Sears.com offered a 10 percent gift card and they refuse to honor that offer

Posted on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 9:04pm CDT by 9e5a98fd

Company: Sears.com offered a 10 percent gift card and they refuse to honor that offer

Category: Other

From: Dan [mailto:COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_2393#]

Sent: Saturday, August 19, 2006 6:07 PM

To: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_61537#

Subject: Sears.com offered a 10 percent gift card and they refuse to honor that offer

Sears.com sent me the email below promising a Gift Card worth 10% of total purchases that I made. I needed a computer so this promise of a 10% Gift Card was my deciding factor to buy from Sears. Once the date had passed for me to return the computer, Sears sent me a notice that my purchase was not included in the rebate.

This type business practice seems dishonest enough to border on criminal activity. I have dealt with rebate swindles before, but this is a blatant scheme to produce sales with little regard for promises made to achieve those sales quotas.

Sears is not only about to lose a valuable customer, but I will pass my experience on to as many people as my computer can reach.

Dan

Search by keyword or item #

Sale prices in effect on 6/10/06. See footnotes for important disclosures, limitations and exclusions.

This is an a d v e r t i s e m e n t. Sears shall not be held liable for errors or omissions in pricing. In the event of an error, we will make every effort to accommodate our customers. Offer details:

1) Free shipping after mail-in rebate on all mailable items. Offer good on purchases made on sears.com through 6/11. Offer applies to merchandise shipped via UPS ground service only (most items under 70 lbs.) and is limited to items purchased from sears.com. Offer does not extend to items purchased from landsend.com, Sears Parts Direct, Sears licensed partner web sites, digital services, "Sears Presents", and Shop At Home catalogs. Free shipping value varies by location. See sears.com for rebate form and full details.

2) See Sears.com for rebate form and full details. Sears Gift Card value calculated on total purchase price of items, not including tax, installation and delivery. Excludes Great Price Items, Licensed Businesses (including Two Hearts Maternity), Pharmacy, Gift Cards, Protection Agreements, Automotive Services, Installed Home Improvements and Repair Services, Money Orders, Wire Transfers and Outlet Stores. Offer good 6/9/06 thru 6/10/06.

3) 0% ANNUAL PERCENTAGE RATE ("APR") FINANCING DETAILS: Available until January 2008 on any Electronics purchase over $399 through 06/15/2006 and Available until July 2007 on all any Home Appliance purchase over $399 through 6/10/2006 when you use your Sears Card(R), SearsCharge Plus(R) or Sears Gold MasterCard(R), (Sears Commercial One and Sears Home Improvement accounts & Computers are excluded) as advertised. No finance charges accrue or are assessed during the 0% APR period. 0% APR offers of 14 months or more require minimum monthly payments as disclosed in the offer. Regular credit terms apply after the 0% APR period. Finance charges and any required minimum payments will continue on existing balances. If you default under your Sears card agreement, the 0% APR will terminate and penalties, including the default rate will apply. SEARS CARD(R)/SEARS CHARGE PLUS(R): Fixed APR is up to 25.99%. Variable APR is up to 29.90% as of 3/31/06. Rates may vary. SEARS GOLD MASTERCARD(R): Fixed APR is up to 26.49%. Variable APR is up to 31.74% as of 03/31/06. Rates may vary. MINIMUM MONTHLY FINANCE CHARGES: Minimum monthly finance charges of up to $1 payable, if any finance charge is due. SEE YOUR SPECIFIC CARD AGREEMENT FOR YOUR APPLICABLE RATE AND ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. Sears cards issued by Citibank USA, N.A.

We work hard to protect your privacy. Although a Sears-authorized representative may alert you to unusual activity on your account, that person won’t ask for your password, your complete social security number or your complete credit card number. If you have questions, please review the Sears Privacy and Security Policies at www.sears.com, email COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_61863# or call Sears Customer Service at 1-800-349-4358.

You are subscribed as: COMPLAINTS.COM_FORM_MAIL_62005# If your email address has changed, please update your account. Or, if you would no longer like to receive emailed special events information, sales notifications or other messages from sears.com, click here. Thank you.

Sears Holdings Corporation 3333 Beverly Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60179


0 Comments

Post a Comment