was

repaired. I got to the store about 4pm and received my phone about 5pm. <br>

I was assured that the phone was working. I inserted my sim-card and found

that the phone was still not working. <br>

The phone was booked in AGAIN (job number 2537228-1265145). The store is

now in possession on my phone and battery. <br>

<br>

I would appreciate it if SOMEONE/ANYONE at Vodacom would take note of this,

<br>

Surely this is not what THE LEADING CELLULAR SERVICE PROVIDER is all about.

<br>

<br>

I have in all made four(4) return trips to this store and wasted about

TWO(2) days waiting, all because VODACOM dont have adequately skilled

people working for them and customer service is not important. <br>

That old line its a franchise store means nothing. My contract is with

VODACOM, and it is VODACOMS reputation thats at stake. <br>

<br>

I would appreciate some feedback, <br>

<br>

<br>

G Gramany <br>

Cell: 0721961425 </span></font><o:p></o:p></p>

</td>

</tr>

</table>

<p class=MsoNormal><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span

style='font-size:12.0pt'><o:p></o:p></span></font></p>

</td>

</tr>

</table>

<p><font size=2 face=Arial><span style='font-size:10.0pt;font-family:Arial'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<p><font size=2 face=Arial><span style='font-size:10.0pt;font-family:Arial'><o:p>&nbsp;</o:p></span></font></p>

<p><font size=3 face="Times New Roman"><span style='font-size:12.0pt'>&nbsp;<o:p></o:p></span></font></p>

</div>

<HR>

<FONT FACE=Arial Size=2>

Disclaimer:<BR>

<BR>

This message may contain confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secured or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, arrive late or incomplete, or contain viruses. The sender therefore does not accept liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this message, which arise as a result of e-mail transmission. The Gauteng Provincial Government does not take responsibility for Gauteng Provincial Government users' personal views. Gauteng Provincial Government services available online at: <A HREF=http://www.gautengonline.gov.za> www.gautengonline.gov.za</A></FONT></body>

</html>

------_=_NextPart_002_01C7BC9B.3AAEF926--


2 Comments

47ba9567, 2008-08-12, 04:36AM CDT

I purchased an E272 modem on contract from vodacom three months ago, since i recieved it the unit gave me problems (including loosing signal and cuting out. I spent about 3 hours on a telkom line to vodacare as i am not a vodacom cellular user and was mostly tossed amoung departments or cut off while holding. After 2 months I finally had a technition arrive and said my modem was faulty and probably a "DOA" and told me I could go fetch a new modem at any vodacare store. After waiting 4 days i recieved a SECOND HAND REFURBISHED modem which had damage on the cover ( a black round cracked patch ) which i was upset about but still accepted it as i was desperate and the consultent told me that they never give new modems as replacements which i know is utter bull!

I payed for a new modem and i dont expect someone elses once broken unit.

I am searching for the number of either the GM, HR Manager or Service manager where i can lay a complaint but was told that no one at head office had any of managements numbers (bull again!).

I have an interview with a journalist on thursday 14/08 to whom i will report this and plan on taking leagle action if i am not supplied with a NEW modem soon.

If anyone can please assist me with any of the contact numberse it. i will appreciat. [email protected]

4e9f8c84, 2014-02-01, 03:33AM CST

I have two simcards with 3gig data bundles for each. my fixed payment for both (as it is in the contract)is R407 per month for both and has been like this for the year. last month R3666 was deducted from my cheque account and thi month it is R5247. we get notifications

on each as I get close to the 3gig usage, that the service will be ended. what now?????????????

Post a Comment